We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

bedroom with ensuite facilities at first floor level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom with ensuite facilities at first floor level
Kitchen - living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
bedroom with ensuite facilities at first floor level
Kitchen - living area
Sanitary facilities at ground floor area
Ensuite shower room with bedroom at first floor level
Bath in bedroom area
Traditional antique spiral staircase which connect ground - first and second level
Detail of bedroom furniture
Countryside View from roof terrace
From roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Zabbar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sitting here waiting to go to the airport to head home, all I can say is that I will miss this house. The pictures do not do it justice. It is stunning. Aaron, who built it, did an amazing job at making an intimate and secluded home for couples looking to get away and have some peace and quiet. Both him and Jesabel met us on arrival and warmly welcomed us. We were offered all the information needed to enjoy our holiday and they were only a text away if we needed help. The house has air con in the kitchen/sitting room and bedroom so it was very comfortable. For nights in, the television has a number of great channels including Discovery, National geographic ect. Local supermarket is only a stroll away. If we come back to Malta, we will stay here again. Thanks Jesabel and Aaron for providing amazing 5 star luxury accommodation at a price that even 3 star hotels on the island couldn't beat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Humbled for your words! Was great having you at the Loft! Would definitely recommend you to other landlords! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private location and outdoor areas
Liked least: Getting around in Malta!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jana S
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy Malta!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Jesabel and Aaron created a great place not just to stay, but also to enjoy the laid-back countryside of Malta, to come to rest, to soak the sunshine and to spend some quality time with your partner in an intimate, well-thought setting. Communication with Jezebel was uncomplicated, transparent and prompt. Transportation with busses to all main attractions is manageable and reasonable prized, but will take you some extra time. Don't forget to bring some repellent, since midges are frequent visitors.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was liked, nothing not to like.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuyBrooks
1 review
“WOW!! The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for one week, the actual house is beautiful and finished to a very high standard! The garden is perfect for al fresco dining and the terrace for sunbathing or just taking in the view with an ice cream!

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Aaron and Jesabel! They were the perfect hosts, infact better than a concierge but not intrusive!

Malta itself is full of culture and history, the beaches are mainly rocky but the water is very clean and clear perfect for a quick swim! We had great food and wine! Try and wake up early to so your not walking around in the midday heat!

The house is 2 minutes walk from a small supermarket which will have eveything you need! The town of Zabbar is a 10minute walk, maybe less and the "Three cities" is around a 30-40minute walk but you take in some wonderful scenery and architecture!

We also used the airport transfer service provided by Aaron which was quick and easy!

We ate out at the The Harbour Club which was delicious!

The only downside was leaving!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
It was a pleasure having you as our guests, when designing the Loft we always kept in mind that we wanted to offer a relaxing and comfortable stay to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing