We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Reef Club
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$678
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$817
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
373
77
18
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
77
18
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury junior suitegarden cottagehalf boardplantation suitestennis coachingcocktail partythe cliffsorbetsandy lanebarbecue nightroom service isplunge poollush gardenswater sportsdress codeother gueststhis wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are just back from a week at The Coral Reef Club and can't fault it. The hotel and grounds are beautiful - the gardens are worth a visit in their own right. We felt truly spoilt all week and came away feeling very relaxed. The highlight for me has to be the staff. Without fail they were all welcoming and friendly, willing to chat but not intrusive. Every request was met promptly and with a smile.

Our room was beautifully decorated in a slightly plantation-y, English-abroad style and the terrace with chairs and loungers was the perfect place for sundowners before dinner. Towels were plentiful, the shower was powerful (as was the hairdryer!) and the daily iced water was very much appreciated. There is also a small fridge if you wish to chill your own drinks. We requested tea/coffee making facilities by email a few weeks before we travelled and they were duly in place when we arrived without us having to ask again.

There are reviews which note that this is not a young persons resort, but I think they're missing the point. There were plenty of young people staying at The Coral Reef Club whilst we were there, the difference is that they were on a relaxing holiday and were respectful of the tranquility of the resort, not out to party. If you want to drink shots and fall over, perhaps go elsewhere. That's not to say you can't have fun - the cocktails are very free flowing at any time of day and there is usually some sort of evening entertainment, although we went out to eat most evenings so only saw snippets whilst we had a drink at the bar.

My husband had a massage, and I had a manicure and pedicure at the spa - we didn't use the pool area which looks lovely, but the treatments were very good.

We did three days of diving with High Tides whilst we were there and they too are fabulous. Very relaxed, friendly and helpful, and the dives were among the best we've done in the Caribbean.

Location-wise, the hotel is in a great position. It has a lovely beach, not super wide, but plenty long enough to go for a walk, and is within easy walking distance of 'local' style bars, restaurants, shops and the luxury mall. It's also only a short taxi ride to all the high profile restaurants - The Cliff, Tides, Cin CIn etc.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Coral Reef Club - it's definitely high on our list for a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dont_do_economy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As a family we have just returned home after two weeks at this marvelous hotel. It is simply superb! The rooms are elegant ( I love the interior of the whole hotel) with comfy beds and soft towels, no tv, but this is a holiday after all ( and you can have one if you want). The gardens are extraordinarily beautiful. The beach is perfectly adequate and with the added water sports with very helpful staff on hand, we were never at a loss of things to do. Free tennis coaching with fun trainers an added bonus. What really makes this hotel and the island are the staff. From top to toe they are the very best of the best. Our son ( the only teen there) had the most wonderful time as he was treated so kindly by the staff, who gave their time to make sure he was ok. He's much better a back gammon now too! The menu changes daily so there is plenty of choice and the hotel is more than happy to organize many of the fine local restaurants for you.
The other guests were a mixed bunch of parents with young families and the older generation that know a good thing when they find it, hence they keep coming back. We made some great friends and really hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Ask the staff they are more than helpful!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAME5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our fourth visit to Coral Reef Club and certainly won't be our last as we are already planning to return next year. The O'Hara family members are consummate hosts and hoteliers with charming and considerate staff with the whole place is looked after beautifully. The food seems to get better every time we go there, though, for the sake of our waistlines, we tried to avoid eating lunch this time; however, their Sunday buffet is so amazing and such good value that we were unable to resist it, just try their fantastic Bajan chicken curry with all the wonderful side dishes - the best curry ever. We loved Ylang Ylang, the same room we have been in every time, and the maid looked after us excellently and kept it very clean and tidy. The grounds are immaculately looked after and the whole setting is magical.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordofthepieslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days April 2014 and it was just splendid. The hotel was stunning and our apartment excellently maintained. Wee were feet from the beach and had fantastic views.
The food was fantastic and the staff on all levels from cleaners, waiters, reception and restaurant were utterly brilliant nd put to shame so many places across the globe that I have visited.

We took a half board meal plan package and the food at the hotel ensured that we would never be unhappy eating there everyday but avoid tying yourself down to that as there are loads of very special places to eat and experience along this coast line that you'd kick yourself not to try - Tides, Cliff, Lone Star, Cariba, Fish Pot etc.

Room Tip: Apartment near to the beach - brilliant
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous hotel last month for several days. Our accommodation was close to perfect. We had a very spacious, quiet room with a lovely verandah overlooking the beautiful gardens, very clean and an oh so comfortable bed.
The staff are very special, so helpful, efficient and friendly, fabulous service and nothing is too much trouble.
The food is some of the best I have ever had in the Caribbean, so good in fact that we ate in the hotel restaurant every night, the BBQ was quite amazing and I thoroughly recommend it.. Breakfast is a delight with a very extensive buffet.
My only very small gripe and it is a familiar one is the sun lounger situation, why oh why when you are staying in a five star resort is it necessary to have to rise almost at dawn to obtain a sun bed in a decent location ?. We adamantly refused to play the game for the first few days but then one morning we were unable to find a sun bed close to the beach as all were reserved with towels etc so reluctantly we decided to do the same. Unbelievably, some people will reserve beds everywhere, by the pool, in the shade under the trees and also by the sea, so annoying . Also some would reserve beds at dawn and then not show till mid day or even later. I really do wish this would be monitored better.
However that did not prevent us having a fabulous, perfect holiday and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G.GREENWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews