We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Comfortable lounge
Time to unwind
area map
local residents??
local beach
Famous local beer
Surfside beach bar at night
swim with the turtles
Beautiful local beach
sea front dining
Fiesta time!
Limegrove- designer shops galore
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie A
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the ixora apartment 4, the apartment has a well fitted kitchen, washer,two fridges, cooker with oven,every utensil you need,as well as an iron,a small ironing board, hair dryer, all in good clean working order,no need to bring beach towels as theses are included,on a two week stay your apartment is cleaned and fresh sheets and bath towels are changed,pool and pool area kept to a high stranded, walking distance to shops,bars, restaurants,cafés and local bus service,no need for a hired car, we have been to Barbados 11 times before this was our first time self catering. We would return to these apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it has
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterc29
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is set in a small complex(10apartments) at the end of a quiet cul de sac.It shares a pool with the other residents & is very clean & tidy.The apartment itself was ideal ,spotless thanks to the maid service,the kitchen had all new appliances you could cook anything plus a fridge(for the beer!) A 5mins.stroll to the beach& Lime Grove mall,10 mins. To shops.we have recommend this apartment to all our friends.It also has fast internet broadband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review, I am pleased you liked the apartment, hope you can come back again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruralconv...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, good location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely quiet apartment yet within easy walking distance of all amenities. Communal pool would be quite small if all the apartments are let, luckily for us there were only 3 or 4 apartments occupied for most of our stay. Very well kept gardens and communal areas all very clean. Great choice of restaurants and entertainment locally and a short walk to the to where you can hop on a bus, most of the island is accessible for a very low fare. Felt safe at all times despite the quiet location. If you're lucky enough to be there when some of the owners are in residence they are a mine of useful information and great fun! They made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexJohn...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Apartment for two”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three weeks at Kerensa which is a lovely well equipped apartment and is spotlessly clean. Great outdoor seating area overlooking the swimming pool, which makes it perfect for socialising with the other guests. We ate out and also prepared some meals which was no hardship as everything you needed was at hand. This was our second visit and Ixora was looking even more established as the tropical planting had grown so quickly. The apartments are so close to Holetown but extremely quiet, so the best of both worlds. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesc5
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Apartment Great Location”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit to these fabulous apartments. A great find. Short walk to beach, restaurants, bars and shops in Holetown. Apartment is new and nicely furnished with everything needed for self catering if you do want to eat in. We never have tho as choice of restaurants is too good. Would not hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve l
Alicante, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everythink that was told to us was TRUE.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

From the start of the booking we was given so much info about things we would need to get and what to do. The house keeper "Agnes" met us at the apt and gave us more useful info, the apt was very clean and tidy, everything you would need for a great stay very well equipped both for self catering from cooking utensils to cocktail making....a must.
Five minutes to the local shopping centre, bars and the beach, Lime Grove is also good for designer labels all at duty free prices.
Barbados is a places of beauty and lots of places to visit all over the island and not only for the beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personel services, ie booking, transfers, meet & greet and all info at hand.
Liked least: None i can think of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezyboo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It's taken me a while to write this as work has been so busy. This was our second visit to Barbados and decided to stay in an apartment this time instead of a hotel. I searched the internet and came across ixora apartments.
I have never booked a holiday without using a reputable travel company before so was a little apprehensive to say the lease, once I got in touch with Joan I knew there wasn't anything to worry about, she was quick at responding to all my emails and we spoke as I was unsure of a few things. Anyway we arrived in Barbados and was met by a taxi also booked through Joan it took all the hassle out of doing it myself. We arrived late at the apartment so just went straight to bed. The following day we had a wonder round and got chatting to a few of the owners that were there in their holidays. They made us feel so welcome and gave us ideas where to eat and drink. The apartments are really nice clean and modern and were perfect for what we wanted.
As the week went on we relaxed and spent a lot of time around the pool we had an amazing time and met some fabulous friendly people we certainly didn't want to go home. We got chance to have a look a the 2 bedroom apartment there and said if we went again we would certainly book that one as it was so spacious and fantastic value for money and not to mention modern and very clean. Hope this helps for any future bookings
Thanks

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
It was lovely to meet you Cheryl and would be great to see you in Barbados again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing