We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable, convenient villa in Holetown”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of cherry tree villa

Pool 4ft 8 inches deep with  ideal party area with bar and 1000ft covered shade.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool 4ft 8 inches deep with  ideal party area with bar and 1000ft covered shade.
Entrance to villa Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Pool 4ft 8 inches deep with  ideal party area with bar and 1000ft covered shade.
Entrance to villa
Kitchen area
TV lounge
Dining indoor
Outside patio by pool
Bar on patio for 10
Barbecue area
Pool ;
TV lounge
Executive bedroom
Ex large king
Twin
Twin beds or king
Shower and toilet
Large king size bed
2 twin beds
Large shower and two sinks
Large shower double sink
Another section of outside patio beside pool
Membership access to pool and beach at the beach house
Very large pool at the membership club Beach house
Beach boardwalk at the Beach house membership
Doors opening to beach house club with your membership card
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseMcC...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Upsetting!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately we did not have a good experience at all!! We arrived at the villa (20 April 2018) and were very excited to be there after our long flight. Being excited turned into being very upset and dissappointed! The state of the villa was certainly nothing like the photos portrayed. The pool was like a stagnant pond with dirt and other matter in it. Also the poolside area was filthy and the loungers had seen better days. The fridge kept tripping and the fuse box kept sparking when trying to resolve the situation. Very dangerous! The overall cleanliness of the whole villa was not up to the standard you would expect for £300 a night!! We had come to Barbados for our son’s wedding and this was not a good start! I emailed the owner to inform her of the situation and that we had to find other accommodation as we could not stay there under the circumstances. This was added expense and wasted time we did not invisage. I asked for a full refund as we were totally misled. My daughter called her daughter to explain the situation and I am very dissappointed to say I still have not had a reply from the owner or her daughter regarding this situation. This may not be normal circumstances however I think some communication from the owners is only courteous. I will not be recommending this villa and will be pursuing the matter further.

Very unhappy and upsetting all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Unfortunately she arrived earlier than expected..didn’t get in touch to let us know she was leaving the next day....or that there was a problem until later the next day . the pool was only cleaned a couple of days before ..we sent in pool cleaner early next morning ..6am power wash deck ..clean pool etc to make her happy ..she had left ..I have sent her numerous emails but she hasn’t replied
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beant0wn...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable, convenient villa in Holetown”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

5 adults and 2 children stayed at this 5 bedroom villa. 3 bedrooms are in the main house and 2 are in the annex. The annex is accessed through the pool area. The annex has 1 bathroom and a small kitchenette. It had plenty of room for all. We particularly enjoyed the large outdoor, shaded area near the pool.

We chose this villa due to the location and proximity to the beaches, restaurants and shopping as others have mentioned which was very convenient.

The villa was very clean however the kitchen could use some TLC. The layout for the refrigerator and dishwasher was strange and overall kitchen is a bit dated including appliances, and dinnerware.

The house could also benefit from proactive maintenance between guests. We had a few maintenance issues while we were there including a broken AC unit and empty propane tank. That said, Elaine was on top of it and very responsive to address these issues and as a host I would rate her very highly.

For those with kids, we had small children with us and the house only had one pool float and no beach toys. The monkeys regularly visited us every afternoon which the kids loved, just be careful not to feed them.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you so much hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley200...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a 2 week holiday in this fabulous villa. Everything about this place is just wonderful. Spacious outside area which was just great for us 8 adults x we had food on the large dining table situated on the patio area . The bar area is wonderful and we spent quite a few nights using this and the BBQ . Elaine the owner is extremely helpful and let us keep the villa until departure which we were very grateful for. Heather the housekeeper is a lovely lady and kept the villa spotless working very hard. 2 couples used the annexe area and we were very impressed . There is plenty of space to not get in each other's way. I would certainly recommend this villa and look forward to a revisit very soon . The villa is in a great location for the centre of holetown and also for a walk around sandy lane golf course . Cannot praise this villa enough . Thank you Elaine !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thamk you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magicmo51
Iver, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely pool”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a party of 5. The pool area was lovely and well used by all of us. We used that area most of the time unless we needed to cool down more which we could do in the lounge area or our bedrooms. It took just 15 - 30 mins to get the rooms cooled down..
I would have put 5 stars but the place does need a little bit of tlc, a couple of things were pointed out to the cleaners and the agent who have forwarded to the owner
We had the added bonus of visits by the green monkeys with babies in toe..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi thanks for the review... You had a reduction in the nightly rate ..because you were a party of only 5 ..the villa is very large and accommodates 10 people having 5 bedrooms also because we attend to our renovations every September
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney...
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing home!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My group had an amazing time at the Cherry Tree Villa. It was perfect for our larger group of friends. The home is just as nice, if not better than the pictures! The outdoor area with grill, pool, bar and lounge chairs was great. We were outside day and night. The kitchen is a little small, but definitely served its purpose. The rooms were great and cooled off very quickly when the AC was turned on. The house is in a perfect location - walking distance to the beach and the downtown area. There were lots of great restaurants to choose from. The owner was very friendly and responsive, too. I would recommend the Cherry Tree Villa 100%. Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
So pleased you had a great time..hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJSSouthp...
Southport
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location, good accommodation , lovely pool”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful holiday at Cherry Tree villa, so much so, that we want to go back next year.
Lovely beaches and good variety of restaurants nearby. Our favourite was 'Tides"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having plenty of room - 4 children 3 and under
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for a great review..we hope to see you soon..Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing