We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My heaven on earth.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blair Atholl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Castle Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This place is a must for any body who loves the raw beauty of scotland. Nature trail was beautiful and quiet, I have never seen clearer water running in a river ever. The tall trees and gardena belonging to the castle are impressive, the castle itself is steeped in rich history!! Campsite itself was wonderful and staff most helpful. I can only complain about the lack of a proper shop and also the lack of entertainment for kids. Could do with a bar and pool table and maybe a wee swimming pool. Its like a gateway to all these other places what are only a small drive away...Pitlochry, salmon wall, house of bruar. Falls of bruar. This was certainly a holiday I will never forget. I am absolutely enchated by it all and will be happily going back. If your up the woods and gardens for the castle be sure to check out the brides kirk ruins...intriguing and peaceful with some really old headstones. This place is truly close to heaven. ( a wee note tho, the beauty room is a high end beauty room . To get full head of highlights and a wee trim was £90) but this does not belong to the site its just on the site. 5 stars

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddyfox2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our family's first camping experience and we all loved it. Great camping site and good walk for the dog. Toilets and showers great we had no complaints at all and will visit again. Village and walks round about were also great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Fantastic site with very helpful staff, visited in July and again in August for the horse trials.showers and toilets were spotless on both our visits with plenty of hot water, the dog walking area is great. Will be back next year if not sooner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to this campsite since i was born(31years)and i still love it. Great for camping, hiring static caravans or lodges. The village is really pretty and the area is great for walks, cycling and just generally chilling out.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We hired a motorhome from Perth and decided to stay here with our three children for 2 nights on our holiday to the highlands. We really liked this site. Our kids loved the play area in rhe middle, which from our pitch we could see them safely playing. The facilities are excellent. The laundry room was very good, especially having outdoor washing lines for everybody to use. The shop stocked the basics. The bathroom facilities were very good again, maybe would have liked a few power sockets dotted around to plug in our own hairdryer, straighteners. The site grounds were spotless and very well maintained. You could see the gardeners going around to pick up stray litter and trimming the grass verges etc. The filling up and drainage area for the motorhome was excellent. The site was extremely quiet and relaxing. Thank you. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Generally fairly impressed with the camp site. Flat pitches for tents, decent sizes as enough room for our tent and the car (considering our tent is about 24 feet by 10 feet - its unusual to get that size of pitch without paying extra).

Toilets were a bit dated and only two shower cubicles in the one next to us but they were generally very clean. I wouldn't say that they were the best of any site I've been too as that award would go to Parkcliffe in the lake district - these were immaculate!!!

Reception was very clean and welcoming, the staff were friendly however we didn't have much interaction with them after checking in so couldn't comment more. Really basic shop on site and I think it would have benefitted from a small lounge bar for residents as the two local places weren't great. Over priced in my opinion and the food in the Atholl Arms wasn't what I expected at all.

It was just a pity that they had allowed the lot next too us to basically take up enough room for a three bedroom house with the tent and associated stuff they had. Basically meant we were a little too close and the noise was not what I needed.

Ok. it's camping and you only have 1mm of canvas between you and the outside world but this was a bit much. Fair enough, you can't accommodate for the amount of noise that young children make but it wasn't helped by the parents - really don't want to hear the arguments. If the pitches were managed properly and slightly further apart, that wouldn't have happened so much.

Decent access to water and power for the pitch as well.

Overall I would go back, but if I get put next to a family like that again..........

Good value for camping.

Room Tip: serviced pitches are good and of varying sizes, from single man tents to whopping 10 man easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night camping. Site was well maintained and organised. The toilets and showers were spotless, could not fault them at all. A good stop off site when either going home or going further up the highlands.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blair Castle Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Castle Caravan Park

Address: Blair Atholl PH18 5SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blair Atholl
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Blair Atholl
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the freedom of 9 acres of green open space, five star facilities and a relaxed family-friendly atmosphere. The park is situated in the beautiful grounds of Blair Castle and is surrounded by the spectacular mountain scenery of Highland Perthshire.The park has over 280 hardstanding and grass pitches for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents. High quality Caravan Holiday Homes also available for let or purchase. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Castle Caravan Park Hotel Blair Atholl
Blair Castle Caravan Park Blair Atholl, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing