We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Our cosy fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cosy fire
Lodge exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Our cosy fire
Lodge exterior
The lounge area
Lounge and fire
Cuddle up on the sofa!
Breakfast
Our kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower
Bunk room
King size bed
Blair Castle
Blair Atholl station
Loch Tummel
Pitlochry
Queen's View
Not to be missed in October
Enchanted forest
Meet the local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie D
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would definitely recommend this accommodation. Cosy lodge describes it perfectly. Everything you need within the perfect setting. Brilliant location. We were only there for the weekend. We all wished we were staying longer. We never needed to use the car once as there are some lovely walks setting off just outside the site. Would definitely like to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Jo x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy lodge in a great location”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time my family has stayed in Poppy Lodge and we would highly recommend it.

It is a lovely, cosy lodge and is equipped with everything you need for a short break/holiday including lovely touches like tea/coffee and biscuits. There were also lots of everyday cupboard items (salt/pepper/sauces) and toiletries too.

The park itself is very well looked after and the lodge is in a great location next to the river which was nice and peaceful.

There are lots of nice walks and places to visit near by .

We really enjoyed our stay and are hoping to return later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Karen, hope to see you all again soon.

Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving295...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little lodge”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cosy country decor and everything you need for a comfortable stay. We had 3 staying and plenty room for us...it may have been trickier with 4 adults as space is limited but we managed fine.

Owners are great to deal with, good range of equipment / kitchen items / DVD's etc., and you get used to the trains passing pretty quickly (and they don't go past too eat or too late!).

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xpammy
1 review
“Fantastic comfortable lodge”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very enjoyable stay at the poppy lodge... The lodge was warm and welcoming.. Had all you need, real home from home. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Dave & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eilidh B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect lodge for a quiet get away”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jo has a lovely lodge with everything that you could need for a relaxing stay...so much so my partner said he could quite happily live there permanently!
The park is peaceful and well maintained, and a short walk away from amenities of Blair Atholl. Lots of information about the town and surrounding area in the lodge which helped us plan things to do. But we were also happy to be rained in one day and spent it watching DVDs with the fire on. Everyone who saw photos of the lodge commented on how lovely it looked.
Exactly what we wanted, will definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Eilidh, (our first on TA) so glad you both enjoyed your visit to Poppy Lodge. We hope you will visit again in the future. Best wishes, Jo & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing