We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place To Visit”

Fletchers Farm Coffee Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Alfresco dining
Guisborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Place To Visit”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had lunch there last week and it was lovely. The setting is just perfect, beautiful country side and very tranquil, my grandchildren loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful I cannot wait for my next visit. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 212Netty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    30
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little find and a "hidden" gem”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Having found Fletchers farm on trip advisor and read the reviews I decided to call by today and check it out. I wasn't disappointed in that I had a nice coffee and home made scone. They had on offer a very varied menu from small items like scones, cakes etc upto full breakfasts and Sunday lunches. As it is a working farm there are plenty of livestock to see and there is a small children's playground. A hidden gem that I will certainly be visiting again. Cafe only open Friday, Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurworth-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Carrot Cake ever”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Out for a sunday afternoon drive and saw the roadside signs which we followed down country lanes to a farm by the stream. Very friendly staff and it was pouring with rain outside so every seat was taken but still great service. The tea and coffee as they should be and fabulous cakes and scones.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffo1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Coffee, Cakes and baby animals”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is worth finding if its a fine day but not much seating if its raining. Based on a working farm, be prepared for the smells of the farm and baby pigs, puppies and chickens. There are swings and tarzies for the kids and plenty of parking. All the food is home made and lush, especially the brownies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindaoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“No space but.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived at 12o'clock to find the cafe full to over flowing and people enjoying sitting outside. The owner took our names and booked us a table for 1pm. We arrived back at our time to find our table ready for us and tha cafe and outside still very busy which goes too show how popular it is. No surprise as everything is top notch from friendliness of the owners and staff, food, cleanliness. We love it and it is worth the journey. Thank you for Sunday we will be back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boydy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fletchers Farm Coffee Shop also viewed

Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
 
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Fletchers Farm Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing