We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charity bike ride 2012”

Susie D's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Ayton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Susie D's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Great Ayton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

overall a excellent b & b . lovely rooms everywhere was very clean would definitely come again.
there was 5 of us that stayed for just one night as we was doing a charity bike ride for overgate hospice in halifax.

Room Tip: just no that my room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

For Cleveland Way walkers, Susie’s B&B provides a very welcome break. Susie is a friendly, cheerful host who not only dried our clothes in her tumble dryer but also drove us to the beginning of our walk next morning. Our rooms were gorgeous! They were spacious with a sumptuous feel of luxury; the furnishings and beds were very comfortable and the full ensuite had everything you could want. Although Susie’s B&B is on a main road, the double-glazing effectively shut out traffic noise.
Breakfast was excellent and included the treat of fresh plums from Susie’s garden as well as her own free range eggs.
Our only complaint was that the single room at the front needed a thicker curtain to shut out the streetlight.
Overall, this is a first-class B&B at a very reasonable price. Would we come back? You bet!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at Susie's as one-off , after long day at a family wedding, with our 3yr old, who was recovering from Chickenpox (no longer contagious ) but was poorly on the night ..She was so kind and understanding, along with excellent breakfast, clean, warm, spacious room ...certainly would recommend Susie's B&B everything any traveller would need and more..Thankyou for having us....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed for two nights at the beginning and end of our walk along the Cleveland Way.Fabulous host. Very warm welcome. Rooms are warm and comfortable. marvellous breakfast. I only had porridge but my brother and our two friends all had the full english. Lovely stay.Thanks again Sue.
Peter, Robert, John and Arthur.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed for two nights, very pleasent, no problem easy to find, quiet, good pub a mile (or less) down the road. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TylerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We arrived here rather damp having had a very wet walk on the Cleveland Way. Susie took all our wet things and dried them for us. Given the state of our socks this was a very brave thing to do!!
Susie helped us try to dry out our boots and sent us off with a lovely breakfast and good directions to Roseberry Topping.

Eileen(Kendal)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EileenofKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I stayed here for two nights B&B and found it to be a wonderful little place, Susie, the host is very helpful and caters for your every need, The room we had was upstairs at the front and had an en-suite the room was clean and spacious. The B&B is nicely located to go walking in the moors or even just to go into Ayton for a meal or a few drinks. I found Norman at breakfast very friendly too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HerrFleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Ayton hotels
3.2 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Kildale
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 4 in Great Ayton
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 4 in Great Ayton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susie D's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susie D's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Crossways 116 Newton Road, Great Ayton TS9 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Great Ayton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Great Ayton
Price Range: £22 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Susie D's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Susie D's Bed And Breakfast Great Ayton, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing