We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home in a fabulous apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goldenview Condominium Apartments
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have now spent 3 years in Doris and Peters apartments. and this year was the second in 405. The apartment is furnished tastefully and comfortably, so confortably in act that you don´t always want to go out! The kitchen is fully equipped, and has the benefit of a large efficient fan to keep you cool while cooking.The bedroom is large and airy the benefit of air conditioning should it be needed.The setting of Golden View is beautiful and tranquil, with all amenities close at hand. Roll on next year for another month of joy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I spent four wonderful weeks at 405 Golden View in the month of May.2014.
We had a fantastic holiday and met up with the owners Doris and Peter who are resident there part of the year. This apt on the fourth floor had just had a refurbished balcony with two settees a table and four chairs. We enjoyed breakfasts on the balcony watching the monkeys come in every morning for their breakfast of mangoes. The views to the sea are lovely with lots of tropical birds. In the evenings we sat and watched the bats catching insects. Fascinating.

This is a tropical garden with an extra large swimming pool, lots of sun beds available and you don’t have to get up at 7am to reserve your spot, you can always find your place in the sun or under a tree in the shade.
The apartment is spotlessly clean and has everything you could possibly need.
The beds are comfortable and as this apartment is on the fourth floor you do not need the air conditioning because there is a flow of air through the apartment.
We did not need a car as there are frequent public transport 400 metres from the apartment near the fabulous beaches and the Boardwalk at Holetown.
The apartment is near the Limegrove lifestyle centre and there is a choice of restaurants within easy walking distance from fast food to fine dining but we enjoyed the Chinese restaurant in Golden View who also do a takeaway service.
The apartment has satellite TV.CD.radio and DVD with discs for that quiet night in.
The 24 hour security in Golden View is an added bonus.
Whatever you do you must check Doris’s notes in the apartment there are all the local recommendations of where to eat and where to go.

We enjoyed the holiday so much we have booked to return in 2015.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We returned for the second time for five weeks in Feb and March to Doris and Peter's apartment 307. Once again we had the most wonderful holiday. The apartment has a home from home feel.
It is clean, spacious and has a well stocked kitchen with everything you need. Although the apartment has air conditioning in the bedroom, it was not needed because we had a continual cooling breeze, due to the design of the building. We love the balcony with two day beds and table and chairs. We spent a lot of the evenings on the balcony, drinking our local rum and watching the sunsets. The balcony overlooks beautiful and spacious maintained gardens. The gardens have lots of shaded areas and loungers around the huge swimming pool. No need to worry about obtaining loungers because there are always plenty available. We love the fact that the beach is only a short walk away, along with the supermarket and bus services. You can also walk to the designer Limegrove Centre and cinema. There are also numerous restaurants and bars within a short walk away. The Chinese restaurant in the gardens has an extensive menu an take away service. We cannot praise Doris and Peter enough. They look after you and we thoroughly enjoy their company. They provide all the information you will need in their handy welcome pack which is left in the apartment. We hope to return to Barbados in the future and would certainly book with Doris and Peter again. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rosalind F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris S, Owner at Goldenview Condominium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thankyou so much for your review. We really enjoyed your company at Happy Hour
and look forward to meeting you both again. Thankyou for choosing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Unit 307 : Golden View
Comfortable and straightforward accommodation that completely suited our requirements.
The location is delightful and the security arrangements and friendly staff were much appreciated. The pool, restaurant and facilities within the grounds were excellent
The location is very convenient for the Platinum coast (200m) and local bus routes.
Highly recommended for a quiet retreat in the sun.
Ken & Lyndy Newell

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 456Ken1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris S, VR Owner at Goldenview Condominium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thankyou so much for your review. We were so pleased to meet you and that you enjoyed your holiday in Barbados. Thankyou for choosing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For the second year running, we have spent five weeks in Doris and Peter's beautiful apartment. We were so pleased to be back there and it did not disappoint. We had the most wonderful holiday yet again. The apartment has all the home comforts, you could wish for. We spent a lot of the time, just sitting by the huge swimming pool in the beautiful gardens. Everything is so handy. The supermarket is just a short walk away, which takes you through a lovely little park area. There are an abundance of places to have a meal with a range of prices. Doris's information pack is excellent. We hired a car with no inconvenience at all, thanks to this pack. Doris and Peter are such a wonderful couple and go out of their way to help you. We are hoping that we will be able to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Rosalind F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris S, VR Owner at Goldenview Condominium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thankyou for your review. It was lovely to see you both again and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.We do try to ensure all our guests have a wonderful holiday and we look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in apartment 307 for 6 weeks, from mid January to the end of February. Doris and Peter are wonderful hosts, meeting us when we arrived and even ensuring that we had some bread, milk etc., allowing us to head to the nearest bar for our first Banks beer, one of many!!!!

This was our second stay at 307 and we had been looking forward all year to coming back again as we enjoyed it so much last year. The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday. Being on the 3rd floor it benefits from making the most of any breeze at night with no need to run the air conditioning. The apartment has a very comfortable lounge area with loads of seating if you want to invite friends round. There is a very comfortable bed and an excellent shower with plenty of hot water at all times. We like the apartment because it is very secure having a 24hr manned reception, it's close to Holetown with a large Super Centre supermarket and many restaurants, and it is quiet at night with no late night revelers.

Golden View is one of best condominiums on the island being unique with its superb 25m pool, beautiful gardens and excellent on-site Chinese restaurant.

We have been coming to Barbados for 6 years and staying at 307 made this the best holiday since we have been coming to Barbados.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris S, VR Owner at Goldenview Condominium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thankyou for your review which is greatly appreciated as we do try to offer our personal efforts to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay.
We look forward to meeting you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

HAVING SPENT THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY IN THIS COMPLEX , WE HAVE FOUND THE ACCOMODATION TO BE ABSOLUTELY GREAT. The complex has 120 single bedroom condos privately owned. Several web sights have units available listed by the owners. We have rented two different units over the last three years and they have their own advantages. Close to Holetown main street & beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GREATFUN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel
1.2 mi away
Coral Reef Club
Coral Reef Club
#1 of 4 in Holetown
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
0.9 mi away
Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
#21 of 26 in Saint James Parish
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Bay by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldenview Condominium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldenview Condominium Apartments

Address: Sunset Crest | Sunset Crest, St. James, Holetown, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Holetown
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldenview Apartments/Condominiums are a perfect place to spend your Barbados vacation.Located right in the Sunset Crest properties of Holetown it is within walking distance to a shopping centre for your grocery needs, outstanding restaurants and pubs, boutique shopping and nightlife.Yet it is tucked away from it all on lush grounds which provide peace of mind with 24 hour security.The beautiful beaches are within an easy 5 minute walk and with all beaches in Barbados being public you can walk for hours along the gorgeous west coast, the famous Sandy Lane beach is a short 10 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden View Apartments Hotel Saint James
Goldenview Condominium Apartments Barbados/Holetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing