We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
en suite shower room
Patio
en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
toady0703
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We Have been to Holetown on a few occasions previously so we know what to expect. It's a great place to visit and a must if you are considering Barbados. The apartment is fantastic, very close to the centre and beach. The small complex is very clean and we met some of the owners who were very helpfull and friendly. If you are considering this apartment, just book it as it is very popular, which is not surprising. Next time we come back to Barbados this is the first place we will look to book as it has everything you need and is a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Oggie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment. Well Located.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We chose Joan's apartment for our 11 night stay in Barbados as it had everything we needed and is just a short walk from Holetown and the beach. It was a good price for the area too.

We weren't disappointed. The organised taxi pick up was there to greet us on arrival and the apartment is well equipped, tastefully decorated and very clean. Both bedrooms are en-suite which was really good for us as parents and grown up daughter travelling together. No bathroom queues!

We thought the fridge was a bit small at first, but then we found the 2nd fridge! Great news. One for drinks, one for food. We loved having breakfast and drinks on the patio, but we did make sure to put plenty of insect repellent on. The mozzies were a bit mean this year. Amazing to watch the cheeky monkeys when we got up early enough. You can also spot lizards and birds too if you like a bit of nature.

With the beaches so close, we didn't use the pool until later in our stay and almost wished we had ventured round sooner as it is a lovely clean quiet area to catch some rays and have a cool off. Very well maintained grounds.

Like some others, we were a bit wary about the electricity allowance, but we never went over and didn't have to scrimp. Just turned fans and air con off when we were out as advised. The air con cools the bedrooms in just a minute or two, so would be silly to leave it on all day.

We could have used one more chair or bar stool in the living room, but we made it work and if you are sitting about in doors, you are missing all Barbados has to offer anyway. Get out there...

Thanks for a super base to enjoy a beautiful Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Lovely to have appreciative guests, hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee967
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Joan's apartment from July to August for 17 days, there was 3 adults and 1 teenager. We loved the location of the apartment and how close we were to Holetown, beach and the other amenities. We really enjoyed the green monkeys that visited every morning in the neighbouring property. The pool area was an added bonus to the property. The landscape gardener who maintains the grounds always kept the pool and outside area very clean. I was a bit concerned with 4 females sharing we may overuse the daily allowance, but there was no problem with overusing the allowance. I would have no problem staying again as I enjoyed my stay. Thanks Joan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thanks Dee, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes we make sure the electric allowance is generous, its just in place to make sure the air-con is not left on all day when out of the villa. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy W
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week. Lovely flat in a lovely apartment complex. Serene surrounding, in the centre of Holetown, with beautiful beaches and lovely restaurants and beach bars.

Lovely owner who accommodate us on short notice. She promptly sent the flat manager to meet us and prepared the apartment for us.

Highly recommend this place to travellers who would like a high end self catered apartment, easy access to beaches and also Bridgetown and of course great food.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Happy to accommodate you and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An holiday in paradise....”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The whole experience was superb, taxi pickup from airport then straight to Holetown. Apartment was secure, immaculate, extremely clean and comfortable. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly so cant recommend enough! Sitting on the balcony listening to the tree frogs and watching the monkeys over the fence, will stay with me for a long time.The swimming pool although shared was not busy, as the quiet beach is only a short walk away- in fact everything is only a short 5mins walk away. There were numerous restaurants offering something for everyones pocket even down to a van producing good value delicious food almost at the end of the road. I went on a catamaran Cool Runnings to snorkel with turtles - also a great day out picked up and returned straight to the door as a part of the service. There is a bus which runs around the island again at the end of the road if you wish to venture further afield. The weather was perfect as although there was rain it was not for long and there was always more than enough sun every day to sunbathe or plan a trip. Overall a relaxing holiday with stunning scenery and weather. Thank you so much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
see you again hopefully
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PollyH567...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as good as we hoped.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On first inspection, all looked lovely, on closer inspection we were a little disappointed. All the glass ware in the kitchen had lipstick on and cutlery also a little suspect. Didn't use anything from the kitchen cupboards without washing it first. General cleanliness apart from that was fine. Kitchen bar stools very uncomfortable and one of them just sunk to the bottom when you tried to sit on it. TV was fantastic if you only had something to sit on! White PVC sofa bed was so uncomfortable and in the humidity you just stuck to it. Not big enough for 4 to sit on anyway, assuming you wanted to. A great pity there is no air con in the lounge as unbearably hot and humid in there. Ceiling fans really didn't help much. Ended up going to bed early to get some relief from the air con in the bedrooms . Beds and bathrooms were fine. Balcony and patio area very well furnished. Swimming pool and sun bed area very clean and presentable. Not suitable for anyone with any infirmity due to very small and tight spiral staircase to the first floor (not mentioned in the advertisement)
Apartment is in a good area for walking to the beach and restaurants.
If the lounge area was more comfortable and had air con, I would recommend it. Until such issues are addressed I'm afraid I couldn't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: lack of air con and unsuitable seating in the lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Hi Mick, Sorry you were disappointed, but thank you for the positives in this review, however the negatives could have been resolved on the first day if you had contacted me on arrival as mentioned in your pre -trip information pack.
I am covering the sofa with material shortly but in the interim a throw can be used when not sitting in the cooler area outside on the terrace .
The advert states there is air con in the bedrooms and fans in the lounge area so this is clear before booking.
The stairs are not classified as spiral as there is only one turn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstom2015
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location of this apartment is perfect, with it being just a few hundred yards from the beach and from everything else that Holetown offers (restaurants, supermarket, bars, and the Limegrove shops). Everything that you can think of needing is provided in the apartment, each apartment is secluded, and the pool is an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing