We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious and restful”
other travellers have booked this property
Our West Coast Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our West Coast Beach.
Our shared 24 metre pool and restaurant, view from apartment The property is set in 5 acres of beautiful tropical gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our West Coast Beach.
Our shared 24 metre pool and restaurant, view from apartment
The property is set in 5 acres of beautiful tropical gardens
Part of our Gardens
Apartment 1 Lounge
Apartment 1 lounge to balcony
Apartment 1 Bedroom
Apartment 1 Dining Area
one half of the private balcony
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Beautiful white sandy beaches 5mins walk away
Sandy Lane Beach  a stroll away.
Dine in superb surroundings
Waterfront Restaurant Bridgetown
Beach House Restaurant listen to the Jazz Music. 5 mins walk away
Mullins Bay and Restaurant 10mins by bus
Dance the night away with a Steel Band
Swim with the Turtles
Holetown Beach 5 mins walk away
Carlisle Bay,Bridgetown Swim over the shipwreck
Bottom Bay on the atlantic ocean southeast coast
Go to the bottom of the sea for shipwrecks and sea life
Watch the Monkeys feeding in our Tropical Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
1975maihe...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glorious and restful”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This location was perfect for us. The view from the balcony sun lounge is really breathtaking - especially when the sun sets. The gardens were full of fragrant shrubs and trees. We saw many tropical birds and a family of green monkeys visited early every morning. Other residents were mostly retired, quiet, polite and friendly.
The apartment was clean and some updates have been done since these photographs. It was very comfortable to lie on the daybeds on the balcony watch the sea changing, the birds and enjoy the view of the garden and pool.

We were telephoned by the owner's agent after a couple of days to check that all was A1. She also rang just before we left to wish us bon voyage. The cleaner arrived as promised. We felt that everything was managed very efficiently.

We love Holetown and enjoyed the Festival, partly because it is so well-attended by local people.

The apartment is very convenient for the supermarket and close to lovely beaches as range of restaurants.

We actually enjoyed the Chinese restaurant in the gardens as much as any! It was better than food we have had in Singapore and much better than our local Chinese in England.

We would definitely stay here again if there was availability.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thankyou for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday both in our apartment and Barbados. It was good to know our manager is working efficiently to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay.
We really do hope to be able to offer you dates in 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenholmoa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Once again Golden View doesn't dissapoint. Our stay in 307 was a real pleasure. Clean and comfortable with wall to wall sunshine. Here's to the next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thankyou Jen We do strive to ensure everything is perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarmiteLo...
West London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value apartment in great location”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Barbados is expensive so it was good to find a holiday apartment that was all-round good value. We stayed for 11 nights at #330 and had a great time. Golden View is a large 1960s but well-managed block with 24-hour security (not that we ever felt unsafe), a big pool, large well-kept grounds and launderette. The flats are all identical one-bedders, compact but perfectly liveable - 330 had everything you need plus an excellent selection of UK box-sets. Very comfortable bed and air-con in bedroom. Kitchen and bathroom are rather dated but work fine. Large balcony (watch out for birds coming in looking for food) with lovely green views and glimpses of sea. 5-10 mins walk into Holetown. A big new supermarket complex was about to open when we were there in November. Yes, GV is popular with older and returning guests and you can see why: it's quiet (next to the cemetery but you can't see it from the flats), safe, beautifully situated and jolly good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K
1 review
“Perfect and perfectly lovely!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 10 days in apartment 307 at Goldenview. As a base for our first visit to Barbados it was excellent. The apartment is good sized and has everything you need for your holiday. We particularly loved the gorgeous balcony, big fridge freezer, the extremely powerful shower and the size of the bed (two 3' singles pushed together) Everything was spotless and the maid came after 7 days to clean and change the beds. Doris had provided us with plenty of advice and guidance for our first visit and we enjoyed the air conditioning (tokens from reception), used the laundry facilities and made use of the written information about the best places to go. Goldenview has a beautiful garden and its own swimming pool which has a walk-in end and never had more than a handful of people in at its busiest. Put in your order at the Chinese restaurant and takeaway on site before you get hungry as the Bajan timeframe is very much in evidence. We hired a car for the week which was an air-conditioned godsend although there are plenty of buses and shuttles to take you all over the island. Don't miss a day at The Boatyard which offers food, drink, music, boat rides, water toys, sunbeds, umbrellas and changing facilities on a wonderful stretch of beach just outside Bridgetown.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thankyou so much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your first holiday to Barbados. Sounds like you enjoyed the beaches and restaurants too.I look forward to hearing from you again when you are planning another holiday to the magical Caribbean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakemiste...
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second stay at Doris Stevens apartment 405 and once again it matched all our expectations. The apartment is clean and well equipped. Perfect for a couple looking for a quiet relaxing stay on this wonderful Island.

The gardens and pool at Golden View are well maintained and are never crowded. There are always lounges available.

The closest supermarket is a Massey Store a 5 minute walk away. In Holetown there are restaurants from the very basic beach bar to top class. Plenty of local beaches that are quiet and clean.

Highly recommend both Golden View apt 405 and the entire area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment and in our little piece of paradise in Barbados and we look forward to hearing from you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogswin
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for short stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nicely appointed 1 bed, walkable to beach & Holetown shops restaurants etc
Nice pool, 24 hour reception/security so safe and convenient at same time.
WiFi not available in rooms but available on complex otherwise everything one needs for easy self-catering or restaurant based vacation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed in apartment 422. Everything in place for a relaxing holiday. Lovely views from the balcony. Great to sit out and eat your meals or lie on the beds placed either end of the balcony. Wonderful swimming pool. Easy reach of shops and beach. We enjoyed walking over the golf course on Sandy Lane,early morning before the sun gets too hot.
Would recommend a stay here and we will return.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing