We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Loch Tummel
Pitlochry
Queen's View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Roving295...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a lovely week at Primrose lodge. Jo and Dave have done a great job of renovating this place, it's so well laid out, decor is just fab and very welcoming - lovely additions such as milk in the fridge and flowers on the table - plus the sofa makes a great nest to watch the many DVD's from after a hard day out!
Having stayed at Primrose this year and Poppy lodge (next door) last year I can highly recommend both - proper home from home and owners are just great to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review Karen, hope you can come back to River Tilt in the future. Best wishes, Jo and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review Linsey, we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lodge furnished to a high standard”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very nice lodge in a beautiful setting. All furnishings and accessories are of a high standard and it is nicely decorated. You've got everything you will need and if you're lucky with the Scottish weather like we were you can even take advantage of the BBQ and decking area. Nice location right beside the river and in close proximity to multiple local sights and activities. We loved every minute of our trip, even the kids (aged 5 and 1) and would like to have stayed longer. Highly recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review Martin, we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaptainAm...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (a family with children aged 2&5) enjoyed our short break. The lodge is small but very well designed - not only does it look great we felt we had enough space, even with our two small maniacs charging around. The deck and barbecue area were fantastic while the sun lasted!
The park itself is extremely well maintained and tidy. The pool facilities are good (though on the expensive side).
Blair Atholl is a small place but absolutely charming. Blair Castle is worth a look and provides fun, age-targeted children's activity sheets on the tour. The castle gardens are lovely. We also visited the Highland Wildlife Park, went cycling and walked a beautiful loop along the river; we felt we could happily have spent longer than our three nights in the area.
Jo provided plenty of information and texted to make sure we had settled in. A great rental overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review Amy, we look forward to welcoming you back to Primrose Lodge in the future.
Best wishes,
Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thanks for the great review Mike, we are glad you enjoyed the lodge as much as we do, and we hope you will come back again in the near future. Kind regards, Jo and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire E
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Primrose Lodge”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We visited Primrose Lodge for a two night stay in February. The lodge is lovely, very tastefully decorated and it has a really nice homely feel about it. It's very comfortable, including the beds, and the bunk beds were a massive hit with my twin boys! The park itself is very nice and the lodge is situated in a great wee part of the site near the river. The weather wasn't great when we visited so we didn't get a chance to explore outdoors, however, we were more than happy chilling out in the lodge with DVDs, games for the kids etc. There were some thoughtful and much appreciated wee touches such as throws to keep you cosy, a bowl with biscuits and another with toffees, magazines etc! We visited nearby House of Bruar and had a lovely lunch there and brought some nibbles back to the lodge. We also ate in The Atholl Arms Hotel around the corner where the food was fantastic. We will definitely be back at Primrose Lodge and hopefully in better weather as there are so many walks in the surrounding area that we would like to do. I can't comment on the Leisure facilities or The Loft restaurant as these were closed when we were there. I would absolutely recommend a stay here, very peaceful and a great place in a lovely part of the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your positive feedback Claire, we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Best wishes, Dave and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing