We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Hot Tub Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hot Tub Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 1 Lamesley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago and we just had the most amazing time. We booked as we were going to watch Newcastle United but wanted to say somewhere that was a little different from the city centre . We booked the Garden room but were upgraded on arrival to the Goatshed........ WOW! i can not even begin to tell you about this room..... its own kitchen ..... amazing bathroom .... beautiful and comfy bed and the HOT TUB!!!!!! We were spoilt by Janet and Gary and we will be back so many more times i have recommended this place to all family and friends and will continue to. Loved every minute

Thanks Janet and Gary for one of the best weekends we have had in years!

Lynette and Wes xx

Room Tip: Just book the goatshed on looking at prices its not much more but worth every single penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyB171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for her birthday. We stayed in the south studio and it was stunning. Beautifully laid out room/apartment. The attention to detail is brilliant you get so much more than you would in a high end hotel. Hottube, full sky access, dvds, real coffee, best breakfast delivered.We cannot wait to go back. Paid a little extra for a romance pakage which includes champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries, roses on the bed and complimentary prosecco. And it was all good quality stuff. Easily the best place to stay in the north east.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jimmy2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

highly recommend this hidden treasure, me and my husband stayed here 2 nights for our wedding anniversary and will most definitely be back, we stayed in the north studio with double spa bath, beautiful modern and peaceful, the owners were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay perfect, lovely breakfasts and very private views, just perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Fantastic stay at the stables lodge' my partner sean treated me to a relaxing night away and that it sure was. We were greeted by Janet a very lovely and kind lady, she treat us like family. Very cosy and chilled, we stayed in the garden room with jacuzzi, lovely room nothing to complain about we loved every minute, and breakfast was deeeelish) we will be back, and will be telling our friends and family, very reasonable priced aswell)) thanks Janet you are brill xx Sara and sean x

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Loved this little gem from the moment we arrived, wish we could have stayed longer.
Very friendly welcome from Janet & Gary, with a tour around the hot tub and a coffee in the living room. We were made to feel at home and welcomed like family.
We stayed in the Garden Room which has exclusive access to the hot tub. We enjoyed the free bottle of wine and privacy, but anything we needed we were only to ask!
We ordered a lovely takeaway however if we wanted to go out we were offered a lift from Gary - very lovely offer :)
The bed was so comfy and the room pitch black which meant we could have slept all day had our alarm not gone off to wake us for breakfast!
We ate at the main table but could of had it in bed had we of wanted, the breakfast was amazingly good.
Gary showed us the other rooms before we left so we could choose a different room maybe on our return visit which I hope will be very soon.
Thanks for a great relaxing night away, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Garden room has the hot tub access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSWFC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Amazing place and amazing people.
Me and my partner stayed in the north room OMG what a fantastic place. You have your own kitchen, bathroom and living area. When I looked at pictures on the web site I thought lovely, but the pictures don't do the room justice.
When we arrived there we were greeted off Janet a lovely lady who welcomed us with a nice cup of tea. Janet gave us the choice of the North Room or the South Room but i had my heart set on the North Room. Gary Janet's partner showed us round the place and what a lovely guy he is.
When shown to our room on the bed was a heart shape made out of rose leaves with little heart shape box of chocolates , which was absolutely gorgeous.
The place was immaculate the detail of things is so good and very good taste too.
We went out for meal on the night and Janet offered to give us a lift, which I thought was very nice. ( you don't get that in you expensive hotels)
The next morning we went for breakfast and that was great couldn't fault a thing.
Definitely go back again and stay, you got two wonderful hosts and beautiful accommodation.
Such a homely feel to the place.
Thanks again we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Me and my partner both 21 loved our night here, we stayed in the garden room with hot tub which we loved, fantastic hosts from Janet and Gary we stayed for one night for valentines day and will deffo be back! very clean, warm and cosy! sorry for the late review never leave something for him to do again ha! thanks a lot Stacey and Jordan

Room Tip: Garden room with hot tub was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamesley
3 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
444 reviews
4 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel View Inn
Angel View Inn
#13 of 20 in Gateshead
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Town House Durham
The Town House Durham
#4 of 40 in Durham
522 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hot Tub Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Tub Hideaway

Address: The Goatshed Lamesley Road | South Farm, Lamesley NE11 0ET, England (Formerly The Stables Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Lamesley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lamesley
Price Range: £220 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hot Tub Hideaway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hot Tub Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables Hotel Lamesley
Hot Tub Hideaway Lamesley, Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing