We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pictures don't do it justice!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Oasis

Welcome to villa oasis!
Fully staffed villa for your relaxation
Chef/Housekeeper Included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to villa oasis!
Fully staffed villa for your relaxation
Chef/Housekeeper Included
1 minute walk down this path for your own secluded beach! View of our beautiful beach! Breathtaking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Welcome to villa oasis!
Fully staffed villa for your relaxation
Chef/Housekeeper Included
1 minute walk down this path for your own secluded beach!
View of our beautiful beach! Breathtaking
Have michael meet you on your beach to take you on an exhilarating tour of the coast, jetski style!
Contemplation time with gran!!!
Have a day out with Stacy, from silvermoon cat charters
Bedroom number 1 with its own personal bathroom!
Bedroom number 2 is a master bedroom
just outside your villa is a beautiful tropical scenery!
bedroom number 4!
bathroom to the master bedroom!
another bathroom!
air conditioned sunken lounge!
open planned seating area!
Gazebo seating 8 with a gas barbecue!
dinning table seating 8!
garage and parking area!
Relaxing while the sun goes down
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oakvillef...
Oakville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 8 wonderful days at Villa Oasis over the Christmas holidays! The photos on Trip Advisor don't do this lovely villa justice! It was perfect for our 2 families of 7 people in total. The location was excellent...a short walk or quick busride to Holetown, steps to a beautiful beach, many restaurants and activities within walking distance, and so much to see around it! The private drive has beautiful homes, and we felt safe at all times. The amenities were all there...always fresh towels for the pool or beach, great loungers poolside, comfortable furniture, lovely gazebo for family games and dinners, and so much more. Tony was there for us, always willing to cook us up something when we were hungry! We even had him make his specialty curried chicken, and welcomed a few extra guests when we had company for dinner! The house was immaculate at all times and well kept inside and out. The monkeys even came out to visit a couple of mornings during our stay, which was a hit with everyone! We would highly recommend this villa for a family or couples...enough room for everyone to have a quiet space if needed in a beautiful setting and location!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinkie200...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Good Location, Well Looked After”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

April kindly arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and deliver us to the villa, where we received a very warm welcome from Rose and Tony.

Our first impressions of the house were very favourable, the bedrooms are roomy and we appreciated that the three we used were ensuite. The covered veranda and the well kept grounds are lovely. The house is kept spotless.

Tony had prepared a welcome meal for us which we heartily enjoyed.

The beach is a 5 minute walk away and the bustop about the same. We had a car for part of our visit so we only used the bus on one day, it was a fun experience. We walked to Holetown a couple of times, it took no more than15 to 20 minutes.

We did use the kitchen a bit to make breakfast pancakes and occasional snacks. It could do with updating. The bathrooms could also do with a refresh and there is no shower in the bathroom to the master bedroom.

The housekeeping is faultless and Tony not only cooked for us a few times but picked up the shopping as well. The swimming pool is a good size and we spent many hours in it. There were monkeys, humming birds, giant snails and mongeese in the garden. We visited the beach and swam in the sea a few times, the sandy beach was not over populated and the water was perfect. We couldn't have been happier

This is a great family villa and good value compared to other accommodation in Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harcster
kent
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect position”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely stay at villa oasis with my family to celebrate my birthday. The big pool has a small pool attached which is great for small children, my grandson knew not to go into the big pool without his flotation aid. The villa does need a bit of a refurb especially the kitchen. But I must admit we didn't use the kitchen much as Tony was there to cook for us, and he does a mean BBQ and curry.
Also our bed creaked every time we moved, though all the other beds were ok
There are doors that open up all around the garden and its lovely to sit inside and look at the garden, the garden is surrounded by trees and you could think you are in a rain forest.
There is a lot of building work going on next to the villa , and you can hear the Jack hammers, we just put on our music and you couldn't hear it. But if you like the quite at the moment this wouldn't be ideal .
There is a nice covered area with BBQ in the garden which is a nice area to eat at. The main road is 2 minutes away were the buses run continually into town. The beach is a 5 min walk at the most .
There are lots of monkeys in the grounds and its lovely to watch them eating the mangos from the trees for their breakfast
We loved collecting the mayos and making smoothies for our breakfast .
Would I return yes I would and tha main reasons are Tony the chef , and Rose the house keeper , they cannot do enough for you, they really are lovely , and an asset to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tony and Rose
Liked least: Kitchen and bed
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M
Bampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Lovely, well appointed Villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a week staying at Villa Oasis. What a fabulous week. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable, the air conditioning ensuring we all enjoyed a good night's sleep. If I was being ultra critical I would say the kitchen was a little tired,however, this was not a problem as our package included the services of two housekeepers and a fantastic chef. He cooked some of the best food we ate during our stay in Barbados. The deal is that the chef will cook the food you buy. Definitely go to the local fish markets were you can buy fish caught that morning, a treat we rarely enjoy in England. I would add that we were on the island for two weeks and visited many of the top restaurants. Breakfast always included fresh mangos, there being two fruiting trees within the villa's grounds. The villa is well sited being off a secluded drive which is beach side of the main road, however, it is also only a short distance from Holetown (Shops, supermarket and restaurants only a 5/10 min walk or 2 min drive away). The beach is just a short walk away and once there The Colony Club and The Coral Reef Club are only a short stroll along the beach.. I cannot recommend this villa enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just being there
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normangal...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa in a great location”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a super little spot. 4 bedrooms that accomodated 4 couples perfectly. 3 ensuite but the smaller 4th room then has a bathroom to itself so all works out. The villa has beautiful french doors that open out to a large garden, pool and gazebo covered patio which we cooked out on most evenings. The villa is on a private road just a minutes walk to the beach and about a 5 min stroll back into Holetown. Loved it and can't wait to do it all again...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super place to stay - a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed at this villa in May. When we arrived we were greeted by Tony and Rose and from that moment it was heavenly. The house is beautiful - very large for just 4 of us but we managed! All the bedrooms were air conditioned which was a blessing as it was extremely hot, even at night. On the first night Tony prepared a welcome bbq for us which was lovely. Every morning (apart from Sunday) Rose and Betty cleaned the house from top to bottom and even did our washing for us (I didn't have to do a scrap of housework!). Whenever we wanted Tony to cook we just asked him to buy some fish on the way in and he cooked it for us. You must try his macaroni pie - it's delicious!

The gardens are well kept and the pool is tremendous - it's like a warm bath!

The beach was about 4 mins walk from the house down the private road and the sea was quite delicious. We had to walk about 100m to get to a part of the beach where there were no rocks in the sea but that really wasn't a problem. The local town is Holetown where there are plenty of restaurants - Surfside is super - great cocktails! The supermarket is also in Holetown. The Lonestar restaurant is also within walking distance and I would highly recommend it. I would definitely recommend hiring a car and exploring the island - it's great fun!

We will definitely be booking another holiday here. We loved it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all wonderful
Liked least: The showers were a bit temperamental, the alarm (we named it the scary doofer!) and leaving to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing