We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf and food spirit!”

LES CLEFS DU PARADIS - French Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 186 Restaurants in Matara
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Description: RESTAURANT FRANÇAIS SPÉCIALITÉS FRANÇAISE ET CUISINE INSPIRÉE Dans un cadre sympathique avec vue mer, les clefs du paradis vous propose une cuisine savoureuse et originale. Ici aucune carte mais des plats uniquement composés de produits frais. Les menus s'adaptent aux arrivages journaliers. Nous sélectionnons chaque jour des produits frais et locaux Tout est délicatement mitonné pour le grand plaisir de vos papilles.
Restaurant details
Description: RESTAURANT FRANÇAIS SPÉCIALITÉS FRANÇAISE ET CUISINE INSPIRÉE Dans un cadre sympathique avec vue mer, les clefs du paradis vous propose une cuisine savoureuse et originale. Ici aucune carte mais des plats uniquement composés de produits frais. Les menus s'adaptent aux arrivages journaliers. Nous sélectionnons chaque jour des produits frais et locaux Tout est délicatement mitonné pour le grand plaisir de vos papilles.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

More than the perfect detailed french food subtly mixed with best local spices and fresh local delights. This is the perfect place to have a direct overview on the ocean to chase the perfect timing for a surf ride.
The hosts are always keen help, provide advise to make you comfortable and enjoy your stay.

A real paradise for me. i can t wait to go back

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank julsenech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Great food , great Hosts, great spot. My favorites: Thursday seafood barbecue is incredible!
the Happy bowl at anytime during the day! great culinary experience perfect scenery before or after surf sessions

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marinefournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We had a diner, it was so tasty . The staff was pleasant with good english. We recommand strongly this place with an amazing view pn the bay.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Excursion755935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived for a quick lunch after surfing and asked kindly for quick service.
There was no electricity so soda drinks were warm. They had no diet coke or any kind of beer.
The food came out relativley slow which was mostly rice and cabbage and after 7 people finishing their food and paying the bill they prepared the triple taco finally.
I do not recommend this restaurant for anyone.
The view is middle class to the sea.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank axepso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan c, Responsable relations clients at LES CLEFS DU PARADIS - French Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello,
First of all thank you for your return and we are sorry, the village of Sk Town did not have electricity from 11am to 16pm.
And we told you when you arrived.
For beers and diet coke, this is normal. We do not have in our menu.
Goodbye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We enjoyed lunch and dinner here more than once during our stay further up the beach. The Seafood BBQ with grilled vegetables was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LES CLEFS DU PARADIS - French Restaurant also viewed

Matara, Southern Province
 
Matara, Southern Province
Matara, Southern Province
 
Matara, Southern Province
 

Been to LES CLEFS DU PARADIS - French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing