We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful modern villa with pool in fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Space to read, or snooze, or chat, or enjoy conversation - and cool off... Reception areas on the Ground and first floor allow families and friends to find space..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Space to read, or snooze, or chat, or enjoy conversation - and cool off...
Reception areas on the Ground and first floor allow families and friends to find space..
First floor reception room - time enough it watch a box set !!
Morning coffee at the breakfast bar or al fresco dinner on the patio overlooking the pool...
Balconies at the front and rear of the first floor, and Loft height ceilings, the space feels big.
A big first floor kitchen to prepare great meals or better cocktails...
The master bedroom...
And its shower room...
The second double bedroom...
The third double bedroom on the Ground Floor...
Holetown Beach on your doorstep and then miles of West Coast beaches to explore
Limegrove: Gucci, Louis Vuittoun, TAG, Armani, Cartier, Mont Blanc, M.A.C, Bars coffee and much more
Over the road for the smart and stylish Mews Restaurant...
Limegrove Cinema, a few moments away and a Cinema where they bring a beer to your seat!
Lone Star Restaurant: a turn around point after a walk along West Coast Beaches and a long lunch.
Red Door Club on Second Street, a few moments away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerry H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern villa with pool in fabulous beach/town location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed in this villa in Holetown for a glorious week in August. The villa itself is beautifully light, spacious and airy and extremely tastefully decorated. All conveniences are there from super-quick wifi and A/C to beach towels, bbq and large screen TVs (with Netflix!). The beds are comfortable as are the many outside lounging areas. There is lashings of hot water in the en-suite shower rooms. The glass doors allow simultaneous views of the pool and garden to the rear and monkeys gambolling on the grass to the front. It is so quiet and peaceful. Yet the best part is the location. No need for a car. We took a taxi once and the local bus service twice. Everything is a short walk away from Louis Vuitton and Cartier to a large supermarket, beach, cinema and many restaurants and beach bars. There are glorious walks to be had along the beach as well as catamarans, jet skis, banana boats etc for hire.
It was such a pleasure returning to 7 Hillside Villas after a sun and sand filled day. Kick back and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining under the stars.
Liked least: Mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Hi Gerry, you describe the property better than we could so thanks so much for taking the time. And so pleased you and family had a fantastic holiday - I know you made absolutely the most of being there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz D
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Home in Paradise”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in this outstanding property. We dealt with Amanda via eMail and text as she was abroad but everything worked perfectly fine. There is a local contact in case anything is needed. The property itself is just behind Limegrove Mall so you have a 3 minutes walk to the Mall, 5min to the supermarket, 5min to the 24h Gas Station and most importantly a short walk to the beach and those many beach-bars and restaurants as well. Beside having many good food options close the house itself is in a very quite area. We had 2 couples and one single and the house is absolutely big enough for it. 3 spacious bedrooms all with aircon and fan. The house feels like a home with very good design and quality. The staircases are open which you might want to consider if travelling with kids. The house is fully equipped like a home, really nothing was missing at all. Thank you very much for a wonderful time in Barbados, we will definitly consider to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Lutz, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. You and your group were a pleasure to have stay and on the island to play Polo - so it's great you were close to the pitch at Holders as well as all Holetown had to offer. Do come back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna459...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy spacious property with a great "at home" vibe (& a handy location)”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a group of 4 for 10 nights. It proved a brilliant alternative to the increasingly fancy but ultimately ubiquitous hotels that ring the Barbados west coast. The thing that really struck all of us was how quickly we settled in. From the property description we expected it to be pretty impressive & it was but it immediately felt like we were home - lots of art work, books, magazines, DVDs etc & equipped for living in, rather than just staying in. Having bedrooms on separate floors (each with its own huge walk in shower & bathroom) gave us privacy & there was loads of lounging space to chose from, including the plunge pool area & big terraces front & back.
We loved the peace at the end of the day, returning for a dunk in the plunge pool & a gaze at the stars after our sunset cocktails & supper on the near by beaches. Several times we made use of the jumbo BBQ & cooked local fish at home. The mornings were even better, watching the hummingbirds & the antics of the local monkey troupe at the front of the house while we had breakfast on the terrace. The location was also a plus. Just a short walk to local beaches & the fun of 2nd street & minutes from the flashy new Limegrove mall but away from the noise & hustle.
What really made it was staying somewhere owned by people who clearly love the island & know it well. Their Big Black Book was filled with local hints & tips & made sure we didnt waste a moment. We quickly found the best places to eat, drink, swim & watch the sun go down & every one of of their suggestions delivered. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home vibe
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Joanna, thanks so much for such a detailed review. I think your description of the house really nails it for future guests in terms of helping them picture what the property feels like. Please, please come again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoOnaBea...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in a brilliantly central location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Not our first time in Barbados but first in this area and in a private house rather than a hotel.
Altman villa rentals arranged our transfers and as the outbound flight was diverted and delayed by 22 hours, they were quick to keep in touch and re-arrange the transport.
The House -
What more can I say that has not already been said...
Perfect accommodation for 2 adults and 3 daughters (19-23).
Great relaxing holiday in a beautiful house, tastefully furnished and we appreciated
the bonus of great technology.
No car hire is necessary as Bus and Taxi's are easily available and half the fun.
Nigel and Mandy (the owners) were more than you could hope for with prompt communication
and excellent recommendations (many of which we enjoyed) for exploring Holetown.

We took the Hobbicat trip with Brian, which was great suggestion, swimming with Turtles and snorkelling over a shipwreck. We were dropped at the beach by 'Lone Star Restaurant ' but took Brian's recommendation of Fish & Chips at Ju Ju's Beach Bar which was delicious and the right choice as having been in the sea were not appropriately dressed for more formal dining.
Cafe Bar Carizma in the Chattle Village is a good spot for Lunch. Tues and Thurs they remain open in the evening with live music, unfortunately we were unable to book as they were full.
We whole heartedly agree with all the previous visitor reviews and would happily go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
You really made the most of your time on the island. So pleased the recommendations paid off. Being dropped off, on Lone Star Beach from the sea, is the way to arrive! And great you used the Z Vans and Buses to get around: all part of the experience. As I recall the one thing you wanted to check, when you booked, was that the house got plenty of sun - both in the morning and afternoon - which it does - and now I see your 'Tanaholic' user name I understand why!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No negatives!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks Colin, so pleased you and your family had such a good time - please do come back and stay with us again. Based on your feedback, we've put some big comfortable sofas on the front balcony so you can spend any part of the day relaxing in the sun. And really pleased you were able to see so much of what the area and island had to offer in such a short period of time. Hope the rest of the year is kind to you. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PandA H
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful townhouse, excellent location”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have visited Holetown on many occasions and were thrilled with Hillside Villa's quiet location behind the Limegrove shopping mall and within easy walking distance of all that Holetown has to offer including the large supermarket and beach.

Upon entering the villa we were pleasantly surprised by how vast it is - large proportions and very high ceilings. It certainly has the wow factor and is modern and well finished and nicely furnished throughout. The house is well equipped and the microwave, large American fridge freezer with icemaker and washer and dryer in particular were really useful.

We were staying with extended family and the layout of the house worked well for us as we and our baby daughter slept on the top floor of the house, her grandparents occupied the bedroom downstairs and we shared the kitchen and lounge in the middle. That said, although we would love to come back to stay again soon, there were many stairs with no bannisters throughout the house which I think will be too tricky and potentially dangerous when our daughter is walking or for those who are less mobile.

There is plenty of outside space at the property by way of a garden, two balconies and a lovely inside/outside area by the plunge pool ( which was very cold but a most welcome relief from the hot sun).

The owners Amanda and Nigel could not have been more helpful or pleasant to deal with and the management team and maid were also very good. We would certainly recommend the house for its quality of accommodation and location. It was a real pleasure to stay at Hillside Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wow factor!
Liked least: The open stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thanks guys. So pleased you enjoyed all the house, beach and area had to offer and that the team who look after the house made you comfortable. Your family were great guests to deal with. Good advice on toddlers - it's why we ask anyone booking with children to contact us first because the children's age is, as you say, important. We are about to have a few weeks on the island - can't wait.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thanks Stephen. Your group was a pleasure to host. As I recall your trip to the Island combined business with pleasure so good we could satisfy both those requirements. I'm sure others will find your really clear description of how the Villa is located, in terms of ease of getting on the beach but also the tranquility and security of being slightly set back (plus of course the overall size and quality of finish) really helpful. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and please do come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing