We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location lovely cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant

Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, View, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely location lovely cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We visited Ju jus several times during our holiday as it was a short walk from our accomodation, the food was basic but very good, I particularly liked the cheeseburger, which tasted home made. All items on the menu were realistically priced, lovely pina colada and rum punch on the drinks menu, well worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    119
    41
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sun downers and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I loved Jus Jus, I was sceptical at first because I didn't think a hut on the beach could deliver good food....how wrong I was. My favourite place to have lunch and highly recommend the tuna and salad....ask for hot sauce.

Don't leave without going for a sun downer....rum punch is a must!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and chilling place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Started with morning coffee at Ju Jus, then went on to a couple of Banks beer and then home made cheeseburger and fries.
There are sun loungers outside Ju Jus and you can spend the day sunbathing with a tab at the counter so you order as you please and just settle up at the end of the day.
The lady who served us had a character of her own - if not a smile!!!!
Glad to see that the place hasnt changed over the years and is still so chilled and laid back. It can get very budy at lunchtime though so be prepared for a wait (in the sun with a beer)!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TracyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Slow service but with a laugh and a smile. Basic food and drink - don't look too closely at the 'kitchen' nothing more than a large garden shed on the beach, but a lovely place to sit and watch the sunset. Complete contrast to the expensive Holetown experience, we completed the experience by travelling the and back on the yellow reggae buses - about 65p fixed price to go wherever you want, with the locals, listening to the music, trying to ignore the crazy driving.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wedgieBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No return visit in near future.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife & I went for lunch, it was very nice and the young girl who served us was lovely.
We had a really nice afternoon spoiled by who we assumed was the owner.

She was very aggressive and rude towards us over a $5 charge for a parasol which was not mentioned when we paid for the sunbeds. Simply a lack of communication on their part, which could have easily been handled better.

Her attitude was way out of order, I paid for the parasol and told her there was no need to be so rude to my wife and I especially as we had also spent money on lunch & drinks.

I informed her that due to her behaviour towards us , we will not be back, and she swore at me!

Very unsavoury lady.






Helpful?
3 Thank Lego26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Ju Ju's Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing