We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This is a Scottish holiday house that everyone will enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a Scottish holiday house that everyone will enjoy
The open fire is always a delight in the sitting room There is plenty of seating for all of your group in the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This is a Scottish holiday house that everyone will enjoy
The open fire is always a delight in the sitting room
There is plenty of seating for all of your group in the sitting room
There are fine views over the open moorland from the sitting room
The TV room is a cosy room located by the sitting room
Many rooms and stairs lead off from the entrance hall
The kitchen is well equipped for a large self-catering group
The well equipped kitchen also has a breakfast area
The dining room (please note that the table and chairs have been replaced since this picture was taken)
Bedroom no 1 is one of two bedrooms at ground level
En-suite bathroom for bedroom no 1
Bedroom no 6 is also located on the ground floor
The stairs leading to the first floor accommodation
Bedroom no 2 can be found on the first floor
This is the en-suite bathroom for bedroom no 2
Bedroom no 3 can be found on the first floor
En-suite bathroom for bedroom no 3
The first floor gallery overlooks the dining room
Room 4 is another well presented double room with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom no 5 is also another double room
En-suite bathroom for bedroom no 5
The holiday lodge enjoys a spectacular remote Highland setting
The wilderness setting is quite stunning in all weathers
The views over the moors are endless... bliss.
Red grouse can be seen from the lodge
This cairn is located up the hill road from the lodge
Meeting the locals in the village of Blair Atholl
Calvine Double bridge is a local landmark
House of Bruar emporium is worth a visit
Heading north on the A9 takes you up to the Dalwhinnie distillery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arransull...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deposit rip off”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As with the previous review, deposit has been withheld because of the same reasons. Also 2 settees had been rotated through 90 degrees and had to be put back. Fridge freezer had to be defrosted and deep cleaned because a tub of margarine was in it.....really. Nonsense. Just an excuse to hang on to people's money. Also on the day of arrival we were told not to use the tap water for drinking, tooth brushing, dish washing and not to have a shower if you had an open wound !!! Poor show all round really. According to the breakdown of costs they pay their cleaners £15 pounds an hour. Definitely will not be returning and will be advising others to stay well clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review and we’re sorry to hear you’re unhappy as a result of a claim raised by the owners, who confirmed departure guidelines unfortunately weren’t followed on this occasion, which as a result required additional cleaning. All details of the claim have been discussed with the group leader whose contract is with the owner, however we have forwarded all comments on for review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccake...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible end to a good Christmas”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful setting and house. Let down terribly by shocking attitude of staff after we departed. Although we had face to face contact with staff and a phone call direct to the property at no point did they mention a house keeping info folder on the property (having read reviews since, this seems to be the usually behaviour) and as a result a ridiculously priced cleaning bill was given to us - paying extra empty bins and to move forks from one drawer to another!? I have no issue in paying for damages etc but they pay a cleaner £15 an hour to apparently walk in the door and walk back out again. Like I said, happy to accept reposability for damages but didnt expect to have to clean out an oven before we departed. And the mains water wasn’t drinkable which was an unexpected inconvenience. Also we had moved furniture to accommodate our children on Christmas Day with their presents and apparently there is a charge for this too. PLEASE READ THE SECRET MANUAL unless you want a hefty bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments and we’re sorry to hear you’re unhappy as a result of a claim made by the owners. All of the properties are contracted to be thoroughly cleaned between groups however the owners confirmed their standard departure guidelines weren’t followed on this occasion. Whilst the finer details of the claim have been discussed with the group leader, who's contract is with the owner, we have ensured all feedback has been passed on for review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blair Atholl hotels

Leticia L
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with a trap at the end”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We hired the house through Scott Castle Holidays, they give a good service, but we had to phone the owner six times in order to know how to get the house´s key. The house was stuning, great rooms, comfortable kitchen, lots of tableware.... But you couldn´t set foot outside without be eaten by the mosquitos, I think that comes along with the country....
Everything was ok, the day we left a man arrived to take the key and nothing more, he dind´t checked the house with us. A week later they told us that they were going to charge us for extra cleaning based on these points:1 Bins - not emptied? Beds not stripped, Food remaining in Fridge, not removed prior to departure. Bottles not disposed of/recycled Dishwasher not ran or emptied. Washing up not put away.
Supposedly there was a "House Manual" with instrucctions in it....No one told us anything of the sort, but seriously... Beds not stripped?? And where did we have to leave the sheet.... on the floor? Do I have to empty the bath bins?!!!
We had rented may houses around the wolrd and we have never seen those kind of conditions, I feel like being ripped off. It´s a pity because the house is amazing, and the problem could have been solved should the owners had given us proper instrucctions and be there in the flesh for a few minutes. Too much to ask?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review for your stay at St Huberts Lodge, I’m so pleased you found our service helpful.

It seems overall you had a great time at the property, I’m sorry the house manual was missed which highlights the departure requirements, I will certainly pass these comments on to the owners on your behalf, thanks again, we hope to welcome you back to Scotts Castle Holidays in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing