We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic spacious villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening Falls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening Falls
Lower pool Bedroom 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Evening Falls
Lower pool
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3 Terrace
Upper Pool
Gazebo
Lower Dining Room
Bedroom 6 Terrace
Lower kitchen
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 7
West side of Bruadair
Bedroom 2 terrace
Cheers
One of our local troup
Having a stretch
Local golf tee
Holetown boardwalk
The sun sets like this nearly every night..
The entrance in to Bruadair
One of the many friends that will entertain you.
That special moment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
taraivory...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic spacious villa”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We hired this villa for a family reunion , can I firstly say the photos do not do this justice. We found this villa was so comfortable, with very professional and friendly staff that are only too happy to cater to your every need. The villa has 2 clean swimming pools with sun loungers, The bedrooms are all large,spacious,clean and are decorated to a high standard.

What a charming and truly lovely place to spend your holiday in Barbados we will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you Tara for your lovely comments we hope to welcome you back to Bruadair again soon
Mark and Shauna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinHal...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delightful, spacious villa in a quiet yet convenient location on the Platinum Coast.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I rented this lovely property in early December 2016, with a group of friends and relatives, to celebrate my 70th birthday and we had a fantastic time.
The villa itself is a few years old, however it is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of Holetown with its access to the beach, bars, restaurants shops, and buses, and yet tucked away on a quiet and safe development.
The accommodation is excellent with spacious light bedrooms, generous lounges and kitchen areas and good laundry facilities.
The flora and fauna were as one might expect on a tropical island and humming birds, fireflies and even monkeys could be seen in the grounds.
My transactions with the owners were honest, straightforward and generous and I would have no hesitation in dealing with them again. Both the local House Manager and the maid were also extremely friendly and helpful and contributed to the success of this holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Martin for this lovely review - we hope one day to welcome you back to Bruadair - Mark and Shauna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theryande...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The pictures don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were a group of 8 in our mid 30's comprising of 2 couples and 4 friends travelling to Barbados for New Years and this villa was PERFECT for us!
It's even larger, more spacious and more beautiful than the pictures are able to do justice for it. You can easily find privacy when needed and the large group areas are perfect for socializing.
The location is great, it's a 5-10 min walk to Holetown. The road can be dangerous for young kids but is fine for adults, just be mindful for traffic. Holetown offers a variety of restaurants and nightlife. We had a local Chef prepare dinner for us one night and would certainly recommend it.
The villa itself is also very private. Neighboring villas are far enough away that noise would never be an issue either way.
We're planning our next trip!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Happy New Year Thank you so much Ryan for this fantastic review - we love the villa and are delighted when other people love it too - we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. All the best Mark Shauna and everyone at Bruadair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGRxxx
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great house and great location. The house had lots of space even for a group of our size of 15 (including 4 children). We had a local chef cook local food one night which was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Vida for your lovely feedback we hope to welcome you back to Bruadair again - we heard from Veronica that your party was a great success :). Mark and Shauna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophia p
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family destination!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

With 9 of us all wanting to go on holiday together...it was quite a task to find somewhere that would give us all enough rooms, some space, enough kitchen room, and enough garden and pool areas to keep everyone happy! This villa was everything we needed and more! We actually ended up with 2 spare rooms!!! This villa is in a lovely spot, very close to the centre of holetown (which I have to say is the best of Barbados!) close to the restaurants, shops and the best beaches... You also have visits from beautiful birds (especially hummingbirds) monkeys, and little lizards around the garden areas! This place is magical and really gets you into the local spirit. Veronica, the house manager, and her team put all of their efforts into ensuring that we were well taken care of and that the villa was kept clean and tidy whilst we were on days out! They also gave us great tips for places to visit! We were a family of all ages between 23-81 and although I wouldn't say that the villa would be suitable for very young children due to the x3 levels of the villa, it would suit children once able to walk comfortably.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments we will pass on your thanks to Veronica and her team, we do hope to welcome you back to Bruadair again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsbeeroc...
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely villa a short walk from Holetown”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We hired the whole villa for 6 of us during the England- West Indies test match. The villa was large, comfortable and very well equipped. Very comfortable beds and good en-suite bathrooms with showers. Wi-fi was good although some areas of the house were better than other. Normal stuff. The pools were nice. There were a couple of things we needed sorting out but the owners were extremely quick to respond and very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Deon the housekeeper was very helpful too.
The best thing for us was how close it was to Holetown. It's about a 7 minute walk to a large supermarket and shopping centre and also all the very good bars and restaurants in Holetown, was well as the beach. A major bonus when there are a lot of you all wanting to do different things at different times ! Best restaurant for lunch - The Beach. Best dinner - Tides.
We did a lot of research before booking and found this Villa easily the best value for money.
All in all, an excellent place, highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elan R
White City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Fabulous! Can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four and another family of four stayed at the villa for a week - it was wonderful! The place is spacious with separate bathrooms for everyone, the monkeys behind the backyard provided us with entertainment, it is close to great beaches and shopping, and Deon (housekeeper) helped us out by setting up a Catamaran cruise and transportation to Oistins fish fry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spaciousness
Liked least: dishwasher wasn't working and a few other minor things need repair
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing