We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flat B, The Green

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hutton le Hole, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrendaC35...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a wonderful location in a very comfortable and spacious cottage. Even the weather was glorious and our golden retriever couldn't have been happier with so many walks with rivers for paddling just on the doorstep. Our only problem was that we couldn't have stayed for longer but we hope to return in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8221234K8...
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a really lovely stay in Flat B and the studio for 3 nights. It was ver comfortable and equipped with everything we needed plus the owner left a much appreciated welcome pack. The flats are situated in a beautiful village I would have loved to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“3 days isn't enough to enjoy the area from Hutton-le-Hole”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having never been to the Yorkshire Dales I now know this was a great mistake. We chose The Green because of the friendly words from owner Keith and we were not disappointed. With helpful directions, we were greeted by sheep at the front gate, a babbling brook behind ( a torrent after a nights rain on the moor! ) and a welcoming tray ( many thanks for the bottle of wine! ). The flat is very well equipped including ground coffee ( plus cafetiere ), comfortable lounge seating, 2 bedrooms ( one double and one twin ). The Crown pub opposite is fine if you don't fancy cooking and the Ryedale Museum, also opposite, is well worth a visit. We spent one day driving around the Dales and one day on the North Yorkshire Moors Railway. In Whitby, as it was a Thursday, lobster in the Moon & Sixpence was half price ( on other days, there were other half price meals ) which coupled with rhubarb gin in The Endeavour ( as seen on BBC's RNLI show ) 'enhanced' our visit. Care needs to be taken when walking home at night to avoid the sheep dung. The ground floor and annexe were occupied by couples who had stayed at The Green on many occasions and I now see why - we will be following their lead. Thanks Keith, we had a GREAT time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flipflop0...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely quiet village with a pub across the road from the flat that serves great food and a couple of local shops only a minute walk away. Took about 50 minutes to Scarborough and Whitby. The flat has all you need plus free wi-fi. The kids loved playing in the stream next to the flat. Lovely gift of biscuits,tea bags,milk and a bottle of wine on arrival. We had a great 4 night stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zak W
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very spacious flat and with everything in you would expect and more! Very picturesque village with excellent views onto the village green. Very friendly people. Flat was clean and tidy and was amazing. Would highly recommend and will definetely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing