We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location for relaxing or walking...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pine Marten Lodge

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
View from living room Entrance to lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room
View from living room
Entrance to lodge
Outdoor table and chairs on decking
View from the decking up the river
View from the decking down the river
Master bedroom (en suite)
BBQ and seating area
Lounge & Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 3
Lounge
Hallway
Hallway
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolann...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for relaxing or walking holiday. Well appointed lodge - perfect”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lodge is ideally located on the banks of the River Tilt, relaxing and peaceful view of hills and water - the perfect destress. All mod cons available and ideally located for walking. Several establishments available for dining and socialising which is good if you dint want to cook. Near enough to Blair Athol with its gift shops etc. I would highly recommend. Carolann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities
Liked least: No instruction booklets for e.g logging on to wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee7020
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Iv just returned from this lodge after spending 3 days snd I have to say I wasn't expecting it to be so beautiful.. The interior is very classy and comfortable and the owners obviously take great pride in their home.. No corners are cut in terms of comfort... Everything you need is at your fingertips.. The lodge location on the river is stunning.. The ducks have been well fed.. We had the pleasure of sitting looking out the large windows at the heavy snow and it was like a winter wonderland..
I will definitely return in the better weather as Iv had a fantastic time.. Thank you to the owners. Donna

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shonao458
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cabin”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Fabulous lodge in a beautiful location overlooking the river Tilt. I would imagine it would be even more spectacular in summer. We will definitely return! PS The Loft restaurant is also amazing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaByro...
1 review
“Excellent lodge!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a lovely lodge in a great location. Great pick for a relaxing girls weekend. Finishings to a high standard, and lodge really well equipped. Lots of room whilst still keeping a cosy feel. Will definitely be back, and would love to bring the family along.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Begbiegir...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb lodge!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a lovely weekend in this beautiful lodge with friends. Fully equipped with high quality furnishings throughout. Would definitely recommend to anyone and look forward to staying there again some time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcobley
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Cabin in a Beautiful Park in Idyllic location!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in October 2014 with 3 young children.
The cabin has been decorated and furnished to a very high standard throughout. Very cosy and homely. Spotlessly clean also.
Sky + HD box was a very nice welcome! Decent wifi speeds as well.
Our boys loved the perpendicular bunk beds and we had a very comfortable sleep.
The park seems to be residential and, as such, is lovely and peaceful. You are given a key fob to access the park through electric gates.
Cabin is fully central heated with a cosy gas stove in the living area.
Literally just a couple of meters away from the riverside and the kids loved feeding the ducks every morning from the decking.
We had a really nice family holiday here and wouldnt hesitate to return if we came to Blair Atholl again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn C
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge in a breath taking location, location, location.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've had a connection with Blair Atholl for over 40 years. The location is stunning, Scotland is an extremely beautiful country and Blair Atholl is a beautiful village in a perfect position for everything. This was the first time we've stayed at Pine Marten Lodge and when we opened the front door we were blown away. It's a beautiful lodge fitted out to a very high standard. We felt at home, comfy and relaxed straight away. The decking over looks the beautiful River Tilt and what a wonderful location. We can't wait to return next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;