We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Bay All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Another great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

My Husband and I ( Lyn and Ken Wills) returned from staying at The Mango Bay Hotel, Barbados last week. Our two weeks went by so quickly, but once again we cannot fault this Hotel, the staff are absolutely superb, the food as good as always, and this year we found that if we didn’t like what was on the lunch or dinner menu, provided we gave them enough notice they would prepare something we would like, you could not ask for anything more really, the only disappointment was is that they have changed the wine from what they have had previous years, we found that that the white wine was a bit on the sweat side for us, the wine they had previous years was so lovely, but this year we didn’t enjoy it, apparently some people complained about the wine they used to have, which was why they changed it, but we were told by Marcia Charles the stand in manager for Shireene Mathlin who is on maternity leave, that if we had mentioned it before they would have got some wine in that we could drink, which was very kind off her. The evening’s entertainment was brilliant, something different each night, and all very professional, the only thing I would say that was needed is more lighting outside where the seating is in front of where groups play to encourage people to get up and dance a bit more. Our rooms were always spotless, towels changed every day with a turn down bed service at nights, plus they would spray your room against Mosquitoes if you asked them.

We did have some heavy rain while we were out there, which washed away part off our beach, but there were still plenty off room for sun beds etc..so it was not a problem.

My husband and I got married at this Hotel in 2008, and this is the third time we have stayed there, which goes to show how much we love this Hotel and the staff, for us it’s like returning home. Thank you Marcia Charles for taking care off me when I was unwell, Robert the restaurant manager for providing us with such excellent meals, Cynthia my fried egg lady who always had a smile for me in the mornings, Curlene our waitress most days and who helped organise our wedding with Josea in 2008, Wayne who worked on the front desk of the restaurant who always made us laugh, and was always ready for a joke and a bit off humour, the Hotel reception staff, especially little Nicola. Although I mentioned the above staff by name, all the staff were really great. A great holiday, thank you Mango Bay and hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    391
    129
    47
    28
See reviews for
289
896
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Mango Bay is the best value in Barbados for position , accomadation, food but most of all for the friendlyness and helpfullnes of all the staff from the management all the way to the waitresses and ground staff and house keeping,everybody does thier best to make your holiday special. We have stayed before and will do so again soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

This was the most perfect holiday. On arrival we were offered rum punch, which went down well on a hot day! After checking in we were taken round the hotel and made our way up to the rooms. We had a superior room, it was spacious with a huge bed! The food was amazing, different everyday and a very high standard. There was never a problem with sunbeds or brollies. The pool was lovely to cool down in and the volleyball was great fun! The sea was warm and clear. My boyfriend water skiied nearly everyday and loved it! Having only done it once before the guys were really helpful. I would fully recommend the katamaran trip and to swim with turtles, it was a great experience.
My only one fault wold be that the service in the restaurant was slow once or twice but this wasnt really a problem as you were there to relax and not rush through your food.
We also went on the island safari, i would definately recommend this as you get to see some amazing parts of the island you wouldnt necessarily see if you did not go off road.

I will definately be returning to Mango Bay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed at the Mango Bay Hotel as we were recommended to it by friends who know Barbados well. This is a fantastic hotel run by a wonderful team of people. The location in Holetown is excellent with a good selection of shops within walking distance.

The bedrooms are extremely comfortable, clean, air conditioned and well maintained. Our room overlooked the fresh water swimming pool and the beach, which is situated directly behind the hotel.

Another big plus of the Mango Bay hotel is that it is all inclusive. Don't underestimate the value of this, as it can be very expensive to eat out in Barbados. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, whether it was breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner. Also all drinks were included in the all inclusive deal.

The hotel offered many free activities. We went on the Catamaran trip to swim with the turtles, a glass bottom boat trip and a trip to Bridgetown.

In the evening the hotel had entertainment with very talented singers performing every night.

Next time we visit Barbados, we will definitely be staying at the Mango Bay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, North Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed at Mango in June, we have been there lots of times and always go back there because we think it is the best. Despite missing our flight and arriving a day late, we still had a great time. There were some heavy showers, but it is the rainy season after all and it didnt bother us too much. The food was excellent as usual, the bar staff were friendly and made fantastic cocktails and the place was very clean, nobody bothered you if you wanted to be left in peace. I work very hard all year and save up to go on holiday for peace, quiet and tranquillity, which on this occasion was somewhat interrupted by very small, crying children. I know I will get slated for this, I have nothing against children, yes they are very cute and lovely, but the only thing I want to hear at breakfast is the sound of the waves gently lapping while I relax and enjoy the view. We will return to Mango Bay because we love the place.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NorthWalesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

We stayed at the Mango Bay for 4 nights prior to our Caribbean Cruise. I couldn't have been more impressed with everything about the hotel. On arrival (on a very hot day), prior to checking-in, we were offered a cold towel and drink. We were then shown around the hotel, pool area, bar, restaurant etc before being shown to our room.

We had booked a Superior Room and were not dissapointed. A spacious room, despite the huge bed, with both air-con and a ceiling fan to keep us cool. We were on the 3rd floor of 4 (although the Ground Floor was called the 1st Floor etc) and the balcony overlooked the bar area with the pool to the left and the sea to the right.

The beach is small but big enough and we never had a problem getting sunbeds and brollies. If, like us, you've never been to the Caribbean before, then the beach will be just as you've pictured it. Light sand and turquoise water.

The best aspect of the Mango Bay though is the food. Every one of our 4 Dinners and 3 Lunches was of outstanding quality. Breakfast too, an all you want to eat buffet style was very good.

If we ever visit Barbados again, and we certainly hope to, we will without question stay at the Mango Bay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tingley_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

My partner and I travelled to Barbados with 7 others for our wedding. On arrival at Mango Bay (late arrival) we were greeted with friendly faces, cold towels and punch. The staff were quick to arrange for us to have dinner and showed us to our rooms. Our one bedroom apartment was lovely and spacious with a massive bed and nice powerful shower. Our friends and family all stayed in the regular rooms which were also spacious but were noisey of an evening. However, closing all the windows blocked out most of the noise and you could still stay cool with the air-con. As far as I know the noise wasn't loud enough to stop anybody sleeping. Unfortunately they were having a bit of a freak whether system for the first couple of days of our trip, so although the weather was glorious the sea was quite choppy and the beach had more or less disappeared. However it was so quite there was still plenty of room to pull out a sunbed and lay on the lovely clean beach. The resort was kept immaculate by the various members of staff who were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. I see some people have complained about hhaving to book a time for lunch and dinner, but we didn't find this a problem and the times we wanted were always available, even though we were quite a large group. The food was absolutely gorgeous, the variety each day was amazing and there was something for everybody - even my mum and husband found something they liked everyday, despite being very fussy! I must also make a special mention of the watersports staff who were so helpful. When we missed one of the boat trips they took us on a speedboat to catch up the main boat. we tried almost all the watersports they had to offer and was all great fun and well organised. Also the volleyball in the pool was a great laugh and well worth joining in. As for our wedding day, we had the most amazing and perfect day. The priest was lovely (although a bit late due to traffic) and the ceremony simple but full of emotion. I can't believe how easy everything was - no stress for either of us on the day or the run up. How many people can say they were jet-skiing on the morning of their wedding? We are desperate to go back for our first year anniversary, but if this is not possible we will definitely be making a return visit at some point.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniani85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
2.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
1.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
8.0 mi away
Sugar Bay Barbados
Sugar Bay Barbados
#1 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#10 of 26 in Saint James Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Property: Mango Bay All Inclusive
Address: 2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing