We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant lunch”

Blair Atholl Watermill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A working watermill has been on the site since 1590s. We mill our own flour and oatmeal which we then use in our bakery attached to the mill. We serve breakfast, light lunches and cakes and our aim is to provide simple wholesome food with our baking and locally sourced food. We bake fresh everyday and have a range of bread, bagels, croissants, cakes and lots more available to enjoy in the tearoom or takeaway.
pitlochry
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellant lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went there for lunch and was made welcome ...lunch was great and good selection to choose from would recommend stopping off here to eat..... also a great selection of breads for sale

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    68
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cowdenbeath
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So worth a stop”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Years since I was last here but stopped off today and more than lived up to my memories. Had a really good breakfast...the roll was first class. And the bread looked really inviting. This will be a regular stop in future, and so it should be for anyone who wants great bread or cake

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCowdenbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had Soup, cheese scones, coffee and cake in a wonderful old mill which makes its own bread, buns, soup and cake. Rustic but clean, good home baking, tasty and filling. A lovely experience. It is one of our favourite stops for cake coffee, or lunch when in the area. Well worth finding- hides behind other buildings opposite Blair Atholl Castle but go and find it and its worth the trip! Staff smiling and helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulianWard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place for a break”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Heading north on A9 and wanted a break. Called into Water Mill for tea and cake and impressed. Service good and place was clean. Reasonable lunch menu and open for breakfast.
The mill was not open however a great location.
Would return probably for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Mussons99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
906 reviews
559 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Lovely tray bakes”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Dropped in for a coffee whilst doing a wee tour of the area. Aside from the charm and character of the building, they have a decent range of home made cakes and scones, as well as plenty of choice for lunch and specials.

The coffee was tasty and hot and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating, as well as info for those interested in the history of the mill and the milling that goes in.

The waterwheel wasn't on, which was a shame, but we all liked it and there is a car park with ample parking.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blair Atholl Watermill also viewed

Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross
 
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Blair Atholl Watermill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing