We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Mango Bay :0)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 12 nights at Mango Bay with our 2 young children and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. First and foremost the staff make this hotel as great as it is...they are always friendly, helpful and made a fuss of the children which they loved. Pool and beach drinks service is a lovely touch and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was ocean view on the ground floor and just steps away from the beach which was perfect. Spacious and very clean, the rooms could use a minor refurb in places which I believe is taking place this summer. However, having said that, our room was very comfortable and the stocked fridge with drinks great. The food was on the whole really good, and the hotel work hard to keep the menu varied. There are buffets a few times a week, but otherwise there are set menus and they will always accommodate any off menu requests as well. The kids menu has standard child choices and everything home made so good quality. The childrens portions are very generous and often my 2 were fine to share 1 meal! The staff make this hotel family friendly as there are no child specific features such as a playground, however my 2 were were more than content with the beautiful beach and swimming pool. The complimentary catamaran and glass bottom boat trips are great and we also took a trip to Harrison's Cave and the wildlife park which I would highly recommend. Make sure you also take a trip to Sandy Lane for afternoon tea which is just along the coast from Mango Bay, as this was great value and a little treat! We were truly sad to leave this lovely hotel and as a 4 star hotel, due to the fantasic service and staff, I would pick this over many 5 star resorts we have stayed at. Peter, Pedro, Tanya B, Tanya S, John, Shondelle....just a few who made our stay memorable. We met people who had returned 10, 16 and 23 times to this hotel and it is very easy to see why. Fabulous, unforgettable holiday at the Mango Bay :0)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate_wiggy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Katewiggy,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent Mango Bay holiday experience!
It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and that you had a fabulous unforgettable holiday!
At Mango we place a strong emphasis on training therefore it gives us great pride when guests such as yourself comment on the outstanding service they received.

We are pleased to see that the names of so many have remained with you. Peter, Pedro, Tanya B, Tanya S, John and Shondelle are thrilled to be appreciated for a job well done.

I am truly delighted to read that you were able to experience what many of our repeat guests return for year after year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mango Bay in the future!

Warm Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned (22nd May) from our 4th visit in 6 years to this great hotel.
We reviewed last year and made some comments and was slightly worried things had not been done. Pleased to say the new management team are making a big improvement and with more to come - Anthony told us !! The works on the beach have also made a huge improvement and a real bonus to this hotel.
Our only concern was a bit slow in the restaurant on a couple of occasions, but generally fine.
The new and existing members of staff really make the holiday with everyone being so freindly.
The entertainment could be better, but the staff and location make up for it.
Many thanks to Peter (owner) and his team and we will be back next year

Room Tip: Upgrade your room but away from the bar if you like an early night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandkchelmsforduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear jandkchelmsforduk,
Thank you for your 4th review about your stay here with us!

Every guest's experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. We are delighted that you are pleased with the changes thus far and that our staff made this holiday another great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5th visit!

Warm Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Mango Bay All Inclusive from the 22nd May to the 30th and had not only fantastic weather but a fantastic time. Made all the better by having lots of friendly and helpful staff on hand to make your stay a really good experience. My husband and I last came to Barbados 25 years ago on our honeymoon round about the same time but unfortunatly the hotel we stayed at (Coconut Creek) has since been made into Condo's. So with a little bit of help we chose here instead. The staff work so hard, especially in the restaurant and the cleanlinless of the hotel in general was excellent. The food was always very good and with 3 courses we sometimes struggled to eat everything but really wanted to leave an empty plate. My only selfish moan was that there was not much in the way of chocolate desserts for my sweet tooth. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a suburb view from our room, overlooking the beach. The water-sports staff were very knowledgable and happy to help my husband when he wanted to learn how to sail the Hobie, which he ended up taking out twice on his own and made his holiday.
Fantastic trip into Oistins fish market and horse riding later on in the week which was well worth the money for the scenery and the beach run with the horses. Complimentary Caterman trip and swim with the turtles was unforgettable, as was the glass bottom boat trip where you could swim with so many fish all around you.
All in all we had an amazing time here and would happily go back again and again, as do so many people that we talked to some as many as 10 times!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hellsbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Hellsbell,
A very warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Mango Bay experience!
At Mango Bay we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience that exceeds their expectations and we are quite proud to know that we were able to provide this experience to you!

Congratulations to your husband, sailing on his own! I join you in commending all team members for the consistently excellent service they provide.
We are delighted that you appreciated all that Mango Bay and Barbados have to offer making for an unforgettable trip!

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Mango Bay in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Okay, so it's almost been a year since we stayed at Mango Bay, but my whole family and I can't stop reminiscing about what an amazing time we had! Even though work was taking place on the beach and it rained pretty much ALL the two weeks we were there, the delightful staff really made the holiday. The breakfasts were great, and I enjoyed the lunch and dinner menus; although for 'normal tastebuds' the food might be a bit too adventurous (this applies to teenagers ha!). As we went in the quiet season, the atmosphere at night wasn't up to much (although the Bajan entertainment was great), but it was in a great location so we were more than happy to walk out. The seats by the beachfront were great (although watch the mosquitos), and the lovely Peter was always wandering around with drinks - he was a gem! The rooms were lovely and clean, as were all the facilities. We were also impressed with the cocktails at the bar, and made our own fun in the evenings despite there being few guests. All in all, would highly recommend, and the staff are amazing! Would also recommend the Barbados jeep safari and the Oistins trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khumphreys88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Khumphreys,
Many thanks for taking the time to share this review. It is great to read that you are still reminiscing about the amazing family vacation you had with us in August 2013.
We are thrilled that you appreciated the attentiveness of our staff, our favorable location as well as our tasty menu selections and cocktails.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we travelled here begining of may my husband and i. the hotel was lovely good rooms we stayed where its meant to be noisy near the one love bar but we was either joining in but when we did go to the room we never heard a thing once the door was shut, so dont worry to much if you get put in these rooms. reception staff helpful, peter bar staff worth his weight in gold bringing drinks round to everyone in fact all members of staff were curtious and lovely, just one thing to remember bring long trousers for restaraunt as shorts and jeans are not allowed only on casual night as my husband found out. entertainment needs to improve as was only a couple of things we enjoyed just human band/ caribbean show and cool breeze of course husbands joining fan club haha. we met some lovely people all spoke hello rosemary and michael. we sat with mandy and steve smashing couple never exchanged numbers so if your reading this get in touch we need that cool breeze c.d . holetown seems a safe place to walk around lots of shops and bars in walking distance if you can stand the heat, food was out of this world all waiter service apart from bbq nights really enjoyed this would love to go back. we used taxi driver sanjay very knowledgable man does trips and airport runs if you want his details get in touch.just to say thankyou mango bay for great hol see you again soon xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank birdieyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Birdieyork,
We are delighted that the location of our hotel appealed to you and that you embraced all the wonderful offerings we provide: from our staff who go above and beyond, to great food and refreshing cocktails.

It is truly a please to know that you had such a great holiday experience here with us, as this is what we continuously strive to provide to our guests.

Many thanks for your detailed review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mango Bay!

Warm Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from Mango Bay, and both concluded it was probably the best holiday we have been on!
From the moment we stepped into reception, we were treated like royalty! We were offered rum punch and cold towels on arrival and then given a guided tour of the hotel.

Our room was lovely and clean and had a balcony overlooking the pool and the bar. We were regularly visited by some beautiful humming birds and lots of colourful lizards.
More importantly the bed was so comfy (better than our bed at home)!
The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and fresh towels and the shower was powerful and easy to use.

If you like your food, this hotel I as the place for you! All the meals we had were delicious (we didn't eat the afternoon tea though, we were too stuffed)! The resturant staff were courteous and very attentive. I recommend the omelettes and pancakes that are cooked to order at breakfast.

The swimming pool is a nice size and very clean. During the day we were regularly bought drinks from the bar and cold towels to cool us down during the day. You have to be quick getting a sun bed though!

The beach was a picture postcard with white sand and warm turquoise water with lots of places to explore and a brilliant place to learn to snorkel as there are coral rocks with many types of tropical fish and kept me busy for hours.
The hotel offered many other water sports such as hobbie cats and paddle boards, but that was way too much effort for us!

We really enjoyed the complimentary catamaran and glass bottom boat trip (book these trips early)!
The boats came right onto the beach to pick us up and we were taken up the coast. We saw fish, turtles, flying fish and our captain showed us the beach front homes of the rich and famous..... How the other half live eh??

We both took advantage of the cocktails on offer and didn't matter to us that there weren't many name brands of spirits, as they were mixed up anyway! The bar staff were funny and friendly.

There was nightly entertainment, but to be honest we were usually too tired to stay and enjoy this. We could hear it from our room, but was like a bit of background noise and didn't interrupt our sleep.

I recommend using the on site spa, it was reasonably prices and the girls were lovely, and if you can't be pampered on holiday, then when can you?

There were so many other things like go on the 360 tour of the island, the Friday trip to Oistins and the trip to the Mount Gay rum tour, the hotel can arrange these trips.

Enjoy what Barbados has to offer, and staying at Mango Bay hotel, you can't really go wrong!


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lotte1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Lotte,
Thank you for taking the time to share this very detailed review of your Mango Bay holiday experience! It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting the comfort of our rooms, favorable location, breathtaking views, delicious food, courteous and attentive staff, cleanliness of our facility, refreshing cocktails, complimentary trips, on site spa, and watersports activities.

It was a pleasure hosting both of you on the beautiful island of Barbados, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mango Bay !

Warm Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel takes some beating! It's very boutique style and quaint, I'd read all the trip advisor views before staying although we didn't experience weekend noise as we only stayed for 4 nights we paid extra for an ocean front room which was decorated lovely and had lovely super kingside bed and all the usual room amenities inc fridge stocked daily with soft drinks and tea and coffee and kettle, the grounds of hotel are kept lovely the pool area was clean and the sun beds plenty, the beach is beautiful the water sports staff were friendly and helpful , waterskiing , hobbies pedalos kayaks were all inc as well as glass bottom boat trip and a snorkelling trip to see the turtles, the food was fantastic how any one can complain it was plentiful, tasty and we liked the idea that it wasn't buffet all the time, only lunch on 2 days and dinner on 2 days a week rest of time waiter service there was plenty of choice, the bar staff were friendly and the cocktails were mixed well!! there is a lot of repeat guests and can see why I will certainly look this hotel up first if I return to Barbados !!

Room Tip: For a beautiful view the ocean view rooms are worth paying the extra for !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeicestershireLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Leicestershireladies,
A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Mango Bay experience!
I am truly delighted to read that you were able to experience what many of our repeat guests return for year after year.

At Mango Bay we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience that exceeds their expectations and we are quite proud to know that we were able to provide this experience to you.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,807 reviews
9.2 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
14.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,617 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#11 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Address: 2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range: £247 - £594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, West Indies, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing