We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Chincha
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chincha Alta
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at this beautiful property in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Chincha. It was easy to get to and there were several signs for the hotel visible from the road. The property looks new and very clean with well-kept grounds. The staff was very friendly and informative. We started by having lunch in the restaurant. I had the club sandwich and fries which was good, but my boyfriend's tacu tacu was still cold. He had eaten most everything else on the plate, and they still corrected it by making him a whole new plate. The air conditioner was off in the room when we arrived, so it took a while to cool down. The room was nice and clean otherwise. One minor critique is that the bathroom looks a little more outdated than the rest of the room. It has a window that cannot be closed which I believe is why the room was taking so long to cool down. The pool was nice and big, but couldv'e been a little cleaner. I could not see my feet in the water due to so many chemicals and there were quite a few bugs in the pool. The waiters came all the way to the other end of the pool to serve us dinner from the restaurant, which was nice. The property has bathrooms everywhere, which was convenient. Overall a very nice stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjs686s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    169
    70
    22
    5
See reviews for
137
180
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It beautiful and relaxing, just in the middle of a not so nice town. Food was great at the restaurant. The surrounding vineyards are cool.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alefandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copiapo, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very good New Years Party!! When to Chincha with a friend and we loved this hotel. The music and food very good!!! Avery good place to relax and enjoy a few days away from everything. The staff very friendly and hepful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clau564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

el hotel es espactacular, el servicio aun mejor y la comida ni hablar, vale la pena visitarlo siempre.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranciscoPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great hotel, with super friendly staff, I especially remember our waiter Jesus who was really nice. The swimming pool was super nice, and we had a lot of fun with the cena show in the evening, even danced ´el alcatraz´
There was not really anything bad about this place, only good!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We went here just to spend the night for our early morning trip next day...
Since we arrived, it was nice, clean and comfortable... Our bedroom was nice, every detail was properly disponed.

Recommended :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Special recognition to all staf that really treat me nice, this includes:
Jose in the restaurant.
Stephany and Angelica at the reception lobby.
Williams all around serving.
Gustavo and Jesus at the restaurant.
Fabiola room keeper.
Karina, room accomodations manager.
Thanks a lot for your valued attentions!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricio l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chincha Alta
1.6 mi away
La Estancia Chincha
La Estancia Chincha
#2 of 2 in Chincha Alta
76 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Embassy Beach
Hotel Embassy Beach
#4 of 8 in Pisco
13 reviews
18.7 mi away
Peru Hotel & Suites
Peru Hotel & Suites
#3 of 8 in Pisco
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Qala Hotels & Resorts
Qala Hotels & Resorts
#3 of 13 in Chincha Alta
47 reviews
9.0 mi away
Casa Hacienda San Jose
Casa Hacienda San Jose
#1 of 13 in Chincha Alta
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apart Hotel El Canaveral
Apart Hotel El Canaveral
#2 of 13 in Chincha Alta
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Chincha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Chincha

Property: Casa Andina Standard Chincha
Address: Panamericana Sur km. 197. 5, Chincha Alta, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Classic Chincha Sausal)
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Chincha Alta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chincha Alta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Chincha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Classic Chincha Sausal is a cozy, comfortable and practical hotel. It is located on the southern coast of Peru, a few minutes from the heart of Chincha. A tasty and creative gastronomy highlighting the best traditional regional cuisine is one of its attributes, every guest should try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Chincha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Chincha Sausal Hotel Chincha Alta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing