We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Doellnsee-Schorfheide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Doellnsee-Schorfheide
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Templin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hi,
I've been in this hotel for a business trip and I founded a lovely hotel with big rooms and a nice pool. I would suggest to visit the hotel in summer time due to the fact that is close to a lake.
Regarding the cost I had a convention with one of their major customer so I paid for a night just € 75.

Room Tip: Room 132 was really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale7012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
12
23
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during the heatwave and the bar let's people have drinks on the terrace until they want to get inside. Which is nice for the people on the terrace, but awful if you have the lakeside suites. Even with the windows closed (not an option in the summer without airco), the noise was not bearable. I complained and they took 10 percent off the bill, which was very considerate but still there should be another policy for this.
This said: the location is magical. We had the lake to ourselves for our morning swim. And the staff could not be friendlier. We needed ironed shirts on short notice and as they are not allowed to have irons in the rooms the reception intern took the task upon him and did not even put it on the bill.
The place has a very interesting history. The breakfast is OK (not overwhelming). The room furniture is decent, not more. Lighting in room is not that fabulous. The location is the real unique selling point.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewijdewereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Perfect area for nature lovers - wild forests, clean lakes, birds. Staff is very friendly, but only a few people can speak other languages than German. Quite limited selection in restaurant, but breakfast is on a good level. Available swimming pool and saunas, but it also needs some reneval - most probably it will improve after season starts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

The only major negative I see with this hotel is its highly unpronounceable, double-barrelled name. Try asking for directions to a local if you're not a German/Austrian/Swiss national! Thankfully I didn't have to do that, otherwise I would have ended up somewhere else altogether. I stayed there only for a night in September 2011. There is a driving centre/racing circuit close by to this hotel - many guests come to this place because of its proximity to this track - which was once an airbase for East Germany. Otherwise too, this hotel is a beautiful place to relax and freshen up your jaded cells. The hotel is located very close to the lake called Doellnsee. This place is outstandingly beautiful. A log hut on the lake is for the exclusive use of hotel guests. Maybe they could lay out a warm fire and a dinner spread for you...

I knew this hotel had a history but didn't know exactly what - you can see it others' reviews of this place. The reception and the main hotel looks more like somebody's house rather than a hotel - which I learnt is indeed the case. That gives it a cosiness. My room was in one of the wings that was added later to this structure, on the ground floor. That meant I had to draw the curtains for privacy. The room itself was pretty good though not spectacular or opulent. More than the room, it is the setting that makes this hotel attractive. The food is terrific, no issues on that front. If I were a Berliner and if I could afford it, I would definitely come here for the weekend. About an hour's drive away, some sections of the route are also beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the main hotel itself. Else on a higher floor in one of the wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srinik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Hotel Doellnsee Schorfheide was built in 1933 as a Forester's house (later a guest house) for Carinhall, the estate of Reichsmarschall Hermann Göring, the head of the World War II Luftwaffe and Hitler's designated successor, which stood on the other side of the Doellnsee. In 1945, with the Russians approaching, Göring had Carinhall blown up, but the guest house was not destroyed. During the Communist era, it became a government Guest House and 2 angled wings were added, in a sympathetic but more modern style. These wings include an indoor pool, there is also a sauna house on the lake-shore.

My mother and I stayed there on a Thursday night in early October, 2007. The room as clean,nicely furnished and was quite large. For dinner at the Hotel Dining Room I had fresh pikeperch from the lake... it was delicious ( I like to thing Göring once dined on the same dish). Mom had Lamb and liked it very much too. The included breakfast buffet the next morning was equally delicious, the best breakfast I had in Germany. The grounds are lovely and the lake beautiful... I wish I could go back and stay a week!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templin
8.2 mi away
AHORN Seehotel Templin
AHORN Seehotel Templin
#2 of 8 in Templin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
11.9 mi away
Days Hotel Liebenwalde Preussischer Hof
9.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Faehrkrug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Gut Sarnow
Hotel Gut Sarnow
#2 of 2 in Schorfheide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Haus Chorin
Hotel Haus Chorin
#1 of 1 in Chorin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
12.4 mi away
Schloss Herrenstein
Schloss Herrenstein
#2 of 2 in Gerswalde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doellnsee-Schorfheide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doellnsee-Schorfheide

Property: Hotel Doellnsee-Schorfheide
Address: Doellnkrug 2, 17268 Templin, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Templin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Templin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Doellnsee-Schorfheide 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Döllnsee-Schorfheide Hotel in Templin places its main focus on spa treatments and conferences. It is located at the heart of a picturesque landscape in the village of Groß Dölln, just around 60km north of Berlin and at the core of the Schorfheide-Chorin Biosphere Reserve, directly by the Großer Döllnsee lake.The Döllnsee-Schorfheide Hotel in Groß Dölln, a village in the municipality of Templin, is bathed in history and is the ideal place for you to hold relaxed conferences, recuperate, rest and enjoy a special holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Doellnsee-Schorfheide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing