We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven in the Caribbean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Our First visit to Barbados and Mango Bay and it certainly won't be our last!
After travelling from the UK our family (party of four) were warmly welcomed to Mango bay by Hermoine, a refreshing rum punch cocktail and ice cold face cloth - good start! With Formalities and forms dealt with swiftly we were efficently shown around this splendid little boutique hotel and then to our clean bright and tastefully decorated one bedroom family apartment.
We were here for two weeks and this was a wonderful first impression!
At first, due to the size of the hotel, we were unsure if it was too close knit but our opinion soon changed as within days we became part of a unique little community.
Our children aged five and eight took mango bay under their wing and had a safe, yet fun run of the hotel (without imposing or annoying other guests) they did not need children's entertainers as they spent their days by the pool, on the beach, at the bar, leisurely enjoying the lounge / library area or taking part in the many all inclusive water sports. By the end of the holiday both had become quite accomplished water skiers thanks to the guidance and coaching of the wonderful Tyrone and Peter!
All the staff either at reception, the bar, restaurant and beach took time to chat with us all and communicate with us on a very personal level which made us feel special and part of the Mango Bay Family.
On one occasion the kids found an old coconut on the beach, the kids got chatting to a member of the beach staff and asked how they could get one. The following day Timothy (snoop dogg lookalike!) the Gardener appeared with a fresh, ripe coconut for the kids to have! Simply wonderful!
Lunch and dinner times were prebooked (usually in the morning) where you were seated at a table and served by the efficient and kind waiting staff.
The food quality and standard were very good and if there was nothing to suit on the menu at lunch or dinner then all you needed to to was ask and an alternative could be made for you. This proved to be great for our son who is selective with his food choices! At breakfast the freshly made eggs, pancakes and waffles were a hit by the kids too!
In the first few days our daughter was bitten by Mosquitos and a member of management noticed this and arranged to have room service spray our room during our stay with mosquito repellant - a detail that was far beyond our expectations and extremely helpful!
The cocktails from the bar list (we got through them all) were excellent and if you wanted an alternative - John, Ramone & co could rustle up your choice! Kindly served by Peter.
We noted the noise levels that many other guests commented on and in our opinion they were somewhat harsh! Yes there was evening entertainment each night which was a mix of singers or musicians. A female singer mid week was wonderful and the others were overall fine. Due to the size of the hotel you could hear this back in your room but it was not annoying nor did it go on late so you would just join in at the bar or in your room for background music! Your on holiday so it did not matter if it kept you up past your bedtime! The next day you could lie in longer or catch up with some sleep under an umbrella with the sound of the
waves from the sea in the background! Or just invest in ear plugs!
Holetown is a safe area to walk out and about in. Next to Mango Bay at the end of the road there is a lovely mall filled with designer stores, jewellers and bars which is lovely to wander around in if you need a change of scenery. If you want to go further a trip on the fast speedy reggae bus for $2 barbados dollars each to Bridgetown was a fun experience and on the whole worth a few hours out of your day! Again as a family we felt safe and did not feel threatened outwith the area of the hotel. The hotel can arrange many exclusions or car hire for you if you wish to Tour the island and are more than happy to assist.
On the Sunday evening around 10:30pm step outside the hotel and join the locals and other holiday makers at the infamous one love bar "street karaoke". A guy sets up a PA system and a woman served beer from a table (all seems to cost $10 barbados dollars for four banks beers) and you give the guy your song and when it comes up your up to entertain the street! A great atmosphere particularly when really old barbados locals get up and belt out songs and a fun buzz about 1st street! It's Chilled, relaxed, fun and safe!
Only negative was the music in the restaurant - consider changing this Mr J. A little more upbeat or up to date would be good!! Even having some background music on around the pool?!
Overall Mango Bay was a wonderful family holiday it ticked all the boxes of being a beautiful boutique hotel that remains intimate, personal and caring to all its visitors! You would be foolish not to give it a go! Pedro,
Steve, Marica, Peter, Maria, Mr J, Tyrone, John, Ramone, Jamie, Tanya you are a credit to Mango Bay (sorry we have forgotten all staff
names). It was also reassuring to meet fellow guests who were repeat visitors to mango bay!
Thanks for a great trip we hope to return again in the future
along with all the wonderful
friends we made and have our Mango Bay reunion!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DancinDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Diahann M,
Sincere greetings from all at Mango Bay and thank you for your lovely detailed review.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday experience and pleased to see that the names of so many have stayed with you. Hermione, Marcia, Steve, Pedro, Peter, Timothy, Tyrone, Jamie, Tanya, Maria, John and Ramone are thrilled to be mentioned and appreciated for a job well done.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful Mango Bay experience!

Warm Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very friendly hotel, all staff go out of their way to please. Good little touches like the cold peppermint faceclothes brought round the pool area and bar staff going round pool/beach asking if we wanted drinks throughout the day. Food was very good morning, noon and night. Wednesday entertainment is the best. We went to the Love bar just outside the hotel on Sunday evening and the locals are very friendly. Rooms very spacious and clean...very comfy beds. Free boat trips are worth going on. The beach and sea are beautiful and great for snorkelling. Would highly recommend this hotel. This was our first trip to Barbados and if we visit Barbados again we will definatley be staying at Mango Bay.

Room Tip: We had standard rooms and they were adequate enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sandra K,
A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Mango Bay holiday experience!
It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, from the cold towels around the pool to the beautiful beach.

We hope to welcome you back to Mango Bay in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really loved this hotel as other people have mentioned the staff are lovely and go out of their way, the cocktails are great as is the food, the entertainment was good one night they had fire eaters and carnival dancers. The water sports included are great, make sure you book the catamaran trip to swim with turtles as this was great you could also go on the hobbycat or waterski, there are rocks about 20 m from the beach which means there are lots of fish to see when your snorkelling we preferred the west coast to the south coast as the water here is nice and calm

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank Jemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Jemma R,
Many thanks for taking the time to share this review of your Mango Bay experience!
It is great to read that you loved the hotel, the attentiveness of the staff, the entertainment, watersports activities, location with calm waters, cocktails and food.

You got a very nice picture of Norman Payne the panist that plays the steel pan at the hotel!

On behalf of the entire team, it was our pleasure to have you with us on the beautiful island of Barbados, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Mango Bay experience!

Warm Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the time we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted warmly by Mandy. Not only that, we were given cold hand towel with the aroma of peppermint along with a nice cold drink. After completing all the incidentals we were given a tour of the resort. There was a mix up with the booking of our room but an upgraded was given at no additional cost. Mandy made certain we were comfortable. Any questions or requests I had were answered and granted in a very professional manner. If Mandy was not there, Marsha was and was just as professional.
Staff was amazing during all 3 meals; seats were pulled out, napkins were placed on your laps, just making sure to make us as comfortable as possible. The meals were very good, well balanced and tasty. This was a very relaxing and pleasant vacation. We would recommend this resort to every one. They do have internet services but limited to certain areas. Overall a great place to stay!!! I miss them already! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mason1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mason,
A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent Mango Bay experience!
It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such a relaxing and pleasant vacation here with us, as this is what we continuously strive to provide to our guests.

We do have a truly commendable team who go above and beyond, and I am pleased that they were able to provide such exemplary service that exceeded your expectations.
A special "hi" from Mandy and Marcia.

On behalf of the entire MB team, we truly look forward to welcoming you back for another Mango Bay experience!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Came to mango bay end of may for 14 days..with my parent's. ..and my daughter. first time to Barbados and wow...on arrival at hotel. .was greeted with a cold methol hand towel and rum punch. ..reception lady was so kind and helpful felt like royalty. .
Our room was large and very nice and clean. ..we were opposite the bar and pool area..
My daughter is downs and very friendly and chatty and she new all the waiters and waitresses. .by name.!!! They were amazing with nats...staff can't do enough and especially Peter getting you drinks coming round with sorbet and cold methol towel to cool you down underneath the carribean sun..
We went on the glass bottom boat and swam with sea turtles over a ship wreck. ..saw different type of coral. ..amazing. .
Food is gorgeous. ..sometimes waiter or buffet service. ..
This hotel is in an amazing location. .beach and sea is so lovely and outside hotel a designer shopping complex called lime Grove....must see....bus service right outside...an experience you must do
Could go on and on but all I can say I shall be back....amazing little gem of a hotel....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lisa A,
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your stay with us.
At Mango Bay we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience that exceeds their expectations, and we are quite proud to know that we were able to provide this experience for you!

I join you in commending all team members for the consistently excellent service they provide. Your glowing comments have ben relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire MB team!
We are truly delighted that you were able to enjoy all that Barbados and Mango Bay have to offer.

Please say "hi" to Nats for us! We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After a long flight with no sleep I was hoping to just get to the hotel and relax, we finally arrive and as I step out of the plane I'm hit with this lovely, warm breeze. Unfortunately the weather seemed rather dull compared to what I'd seen online, but being optimistic I carried on and waited until we got there, when the taxi driver told us we had arrived at a. As time as it had just started the rainy season I was a little upset as this was my first holiday abroad in 7 years. But to my surprise throughout the 10 days we stayed there I was met with a beautiful, clear, sunny skies, a lovely room, friendly staff, amazing food, breathtaking beach and cool water-sport activities. It was one of the best holidays I has been on and I would love to go back there again. Apart from a few minor issues I don't think it could have gone any better, even with the standard room I still loved it, I would highly recommend Mango Bay

Room Tip: I would go for a beachfront room with a view that I got to look at, although our room was lovely, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Joseph H,
Many thanks for sharing this thorough review. I am truly delighted to read that your Mango Bay holiday experience was one of the best you have been on! We are pleased that you were able to experience what many of our repeat guests return for year after year.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we booked for 10 days in this all inclusive hotel and we were not disappointed, the welcome was friendly and relaxed and the rum punch and the frozen menthol hand towels where most welcome. we were taken to our rooms and shown the hotel facilities and our luggage was taken to our rooms, nice service. a very relaxed non pushy hotel staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of sun loungers, if not round the pool on the decking looking over the beach and sea or on the beach. bar staff ready and willing to make you any drink you wished for or could think up. menu changed every day and was well balanced and over all very enjoyable , as with all food some times not to all of our parties taste but that can be the luck of the draw. water sport readily available and helpful staff to get you on your way. the waiter service round the pool and beach was excellent peter was a star . the only dawn side could be the evening entertainment witch could be a little back ground music good but steady except for Wednesday , the singer was a star she was funny and excellent and had every one up dancing, I booked this hotel for a relaxing Barbados caribbean experience and that is just what we got

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay here with us! At Mango Bay we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience that exceeds their expectations and we are quite proud to know that we were able to provide this experience to you!

Thank you for choosing Mango Bay and we look forward to your return visit in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,121 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,884 reviews
8.2 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
14.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,657 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#11 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Address: 2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range: £239 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing