We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest food at fair prices”

The Beach House Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the ‘Platinum Coast’ of Barbados, we are a unique beach front venue with much to offer. Whether it is a big celebration or an intimate affair, the Beach House can be hired exclusively, semi-privately or in conjunction with other reservations.Our lunch and dinner choices include canapés, a la carte and buffet menus with a wide selection of wines and cocktails to choose from.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Honest food at fair prices”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Title about sums it up - beach side location with a wonderful sunset view. Reliable food at reasonable prices with informed staff and a fairly priced wine list

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenniegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    503
    171
    74
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Wickham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We spent quite a lot of time here as the pool was very inviting, also the sea, and the food and service were always very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a burger”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely setting right on the beach. Very relaxing. Food was fresh and tasted mouth-wateringly great. Would recommend the cheeseburger, one of the best I have had.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner at The Beach House. We did book late but our table was still one of the ones overlooking the sea.
My husband had the soup of the day which was lentil, corn & carrot which he really enjoyed. For mains we both had fish. I had the catch of the day which was kingfish and it was delicious.
Service was good and the prices were less than other restaurants we had dined at in the area.
We would certainly return if in the area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CumbrianGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delightful setting”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Visited for dinner and had table overlooking the beach. Flares were lit around the outside of the restaurant which added to the atmosphere. Food was very good and my husband rated his barracuda as the best fish he had ever tasted. Had charming and handsome waiter who was great to chat to.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Beach House Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing