We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word.... Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
en suite shower room
Patio
en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
177debrak
1 review
“One word.... Fabulous!”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect location, the Ixora Kerensa is situated close to restaurants, bars, high end qualify shops and of course the beach. This apartment is situated in a peaceful safe area with a fabulous pool.

Booking process was easy to do, and we were met on arrival by Agnes, the apartment manager, who was so friendly and helpful. Two days into our holiday, the kettle ceased working, but after one call to Agnes we were given a new one straight away - excellent attention to service.

We spent eleven very happy enjoyable days at the Ixora complex and Barbados is simply paradise - we will definitely go back. Highly recommended you wont be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie R
2 reviews
“Wonderful modern villa near beach”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our first time staying in this beautiful villa and we loved it. Jamestown is a quiet, safe neighborhood and conveniently located near the beach, restaurants and shopping. The villa itself is modern, clean and comfortable. The apartment complex is secured and quiet. There was hardly anyone at the communal pool. Communication with Joan is great as well as with Agnes and the cleaning lady. We have already booked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellov...
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in a great location!”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing 2 bed split level apartment with everything one could wish for! Spotless, modern, spacious and within walking distance to the beach and Holetown. Second time we have stayed, and would highly recommend it. The owner is very helpful too - couldn't wish for a better experience. Thank you Joan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Always a pleasure Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your time in Barbados
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toady0703
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We Have been to Holetown on a few occasions previously so we know what to expect. It's a great place to visit and a must if you are considering Barbados. The apartment is fantastic, very close to the centre and beach. The small complex is very clean and we met some of the owners who were very helpfull and friendly. If you are considering this apartment, just book it as it is very popular, which is not surprising. Next time we come back to Barbados this is the first place we will look to book as it has everything you need and is a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Oggie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment. Well Located.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We chose Joan's apartment for our 11 night stay in Barbados as it had everything we needed and is just a short walk from Holetown and the beach. It was a good price for the area too.

We weren't disappointed. The organised taxi pick up was there to greet us on arrival and the apartment is well equipped, tastefully decorated and very clean. Both bedrooms are en-suite which was really good for us as parents and grown up daughter travelling together. No bathroom queues!

We thought the fridge was a bit small at first, but then we found the 2nd fridge! Great news. One for drinks, one for food. We loved having breakfast and drinks on the patio, but we did make sure to put plenty of insect repellent on. The mozzies were a bit mean this year. Amazing to watch the cheeky monkeys when we got up early enough. You can also spot lizards and birds too if you like a bit of nature.

With the beaches so close, we didn't use the pool until later in our stay and almost wished we had ventured round sooner as it is a lovely clean quiet area to catch some rays and have a cool off. Very well maintained grounds.

Like some others, we were a bit wary about the electricity allowance, but we never went over and didn't have to scrimp. Just turned fans and air con off when we were out as advised. The air con cools the bedrooms in just a minute or two, so would be silly to leave it on all day.

We could have used one more chair or bar stool in the living room, but we made it work and if you are sitting about in doors, you are missing all Barbados has to offer anyway. Get out there...

Thanks for a super base to enjoy a beautiful Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Lovely to have appreciative guests, hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee967
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Joan's apartment from July to August for 17 days, there was 3 adults and 1 teenager. We loved the location of the apartment and how close we were to Holetown, beach and the other amenities. We really enjoyed the green monkeys that visited every morning in the neighbouring property. The pool area was an added bonus to the property. The landscape gardener who maintains the grounds always kept the pool and outside area very clean. I was a bit concerned with 4 females sharing we may overuse the daily allowance, but there was no problem with overusing the allowance. I would have no problem staying again as I enjoyed my stay. Thanks Joan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thanks Dee, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes we make sure the electric allowance is generous, its just in place to make sure the air-con is not left on all day when out of the villa. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing