We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for best price......”
Review of Gasthaus Maien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthaus Maien
Ranked #3 of 8 Lorrach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We had a very comfortable stay, beautiful view, perfect breakfast. The staff is very polite and helpful & friendly. The location is very scenic, we didn't had time else we would have stayed for one more day and would suggest to everyone.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shweta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2008

Firstly - this hotel at Tullingen, Lorrach is not to be confused with another of a similar name also in the region. You may also find more than one Gasthaus Krone, and we spotted 3 in the region. The accommodation is very comfortable and the breakfast was acceptable. I am not quite sure what constitutes a "rich breakfast buffet" but I'd have to say that's a bit of an exaggeration, even by German standards. I had booked room 9 (having identified it by reference to a photograph on the hotel's website) and the views from the balcony were as spectacular as I'd hoped. The shower room was clean and well-fitted. I would certainly return if I travel again to the Basel/Swiss border region.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jvmaantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Porzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank cesare c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Balkon und Blick über die Weinberge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Porzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lorrach hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Elben
Villa Elben
#1 of 8 in Lorrach
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gasthaus zum Kranz
Gasthaus zum Kranz
#4 of 8 in Lorrach
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Meyerhof
Hotel Meyerhof
#2 of 11 in Lorrach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Base1 Hotel Grenzblick
Base1 Hotel Grenzblick
#7 of 11 in Lorrach
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Burghotel Lorrach
Burghotel Lorrach
#4 of 11 in Lorrach
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stadt-Hotel Lorrach
Stadt-Hotel Lorrach
#3 of 11 in Lorrach
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus Maien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus Maien

Address: Dorfstrasse 49, 79539 Lorrach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Lorrach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lorrach
Price Range: £78 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthaus Maien 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gasthaus Maien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing