We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #35 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Can sit in or takeaway the food. Good for a quick snack. Popcorn chicken is our favourite. Is a busy place so may have to queue a while.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 22Dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    26
    13
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Little Bit Of Home”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great to find a KFC in Barbados so unexpected. Fantastic food just wanted something different and KFC just hit the spot. It was very clean, the food was great the staff very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“FASTEST WAY TO GET YOUR GRUB”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

KFC needs no introduction to any one. So why review? Good question. I will tell you why. First of all, all of us have to get a bite or a quick meal on the go many a times when we can't get down from our cars. Their drive through service is excellent. I particularly like their hot wings. They used to give hot shots which are boneless. This was served with a special hot sauce. We don't get hot shots now. I hope they will reintroduce it for fans like me.Wraps are good too. Zinger chicken is the best if you ask me. It is a sandwich which is spicy with lots of lettuce and Mayonnaise on it. I avoid fries generally. But their potato wedges are very tasty.Small sides such as mashed potatoes. macaroni salad, cole slaw are great. Biscuits are very nice too. Staff is courteous and greet with a warm tropical smile. I love these people.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Metaphysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's a typical drive through so make sure you know what you want before hand as they try to hurry you up and it's easy tp get confused with all the deals they have but hey oh you are on holiday so chill out and go with the flow

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ib1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are many other, much tastier, choices for an inexpensive meal in Barbados. The chicken at KFC was unseasoned, bland, and just gross...and I'm not a picky eater. The fries weren't good either. The chicken (with jerk seasoning) we picked up at Super Centre Big B in Worthing, was ten times better than KFC...and it cost about the same as the rotisserie chickens we buy here in Canada.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaraMeg0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing