We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Accomodation..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
708rrb
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Accomodation..”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our first stop off on a two week holiday. It was the best accommodation experience on the trip. Everything in the Lodge was of a high standard. Wi-Fi, Sonos sound system, even the cleaning was made easy with a central system. Beds very comfortable. A good log of instructions was available. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and hope to be going back in the near future. The lodge is central to the amenities in the area, a good starting point.
RRB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall accomodation was just right
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your detailed review. Nice to know we compared well with your other choices of accommodation. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review Chestnut Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KirstyByr...
1 review
“Lovely cabin in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin has everything you will need to make your stay a comfortable one. Very well thought out layout. Full kitchen wear including a coffee machine, dishwasher, blender etc. Large outdoor area. Walking distance to local amenities and short car journey to Pitlochry. Fabulous walking right on your doorstep. Very peaceful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for your descriptive and complimentary review. It sounds like you really got to know the area, using the cabin as your base camp. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pricematt...
Falkirk, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Suprised”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booked lodge for a couple of nights while visiting daughter at International Scout camp at Blair Castle.
Lodge was as described on website with new, well appointed, kitchen and bathroom. Decking area was a bonus especially as we had some sunshine to enjoy on the evening of our arrival.
We had a very short stay so did not use the washing machine, tumble drier, or second fridge freezer in the utility room/shed at rear if lodge but could see the benefit of this for longer stays.
While there is not a large selection of restaurants nearby we foundThe Loft (c. 100 yards away) to be an excellent choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks for your excellent review and I am so pleased to hear that you took the opportunity to enjoy The Loft Restaurant. It's a great place to eat. Hope to see you again soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH777
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent well-equipped lodge”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent two v pleasant nights at Chestnut Lodge recently. The Lodge is v well-equipped with everything you could want.

Only issue we encountered was we could not fit our travel cot in the 2nd bedroom (you can't move the furniture as it is all built in) so we had to have it in the main bedroom with us.

Can also recommend the nearby restaurant (The Loft) for dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Kieren, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chestnut Lodge. Pleased you took the opportunity to dine at The Loft. We are so lucky to have such a good restaurant on site. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloe a
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recently stayed here with 2 friends for the weekend. Very easy to find, the directions we were given were spot on!

As we knew we would be arriving after reception had closed we emailed ahead to advise...not a problem, keys left in a secure keypad box. Just be aware that there is quite a steep hill to walk from the carp ark to the lodge to retrieve they keys!


Lodge its self was fantastic - a real home from home. We didn't really know what to take with us but cleaning supplies and toilet roll were all supplied. My only niggle was there was one dish towel. Not a huge deal but like I said a niggle, maybe take a few extra with you. Tablets for the dishwasher were supplied as were coffee capsules for the coffee machine - just remember to lift milk!

The lodge has all the mod cons you could ever need - sonas sound bar, smart tv, pop up charging points. The beds were by far one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and everything was immaculate. Could not fault anything other than the check out time. This was my only downside as check out was at 10am, we were up early (too early for a Sunday!) to make sure the lodge was in the same condition we had found it.

FYI there's a SPAR literally round the corner from the site, ideal for any little things you may have forgotten to pack

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Chloe, thanks for the detailed review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most of the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Chestnut Lodge for 2 nights in June 2016 during a family trip to the Highlands. My husband and I stayed at the lodge with our 2 children aged 3 and 10. I cant praise the Lodge highly enough, it was incredibly child friendly which is always a worry travelling with little ones. The Lodge was immaculate and clean and kitted out with really good quality appliances and utilities. The beds are super comfy and we even got lucky with the weather to have dinner out on the decking one evening!! A truly memorable family trip. Thank you to Steven the owner for the help and info he sent us, really helpful! I would definitely recommend the Chestnut lodge to our family friends and wouldn't hesitate to book it again if we are back in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the Lodge and the Location to the local area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased that you had good weather and that the whole family were able to enjoy the lodge. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. Regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing