We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed”
Review of Wet Water Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wet Water Resort
Ranked #7 of 27 Gampaha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Lovely place. Peaceful. Service is very good. 100% satisfied. Want to go there again. Lowest rates.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2010

This is a new privately owned hotel. It is not a beach resort but is about 30 minutes drive east of Colombo airport. However it has the advantage of being on the right side of the city for trips to the Hill Country & the Cultural Triangle. The hotel has 15 rooms & is in about 6 acres of gardens which have an amazing selection of flowers & fruit trees. Three of the rooms are in a house on an island in a lake surrounded by its own garden. We stayed in one of these & it was just like having our own private villa. There is a swimming pool with a full time attendant & two restaurants with Sri Lankan & international menus. They arrange collection to & from the airport & organise trips to places of interest. The only downside for some is that the nearest beach is at Negombo, about 45 minutes drive. All in all we had one of the best holidays ever at Wetwater. Probably the best of the many good things were the staff. They managed to think of everything we might need before we thought of it ourselves & just couldn’t do enough to make sure we were happy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bandy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hironechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainer Indra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aiyoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gampaha
9.2 mi away
New Hotel Home Feel
New Hotel Home Feel
#1 of 2 in Ja Ela
6 reviews
5.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ja Ela
13 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Covanro
The Covanro
#1 of 1 in Veyangoda
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Wallawwa
The Wallawwa
#1 of 1 in Kotugoda
1,005 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Na Sevana
Hotel Na Sevana
#1 of 27 in Gampaha
7 reviews
18.7 mi away
Leaf Leisure
Leaf Leisure
#1 of 7 in Avissawella
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wet Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wet Water Resort

Address: No 136D Lumbini Uyana, Ja-Ela Road | Ambanwita, Gampaha 11000, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Gampaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Gampaha
Price Range: £41 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wet Water Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who says tranquillity and convenience cannot co-exist in harmony?Welcome to Wet Water Resort! A hidden gem located a mere 30 minutes away from Sri Lanka's bustling capital city, Colombo and 20 minutes away from the Bandaranaike International Airport. The resort is a haven away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Despite its modern amenities, well trained & attentive staff and convenient location, Wet Water Resort is situated in the midst of an idyllic rural landscape of paddy fields, lakes and lush tropical greenery and as a result, your stay with us will be peace and tranquillity epitomized. Prepare to have your senses refreshed; to experience a true sanctuary, accented by cool breezes over the lake carrying with it the delicate scent of water lilies and the songs of the lowland birds.Come and experience paradise, the perpetual summer, an experience like no other, at Wet Water Resort, Gampaha.The WET WATER RESORT – for a total MIND, BODY & SOUL experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wet Water Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing