We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“woodland lodges” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blair Castle Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blair Atholl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Castle Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
inverkeithing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“woodland lodges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Three of us recently had a great stay in a Woodland Lodge, in the grounds of Blair Castle. The lodges are extremely spacious and comfortable, with everything you could possibly want at hand.
I highly recommend a stay here as the setting and accommodation is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful with all the local wildlife on your doorstep.A visit to Blair Castle is a must as is a walk in the grounds.Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALEX m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    34
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
46
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Fantastic, spotless, well run, and very friendly, helpful staff, nothing a bother. Great setting and plenty cycling/walking trails. Easy going but efficient.
Blair Castle a must see !
Will return definitely !
Dave Cantwell

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davecantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have been going to Blair Castle Caravan Park since 2002 and always enjoy it immensely.
We enjoy the walks and the peaceful surroundings and its proximity to Pitlochrie.
The standard of service is always excellent as the staff are so helpful.
The Malvern caravan was just top notch in everything except the spot-lighting was a bit too dim to read by.
The only downside this year was that we only spent three days at the Park which just wasn't long enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

My husband has been going to this site since he was a baby with his parents and brothers. They returned every year.
They have introduced me and I have to say I love it.
We return every year and now we have a toddler it is a tradition we will carry on.

Amazing views and site extremely clean. Caravans are first class. Good location to travel around other parts of Scotland.

We can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrNmrsAshworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Caravan Park at the beginning of September and had such a lovely time. The shower and toilet blocks were incredibly clean and the park is in a beautiful location with a big open space in the centre of all the pitches.

It is so tranquil and a true escape from the stresses of work and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last four days in August ,was quite quiet .We had not camped on this site before we found the staff to be friendly and helpful when asked about anything,the toilets were spotless . They have a small shop on site which is adequate for your needs the site in general is well kept if you want to have parties late into the night this is not the place for you it's a campsite to chill out .Use the gate at the back of the site up to the left of reception to go to the castle and gardens which is well worth a visit campers get a discount .Never tried the two hotels outside the campsite for food and drink so can't comment on them ,used the chip shop come cafe over the road from the site bit pricey but the food was good give it a try.On the whole my partner and myself enjoyed our stay there and would return .

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank felixEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This has been our fifth annual visit to Blair Atholl Castle, and its superb caravan park. We have a dog (sitting in the lap of comfort in my photo) and so for us it is ideal to hire a dog-friendly caravan in delightful surroundings, as a base for our Perthshire holiday.

The Caravan Park is spacious, with the vans sited around the perimeter of lovely open parkland, and we always choose one adjacent to the River Tilt that borders the Castle Estate. The vans are very well maintained, well equipped, always spotless on arrival, and there is a small reception-cum-shop, plus a launderette, beauty parlour, and Internet cafe. The place is tranquil, and an ideal jumping-off point for places like Aberfeldy, Glen Lyon, Braemar and, across the Drumochter Pass, the Cairngorm National Park. Yet it is also only 5 miles from Pitlochry. Added attraction - two vast Highland cattle with horns big enough to seat a five-a-side football team, who live in a field adjacent to the main entrance, and a flock of ducks that cruise the park on permanent look-out for left-overs..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blair Atholl
0.3 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
6.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
6.2 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Castle Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Castle Caravan Park

Property: Blair Castle Caravan Park
Address: Blair Atholl PH18 5SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blair Atholl
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Blair Atholl
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the freedom of 9 acres of green open space, five star facilities and a relaxed family-friendly atmosphere. The park is situated in the beautiful grounds of Blair Castle and is surrounded by the spectacular mountain scenery of Highland Perthshire.The park has over 280 hardstanding and grass pitches for touring caravans, motorhomes and tents. High quality Caravan Holiday Homes also available for let or purchase. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Castle Caravan Park Hotel Blair Atholl
Blair Castle Caravan Park Blair Atholl, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing