We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nishi Restaurant

Nishi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$60
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since February 2014 Nishi is under the ownership of Paul Edwards, one of the founders of Nishi and Steve Prebble a UK entrepreneur who lives in Barbados. Nishi incorporates a funky outdoor dining area and bar where you can dine under the stars, air-conditioned dining watching our famous sushi chefs and a private dining area. We are family friendly offering everything from great sushi to homemade British pies and an early evening takeaway service.
Barbados
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Cozy atmosphere , friendly staff and delicious food. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend Nishi to everyone !

Helpful?
Thank pedro w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    948
    272
    61
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This restaurant deserves more than 5 stars. The staff was lovely, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was to die for. I will be back again and again to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Sashimi and Caribbean cuisine were fantastic. First class service by friendly waiters and waitresses. The Cocktails were amazing (Neil's long shot) we could have drunk them all night. In the past few weeks we have eaten in the Shard London and Morston hall in Norfolk and Nishi beat them hands down. Defiantly worth a visit. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynowl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This restaurant is at the end of the road where the "old Barbados restaurants" can be found. The exterior isn't very exciting, but the terrace bar at the back is very pleasant. The main restaurant is upstairs and doesn't have the views so many restaurants have, but it is well set out and bright. The table service was exemplary and friendly. The food was excellent better in my opinion than the Lonestar the previous evening. We had the teraki shrimp and the jerk pork. The pork was cooked beautifully and tasted delicious. Dessert of warm lemon tart was also excellent. So if you are looking for good food this place is worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
“"Fantastic evening at Nishi"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

"Sushi and the English pie we've fabolous. Paul was talking to every table. A very bubbly person. Special thank you to Natasha, Danny, Tomy and Sandy (sushi chefs) who made special dish for my daughter."

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallitaferre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nishi Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Nishi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing