We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at a fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beija Flor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebsnMark...
Bolton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at a fabulous villa”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 11 nights in February to celebrate our 50th birthdays was welcomed by Juliet the property manager on the evening we arrived and given birthday cards for us and our daughter who was 10 the following day, cupcakes, wine and some food provisions which was a lovely personal touch :-) the villa is beautiful and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, bedrooms spacious and beds really comfy! Kitchen has dishwasher, washing machine and drier which was handy, cleaner Julie came twice did a lovely job, given dates of when gardeners and pool guys came but we were usually out and about! There were safes in bedrooms which was great and the villa was well equipped for having meals and cooking which was great for us with children after a long day out. Juliet recommended a great taxi driver Roger for our night out to the Cliff but otherwise we hired a car for the duration which we feel you need in Barbados although the bus service is really good and the walk from the villa to the bus stop is only 5 mins I'm not sure I'd want to do in the dark especially with children. Will be putting on more reviews for places we visited like cool runnings, harbour lights and the cliff amongst others, thought Barbados has gone extremely expensive in the ten years since last here. Juliet was fantastic so warm and helpful and sorted out a broken beach camping chair for us and gas for the BBQ nothing was too much trouble and she made it clear that she was always available should we need her which was comforting. The shutters and alarm on property made us feel secure and the location of the villa is lovely. Sharon was immensely helpful with information prior to our visit and directions to get to the villa were great so all in all a fantastic trip staying in a lovely luxury home we loved it and would highly recommend thank you to everyone who made our stay a wonderful one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you, Debra and Mark, for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. Glad you had a great time. Also, thank you for respecting and taking care of our villa during your stay, it is greatly appreciated.
Hope to welcome you back someday. Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
484terry
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful Christmas in Barbados last year, And we could not fault this villa it was perfect for us and our four teenage children. It is in a great location that is very peaceful but yet only minutes from Holetown and the Beach at the Colony Club,One of the highlights was having breakfast on the terrace one morning and watching the monkeys walk through the bottom of the garden. It has everything we needed the management team were very helpful we have told all our friends about it and we would not hesitate to stay at Beija Flor again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you Terry for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I am so glad you had a wonderful Christmas at our villa last year and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Merry Christmas from me and the team in Barbados. Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Dear Celeste
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Hope to see you again.
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HH65
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with every convenience”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Beija Flor.
This three bedroomed villa is situated just minutes from Holetown with the nearest beach at Heron Bay (parking is available at the beach). It is situated on a small development.
It was particularly peaceful when we were staying as there were no neighbours either side.
The house does back onto a small road which skirts one side of the development and leads up to the Royal Westmoreland but there was not much road noise and, to be honest, we felt more secure than if we had faced countryside. The road is screened with beautiful trees and the view from the house is an oasis of palms and flowers.
Downstairs there is a lovely bedroom, walk-in wardrobe, en-suite bathroom plus additional loo and then an open plan kitchen, living and dining area with seating for 6. The kitchen has everything you need including a washing machine and tumble dryer,
Upstairs two further bedrooms again with wonderfully spacious closets and both with bathrooms.
Ceiling fans and air con throughout meant the house was cool.
Outside a beautiful garden and pool. We didn't swim in the pool as we were busy visiting different beaches in the afternoons but it was so lovely to sit by.
Shutters downstairs for extra security. We have lived in the West Indies so are always mindful of that as we are in the UK.
Excellent wifi which is always important for us and a great cable TV package. We didn't watch much TV but had we travelled with my son we would have done so.
We found the location very convenient, morning coffee in Speightstown was just 10 minutes away, Bridgetown about 20 minutes and the Dover beach area / airport around 30 minutes. The large Massy supermarket at Holetown, where you can find literally everything, is just 5 minutes away.
Lots of restaurants a short drive away or some offer taxi services.
The house is comfortable and homely. It is well managed by Juliet, the property manager, who was always on hand. We would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy sitting room and beautiful pool area
Liked least: Some tainless steel fixtures in two bathrooms including bins were rusting due to climate. Could do with changing. However this is a small point.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. It is very much appreciated. Look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The property was beautiful, well-equipped and very clean. The garden and pool got a lot of use during the week and was well-maintained. There is a little road noise at times but nothing major. Juliet, the property manager, was very helpful, she was waiting to assist as we arrived.

During the day it is a 10 to 15 minute walk into Holetown but after dark it would be advisable to use taxis as the road is not well lit - these are cheap and easily available.

We would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you James for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would love the have you again.
Best regards sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa, great location, great pool”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Within walking distance to the beach and short drive into town. The pool was a good size and the bbq and alfresco dining area enhanced the outdoor enjoyment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again if you return to Barbados.
Best regards
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_Surr...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great house, excellent location”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely property located a short 10min walk from one of the best beaches on the island. We stayed for 10 days, great communication from the owner in advance and everything we expected on arrival. This property benefits from a nice pool and bbq area so is ideal for staying in for an evening as much as it is for going out- great restaurants nearby as well. Overall an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Needs new parasols
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks Nick for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Barbados.
Warm regards
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing