We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Character house”
other travellers have booked this property
pool by day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
pool by day
Dining pool area
Ground floor living Area
Ground floor Main Kithen
Ground floor kitchen,living and dining area by the pool
Master bath room with JAGUZZI and shower
Master bedroom with en- suite
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Double luxury Bedroom
The second dining area
Second floor Kitchen
shower
double sofa bed
Pool by night
Dining area by pool with BBQ Gas
Pool area
Dining area by pool
Pool area from the Master bedroom
Pool from master bedroom
Enrance Hall
Entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Zejtun, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angeladal...
Jugon-les-Lacs, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Character house”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Zejtun is a typical Maltese town though rather far from many of the main sites , not in kilometres but in time taken given the density of traffic. It was good to stay in a place which was not touristy and the proximity of Marsaxlokk was an unexpected bonus. The house is very well equipped and we were able to cook proper food for four of us with no problem. One of the bedrooms is delightful but the second double room is dark, rather cramped and quite noisy from street activities in the early morning. I'd also have appreciated rather better quality bed linen. It was clean and certainly adequate but far from luxurious.
The pool area is delightful and lives up to the photos.
As for Malta itself, I was surprised by the urban sprawl which covers most of the centre and south. The north appeared more rural and Gozo was lovely though our trip there was very brief and made more so by the inadequacies of the ferry which had problems the day we travelled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stefand74...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house, perfect host, perfect stay for our family of 7”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this marvelously renovated townhouse in the center of the old Zejtun. A house fully equipped, airco's and fans, incredible patio with swimming pool and wirlhpool... which made our five day stay an everlasting good memory to all my family members...
The house is nearby several little shops, ATM, pharmacy, bus-stops... and a bit further a supermarket (LIDL)
I would specially like to thank Sandra our host during our stay for arranging everything we needed... on top of several information and insights of must do activities or visits... Sandra also arrange for a very correct airport pickup service (15eur) even we arrived very late (midnight) she gave us the full intro and tour of the house. Sandra also negotiated a very good rental price for a car, and arranged for simple pickup and drop off arrangement...
I can't find any negative points on our stay, as we all fully enjoyed it !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to host such a wonderful family like yourselves and I am happy to know you enjoyed our the house. We love the position of the house just like you !! We love our Town of Zejtun.Hope we see you again in the future. Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmogilfor...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super perfect”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing house with stunning pool.we were more than 30 people for a family dinner and everyone was amazed even though in February.very clean and you will find everything you must need.sure we'll do it again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A perfect Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well appointed house with relaxing pool area.
Very clean and comfortable with air conditioning and fans in every room.
A basket of fruit and bread was very welcoming.
Local shops all over Zejtun and a supermarket 10 minute walk.
The bus stop was a 5 minute walk from the house, with buses leaving frequently for Valletta, a good cheap way to see the sights of Malta.
I would definitely recommend this property. Thank you Sandra for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culloa74
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Maltese experience staying at Id-Dwejra In Zejtun, Fabulous property”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We travalled To Malta for a friends wedding and decided to make a week out of it and get to spend some time in Malta.
We were met at the airport by a driver organised by the owners at a very small cost of €15.00.Sandra was at the house when we arrived and went though every facility in the house even though it was after 12am when we got there. Everything you would need for a self catering holiday was at our finger tips.
The house is just perfect so clean and a great amount of space so people were not on top of each other. There was 6 of us all travelling together to attend a wedding in St Paul's bay.
the house is approx 10 mins from airport and approx 30 mins from St Paul's bay which cost approx €20.00 for 3 of us in a cab. Paul( our personal chauffeurs ) and his trusty crew were our savior for the week dropped us and picked us up at anytime of the night or day and you knew you were safe hands and not being ripped off. We got his number through Sandra.
The area was pure Malta full of locals great if you want to experience real village/town life. If it's a resort holiday you are looking for this may be too remote however if you want to stay in a fab house with great facilities and get great value for money this house is all of the above.
It is located at the South of the island and the bigger resorts are approx 30 mins away but there is good public transport at €1.50 a trip. it's also between 2 lovely towns of Marsaxlokk and Marsakla fishing villages maybe 15 mins away and really worth the visit.
Fab bakery,butcher and local shops on your door step and if you venture in to the town don't be afraid to ramble up the side streets there are some quaint bars off the beaten track full of locals.
Loved the house my least favorite thing was coming home :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and location
Liked least: I didn't spend enough time exploring Zejtun
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbiggy5...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic house.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stopped here in March. Franseca was great during the booking process and we were not disappointed when we arrived. The conversion is well done and we could not have wished for any better. The pool is so inviting but was a tad cold in March but I guess will be ideal in the summer when ambient temperature is hotter. Without a doubt we will return.

Well recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing