We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hot Tub Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hot Tub Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 1 Lamesley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Amazing place and amazing people.
Me and my partner stayed in the north room OMG what a fantastic place. You have your own kitchen, bathroom and living area. When I looked at pictures on the web site I thought lovely, but the pictures don't do the room justice.
When we arrived there we were greeted off Janet a lovely lady who welcomed us with a nice cup of tea. Janet gave us the choice of the North Room or the South Room but i had my heart set on the North Room. Gary Janet's partner showed us round the place and what a lovely guy he is.
When shown to our room on the bed was a heart shape made out of rose leaves with little heart shape box of chocolates , which was absolutely gorgeous.
The place was immaculate the detail of things is so good and very good taste too.
We went out for meal on the night and Janet offered to give us a lift, which I thought was very nice. ( you don't get that in you expensive hotels)
The next morning we went for breakfast and that was great couldn't fault a thing.
Definitely go back again and stay, you got two wonderful hosts and beautiful accommodation.
Such a homely feel to the place.
Thanks again we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Hot Tub Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Me and my partner both 21 loved our night here, we stayed in the garden room with hot tub which we loved, fantastic hosts from Janet and Gary we stayed for one night for valentines day and will deffo be back! very clean, warm and cosy! sorry for the late review never leave something for him to do again ha! thanks a lot Stacey and Jordan

Room Tip: Garden room with hot tub was amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This place is gorgeous. So much attention to detail.. We had the garden room. Hot tub was fabulous. So clean. Room is beautifully decorated and the staff can't do enough for you. Would highly recommend and definitely coming back. Thanx again for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmasafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Stables Lodge again and had another lovely stay. Janet and Gary are the finest hosts - warm, welcoming and attentive. The place is just gorgeous and the food great: everything is done to perfection. Talking of perfection, I do recommend Janet's scrambled eggs in the morning. Oh, and the local honey - it's gorgeous. We will definitely stay again - we love it! Of course, the best thing amidst so much loveliness is Domino, the beautiful cat. She's more than worth five star rating!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very near in distance...but certainly a million miles away in Fab Food, service and excellent helpful staff!! What a breathe of fresh air..lovely atmosphere and .seating..views perfect...


Food lush, hot and not to expensive, I opted for the veggie special..AMAZING...!! My partner as usual..went for the Mixed Grill which was very large and he said was best h had had for years.. DEFO be back for Valentines...!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toongirls2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had high expectations of this hotel after reading previous reviews and was not dissapointed. Me and my wife stayed in the garden room. We received a bottle of prossecco on arrival and were shown to our room by Janet. The room was spotless and cosy. Very comfy bed. Spotless and well equipped bathroom. Highlight is definitley the hot tub which is private with this room. It makes the trip that extra bit special. We had a slight problem with the shower in the room but this was no trouble for the owner who swiftly took us to another room to use the facilities there. We had a beautiful cooked breakfast on the morning of New Years Day and there was no pressure to leave in the morning which let us enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and facilities a little longer. Pictures do not do this place justice and cannot put into words how amazing it was! Overall a beautiful hidden gem run by very attentive owners who make you feel right at home. We've already booked to go back in April. Thank you Janet and Gary!!

Room Tip: Garden room has the hot tub!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

stayed here in the summer,wonderfull place with super gardens and views.Nothing too much trouble for the owners and made very welcome.Rooms clean,breakfast excellent,hot tub nice extra touch,would deffo recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamesley
1.6 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
359 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel View Inn
Angel View Inn
#13 of 20 in Gateshead
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#14 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
746 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Tub Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Tub Hideaway

Address: The Goatshed Lamesley Road | South Farm, Lamesley NE11 0ET, England (Formerly The Stables Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Lamesley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lamesley
Price Range: £217 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hot Tub Hideaway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Hot Tub Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables Hotel Lamesley
Hot Tub Hideaway Lamesley, Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing