We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
External view of lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of lodge
Living area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
External view of lodge
Living area
Kitchen
Dining room
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - twin beds or king size bed
Bedroom 3 - Bunk beds
Bunk beds
Master bathroom
The rear of the lodge
Views from the rear
Spa
View from the spa
Decking area
Looking across the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harvehh
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Immaculate lodge, the hot tub was the best! We arrived to a bottle of prosecco, bread, butter and milk, all the little added extras really made it a home from home. We didn't want to leave ( kids cried!). Looking forward to staying again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Glad that you enjoyed your time at the lodge. We try to make sure everyone has a great time. Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katya_Eas
1 review
“Great lodge, beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in Cap D'antibes for 6 nights and absolutely loved it. The owners were extremely helpful leading up to our stay and lots of nice finishing touches to make our stay even better- especially the welcome prosecco!! The lodge is fantastic and in such a beautiful setting. The hot tub is an added bonus. I'll definitely recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to hearing from you and friends and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Visit”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic weekend at the Cap D'Antibes Lodge, it was perfect and the hot tub proved a big hit!

We've stayed in this park before in another lodge, but Cap D'Antibes was far superior and we would definitely stay here again. The welcome pack was an especially nice touch.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to you coming back for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mona39
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“WOW! Such a great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just stayed here for 2 nights (a group of 4 of us) and we had such a great time at the lodge! There was nothing I could fault - the place was spotless and well equipped (maybe a bit small for 6 people but fine for a weekend away). The personal touches of leaving bread, butter, shortbread and even prosecco was such a nice touch.

The piece de resistance had to be the hot tub and decking area. Sitting in the hot tub whilst watching the ducks on the river or watching the sun set was just perfect! It was such a great way to relax (even if it is raining as your sheltered by the tree!).

The park itself was secure and in a great location to walk to the local shops and pubs. It was also close enough to pitlockry if you wanted more choice. There's also great local walks near by from the Glen tilt car park.

I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing break, thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for your comments, they are very much appreciated. It is always valuable to hear from someone who has stayed at the lodge and experienced what it has to offer. Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
1 review
“"Great Lodge"”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful Lodge, location perfect, view splendid very, very comfortable. Hot tub just awesome. Very clean and welcoming.
You will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puddles-S...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family friendly lodge with fabulous jacuzzi”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed a last minute Easter break with the family. The lodge is well appointed and the jacuzzi which overlooks the River Tilt was a huge hit. Gillian was extremely helpful and thoughtful, leaving out Easter Eggs for our girls (aged 9 and 10) and essential groceries which saved hunting down milk after the local shop had shut. The lodge is easily accessible and the park is a safe environment for children to play and cycle. The location is very peaceful but unfortunately when we were there, one of the neighbours had very noisy dogs which started barking early in the morning! All the bedrooms had TVs, the wifi was reliable and all the appliances are easy to use. There are plenty of towels (handy for jacuzzi) and the general layout and standard of the lodge is very good. We'd happily recommend this lodge to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: The barking dogs
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for the positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for your disruption with the dogs. It is something we are trying to sort out and we have been assured they are in the process of moving elsewhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Lodge, highly recommended!! ”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the second time I have visited this lodge and I would go back in a second - perfect location, 5* accommodation, done up to the highest standard with a hot tub on the rivers edge. It was snowing when we were there and it was just perfect! Highly recommend - I hope to be back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback and looking forward to your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing