We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we were still there!”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening Falls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening Falls
Lower pool Bedroom 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Evening Falls
Lower pool
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3 Terrace
Upper Pool
Gazebo
Lower Dining Room
Bedroom 6 Terrace
Lower kitchen
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 7
West side of Bruadair
Bedroom 2 terrace
Cheers
One of our local troup
Having a stretch
Local golf tee
Holetown boardwalk
The sun sets like this nearly every night..
The entrance in to Bruadair
One of the many friends that will entertain you.
That special moment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clairen10...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a fabulous stay at Bruadair. We were a party of 8 (4 couples) and the 3 storey villa was more than big enough for us all. All of the bedrooms are extremely spacious and a big plus is that they all have en-suite facilities. We have stayed in villas lots of times before in Barbados and elsewhere, and the bedrooms are usually of varying sizes and standards, and someone always draws the short straw, but this is definitely not the case here. There are also lots of places to sit and relax, including 2 pools and 3 outside seating and dining areas. We spent most of our time in the mornings and at night on the lower level, which has a kitchen, a large outside seating and dining area big enough for 8 as well as a bar and of course one of the pools. All of the furniture is of an excellent quality and comfortable throughout.
The location is great, in a very tropical location, yet minutes down the hill in to Holetown, where you will find many shops, bars and restaurants and a fabulous beach. We have stayed in various locations on Barbados but we prefer the West Coast resorts, and the location of Bruadair gives you easy access to the main beach road where you can catch a bus to anywhere on the island, so no need to hire a car.
All of our dealings with Shauna, the owner, Veronica the House Manager and Chloe, the Housekeeper were spot on, nothing was ever too much trouble.

If you haven't been to Barbados before, here are a few of our favourite things to do:
Santi Beach bar and the beach in front....best sun beds on the island
Zacchios in Holetown for lunch, dinner or sundowners
Surfside Bar on the beach in Holetown for half gallon rum punch
Cricket at the Kensington Oval
Lonestar Restaurant for lunch or breakfast on The Boardwalk
Ragamuffins in Holetown on a Sunday night (be sure to book if you want to eat)
Mullins Beach Bar on a Sunday afternoon/night
Catamaran Cruise (we used Shasa but there are loads to choose from)
Bombas in Mullins (authentic restaurant on the beach)
And no trip to Barbados would be complete without a journey on the yellow buses. 2BDS per journey

As you can probably tell, we cannot wait to return :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Hi Claire,
Thank you for your fantastic review on Tripadvisor - we are just back ourselves from Bruadair and although we were carrying out improvements to the villa we managed to enjoy some sunshine, lovely meals and of course one or two rum punches!!!

We do hope that you will return to Bruadair again one day.
Mark and Shauna :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Villa Bruadair – Idyllic Holiday Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Eight of us stayed at Villa Bruadair for 9 nights, returning Monday 20 February. To say we had an idyllic holiday is very much an understatement.

The villa offers a unique location. Surrounded by lush vegetation and palm trees (and even the odd monkey here and there), it is still within easy walking distance of all the amenities Holetown has to offer. Holetown is located in the parish of Saint James on the sheltered west coast of the island.

The villa is well equipped and Veronica, the housekeeper, will assist with anything you need to arrange, even prior to arrival, just email to ask questions. Mark or Shauna (who own the villa) will come back with answers. Chloe, who came in daily to clean, also has a wealth of knowledge on places to go and visit whilst you are there. Both Veronica and Chloe made out stay very welcoming. The villa has two pools and plenty of areas to relax, whether you want to chase the sun, or chase the shade!

The island is easy to get around, even if you do not hire a car. The local ‘yellow’ buses run every couple of minutes, and at the local price of 2 Barbadian dollars for any length of trip, offers a unique (and loud) way to travel.

The local community are extremely courteous and polite. There are not many places I have been to where cars stop to allow you to cross the road, even if not on a designated crossing (although, you do have to be very careful when walking on roads without pavements)

There is a wealth of information on the island and local amenities in the villa, even if you have not investigated before you arrive.

I would recommend taking a supply of tea and coffee if you have enough space (and baggage allowance), as prices in the local supermarket are quite high as so many items need to be imported.

Sunsets are to die for and there are too many great beach locations with terraces to watch the sun go down to list!

This was our first time visiting Barbados. It certainly hope it is not our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
What a fantastic Review Gill - we are delighted that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed both the villa and the beautiful Island of Barbados so much :) You certainly made the most of your time there and experienced most of the Bajan way of life!!
Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you want to repeat your adventure!!!

All the best,
Mark and Shauna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraivory...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic spacious villa”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We hired this villa for a family reunion , can I firstly say the photos do not do this justice. We found this villa was so comfortable, with very professional and friendly staff that are only too happy to cater to your every need. The villa has 2 clean swimming pools with sun loungers, The bedrooms are all large,spacious,clean and are decorated to a high standard.

What a charming and truly lovely place to spend your holiday in Barbados we will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you Tara for your lovely comments we hope to welcome you back to Bruadair again soon
Mark and Shauna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinHal...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delightful, spacious villa in a quiet yet convenient location on the Platinum Coast.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I rented this lovely property in early December 2016, with a group of friends and relatives, to celebrate my 70th birthday and we had a fantastic time.
The villa itself is a few years old, however it is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of Holetown with its access to the beach, bars, restaurants shops, and buses, and yet tucked away on a quiet and safe development.
The accommodation is excellent with spacious light bedrooms, generous lounges and kitchen areas and good laundry facilities.
The flora and fauna were as one might expect on a tropical island and humming birds, fireflies and even monkeys could be seen in the grounds.
My transactions with the owners were honest, straightforward and generous and I would have no hesitation in dealing with them again. Both the local House Manager and the maid were also extremely friendly and helpful and contributed to the success of this holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Martin for this lovely review - we hope one day to welcome you back to Bruadair - Mark and Shauna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theryande...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The pictures don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were a group of 8 in our mid 30's comprising of 2 couples and 4 friends travelling to Barbados for New Years and this villa was PERFECT for us!
It's even larger, more spacious and more beautiful than the pictures are able to do justice for it. You can easily find privacy when needed and the large group areas are perfect for socializing.
The location is great, it's a 5-10 min walk to Holetown. The road can be dangerous for young kids but is fine for adults, just be mindful for traffic. Holetown offers a variety of restaurants and nightlife. We had a local Chef prepare dinner for us one night and would certainly recommend it.
The villa itself is also very private. Neighboring villas are far enough away that noise would never be an issue either way.
We're planning our next trip!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Happy New Year Thank you so much Ryan for this fantastic review - we love the villa and are delighted when other people love it too - we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. All the best Mark Shauna and everyone at Bruadair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGRxxx
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great house and great location. The house had lots of space even for a group of our size of 15 (including 4 children). We had a local chef cook local food one night which was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Vida for your lovely feedback we hope to welcome you back to Bruadair again - we heard from Veronica that your party was a great success :). Mark and Shauna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophia p
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family destination!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

With 9 of us all wanting to go on holiday together...it was quite a task to find somewhere that would give us all enough rooms, some space, enough kitchen room, and enough garden and pool areas to keep everyone happy! This villa was everything we needed and more! We actually ended up with 2 spare rooms!!! This villa is in a lovely spot, very close to the centre of holetown (which I have to say is the best of Barbados!) close to the restaurants, shops and the best beaches... You also have visits from beautiful birds (especially hummingbirds) monkeys, and little lizards around the garden areas! This place is magical and really gets you into the local spirit. Veronica, the house manager, and her team put all of their efforts into ensuring that we were well taken care of and that the villa was kept clean and tidy whilst we were on days out! They also gave us great tips for places to visit! We were a family of all ages between 23-81 and although I wouldn't say that the villa would be suitable for very young children due to the x3 levels of the villa, it would suit children once able to walk comfortably.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments we will pass on your thanks to Veronica and her team, we do hope to welcome you back to Bruadair again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing