We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax, excellent for kids”
Review of Faltom Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faltom Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was my third stay at Faltom. I booked through a major Booking site which offered cheaper rates than the hotel site for two adults and a nine-year-old. For my son it was only 25 zl more for the breakfast, but he slept in our double bed. An extra bed including breakfast for kids 7-12 is 60 zl. Older kids are more expensive and younger ones are cheaper. For the past three years we’ve stayed near the Gdansk-Sopot border for three to five nights and then one night at Faltom. The surrounding area is not exciting, just a major road with a lot of traffic. On previous stays I walked around and couldn’t find anything interesting. Across the street are a KFC and McDonald’s, but you have to walk up to an intersection, cross and then come back. We came by train. The station is about an 8-minute walk from the hotel via the Castorama parking lot. Google maps make it easy to find. From Rumia to Gdynia main station (Glówna) it’s 18 minutes on the SKM, the local train. If you have kids, there’s a family rate for the SKM. There are only a few sprinter trains which are faster. From the main station in Gdynia to the beach it’s probably about a 15- or 20-minute walk (did it last year, so can’t remember exactly). Gdansk is almost an hour from the Rumia station, although the few long-distance trains are faster.
The rooms at Faltom are very modern, but amenities like the swimming pool, water slides, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, bowling, squash and children’s room with foosball table make this place ideal for kids. This time we stayed midweek and the pool was much less crowded than on weekends, when the locals invade. My son likes it even more than the Hilton Gdansk, where we stayed two nights afterward. We played squash for 30 zl for one hour prior to 4 pm. We brought our own racquets and ball. Bowling is also cheaper before the evening hours.
For the first time they offered a dinner buffet, can’t remember the exact price 40 or 45 zl per adult, 25 for kids, including beverages. That buffet and the breakfast buffet were both very good with a nice variety of hot and cold items.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the whirlpool temperature is much too low, felt like room temperature. I am used to 38 to 41 degrees Celsius (100-106 F) in the USA for whirlpools. The steam room temperature is also too low. The sauna was set right. I didn’t use the fitness room.
The TV had a good variety of Polish and international channels. Wifi worked well.
The staff are friendly and well-trained, unlike many European hotels.
I’m sure we’ll be back next year if we go to Gdansk.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed instead of two twins, make sure you let them know ahead of time when bookin...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polyglotandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Faltom Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for one night during my business trip. The location is close to tourist spot hence hotel looks slightly over priced compared to the quality of rooms and amenities inside.
The lobby of course was good and spacious and the entire hotel looks neat and compact. My room was facing the lobby and hence you cannot draw the curtain to see outside, probably the rooms facing the road was better.
The room was very small and amenities inside were all old fashioned, though the toilet was ok.
The location of the hotel was very good , it was on the busy main road and not very far from the exit to the motorway. The mall and McDonald & KFC were located very close to the Hotel.
The food in the restaurant was good though the choice was limited. The best part of the stay was the breakfast which was nicely arranged with very good spread. It has a gym and pool also though we could not use the same.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sghosh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and found this hotel to be excellent for our family. Our room was more of a suite with 2 rooms (one for us and one for the children) with 2 bathrooms. Everything was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. My children loved the swimming pools and the slides were brilliant. They also enjoyed the kids' play room. We only ate breakfast but the food was very good with a large selection.
The hotel is located on a busy road with McDonald's, KFC, Biedronka, Lidl and Netto all very close by. As a mother, I personally like to be near such shops and restaurants - just in case. You can see the train line behind the hotel which goes to Gdynia, Sopot and Gdansk although we chose to take the bus to Gdynia. Lastly, the staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The only and biggest dissadvantage of Faltom is its location, being located close to a bust road with only mcdonalds and kfc around. However if you have a car to move around its not an issue. We stayed here during the heineken open'er festival and were very pleased with amenities and service at the hotel. For the price, no one would expect a pool, but there it was. Clean rooms, big bathrooms, delicious breakfast. Will come back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tautvydastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Excellent hotel, all the amenities are very good. Bowling, Spa, Bar and Jacuzzi made it unforgettable.
All the attendant were very friendly and helpful. A clean, comfortable and beautiful hotel.
I will stay at the hotel as soon as I can. Located in Rumia, near Gdansk and Sopot. Not the best location, but is easy to move to this regions/cities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hotel Faltom has everyone asks for!! The staff really knows how to treat a guest!!
It takes 30 min from the airport to the Hotel and even if the place kind of isolated you can get to the city either by taxi or train, even bus.
There is a gallery close to the hotel with different kind of shops and restaurants and with accessible prices.
The hotel counts with very nice and comfortable rooms. They welcome you with a basket full of fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine.
The beds are so comfortable, you have telephone, tv, a little sofa, shower, etc.
The facilities: a little gym, game room for kids, restaurant, parking zone, elevator, bar, a little night club that´s opened on saturdays if i remember well.
I was with a friend and we booked a spa-paket, this included the breakfast (eggs, bread, scramble eggs, juice, tea, coffee, yogurt, vegetables, corn flakes, you just name it!)
I was included some treatments such as: salt cave, jacuzzi for two, body massage.
There are also some work-out schedules if you want. You can use a steam (turkish) sauna, a swimming pool, warm- and cold jacuzzi, infrared sauna.
The dinner was included, the food was ok, you get 3 dishes and wine.
I was extremely relaxed and as I said, all the staff was really nice and very service-minded!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again if I had the chance!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aragonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We spent there Christmas and New Year and it was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious (especiialy scrambble egg :) ) the staff was helpful and friendly. Our children loved the play room and smiminng pool. The slides were a lots of fun. Loved the infrared sauna and steam room. SPA was very nice. Had few tretments and massages and was very impressed with the quality. Very clean. Only one disadvantage - they have smoking area close to the lift, so you can smell the smoke when you walk there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleo301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumia
2.8 mi away
River Style Hotel & SPA
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Business Faltom Hotel
12.5 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#19 of 85 in Gdansk
287 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 85 in Gdansk
1,592 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faltom Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faltom Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Grunwaldzka 7, Rumia 84-230, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Rumia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faltom Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Faltom Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing