We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing !!!!!!!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brodie201...
scotland
1 review
“Amazing !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

When we walked in the front door we cldnt believe the size of the house every room was to a very high standard and was spotless , the beautiful fireplaces, massive kitchen and bathroom and lovely decorated bedrooms with very comfey beds. we cldnt fault it at all and the amazing views from the sun room wer so breathtaking we didnt have the tv on once. Also the lovely welcoming tray was very much appreciated .The dogs loved running around the large enclosed garden ,everything we needed was close by when u go out the back gate to ur rite was a lovely walk along the river then over to a beautiful well kept meddow walk, to ur left was the watermill were we became regular visitors for breakfast and lunch and cldnt resist going back an hour befor they closed for hot choc and the best choc cake iv ever tasted!!! We cant wait to go back to little orchard cottage and if u have any cancelations please let me no .thanks for a wonderful stay at ur beautiful cottage.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neatzie00...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Another fantastic Easter break with family and friends. The weather was fab so the kids played in the enclosed garden as did the dog! Lots of great walks down by the river and to the Atholl Arms Hotel for some light refreshments. We also went swimming at the River Tilt Leisure Park so kids had a great time. The only slight moan I have is that the fridge wasn't big
big enough to accommodate a party of 7 (4 Adults & 3 kids). Then again we could have been blamed for bringing too much food!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marky_g_6...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This is a lovely cottage where my family - me, my husband and our two children aged 4 and 8 enjoyed an excellent stay. It is located down a quiet road just a few minutes walk from the very charming village of Blair Atholl and enjoys nice views to Tulloch hill. It has a very nice loft conversion, a large kitchen for family gatherings, has an old cottage feel mixed with some modern touches and the neighbours are very friendly and helpful. If you want an outdoors Scottish holiday, with the Cairngorms on your doorstep, walking, bike riding and a visit to the castle, this is a perfect location. We shall return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: its location - nice views to tulloch hill.
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek C
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perthshire Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My family and I have been visiting Highland Perthshire for four generations and myself personally for 30 years and we love everything in this gorgeous region. We have stayed in many places from B & B's, wee houses, large houses, self catering remote or not so remote right up to five star hotels. Little Orchard is one of the best places we have stayed. It feels remote even though its in a village, the very beautiful Blair Atholl. The house itself has three double bedrooms two upstairs with toilet and the master downstairs with a single room also downstairs, Bathroom with shower and bath is also downstairs. A lovely large kitchen / dinning area, utility room, living room with books, games and binoculars and a small TV. The best room in the house is the sun lounge with great views onto Tulloch Hill, great to spend a couple of hours in after a morning walk around the beautiful Athol Estates or many other walks that are available right from the door. I would highly recommend Little Orchard Cottage to anyone wishing to stay in Highland Perthshire. Stunning home in a stunning area of Scotland.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The area and the Sun lounge
Liked least: probobly the small TV, but not an issue as you spend most of your time outdoors or reading in the sun lounge.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideally situated, home from home, holliday cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Have now stayed 3 times at Little Orchard and it is ideal for a break in the lovely village of Blair Atholl. All facilities provided and the cottage feels very welcoming and homely. Although this location is central, it is very peaceful with a fantastic view of Tulloch Hill. Plenty of local walks and the bonus for us is that we can take our dog with us as Little Orchard allow dogs to stay. Both local pubs are a few minutes walk away and are also dog friendly. Will be looking forward to our next stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$152
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing