We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
51
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury boutique hotel rooftop restaurant tea coffee facilities beautiful view of the sea delicious food small pool bars and restaurants polhena beach welcome drink tuk tuk sri lanka the owner prasad bathtub turtles bedding mirissa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This was our first visit to the culture resort. Me and my family enjoyed the stay immensely. The rooms were quite airy and spacious and overlook the beautiful Polhena Beach.

The Room service guy gave us a personalized service and was quite friendly. We only had breakfast in hotel restaurant and I would say the food was very good.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they plan to visit Matara.

Room Tip: Ideal rooms are the once facing the beach right in the front
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shiky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasad M, Owner at Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thanks, Shiky for your great review, it gives us a sense of achievement in our care
wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the Culture Resort. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, providing us with fins and a mask to go snorkeling and helping us to arrange transport to Galle and to the tea plantation. It’s great value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marlies5737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasad M, Owner at Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks a lot Marlies,it was great to have your family with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

It was our first visit to the culture resort. We were happy and enjoyed our stay at this beautiful location. Large comfortable rooms and spacious verandas for relaxation with a beautiful view of the ocean.
We were welcomed by experienced friendly staff who were there to make our stay a memorable one.
The food was excellent and there was a wide selection on the menu and we ate our best.

Will be back again
Jayani De silva, Sri Lanka

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jayani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasad M, Owner at Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thanks Jayani,you have been wanderful guests, alaways welcome to the Culture Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

If you a look a clean place this is not your hotel. Despite we had a prepaid reservation we had to look for another place to stay. Our bathroom was dirty with tracks of excrement in the toilet (toilet that had a sanitized sígnal). We told to concierge and manager, they sent somebody to clean, but surprise!, for them it was clean enough. Housekeeping tríed to clean and he was going to use our towel to do it. Fridge has dirty too with hairs inside, and the telephone had a crust like a fungus. Manager offered us another room which was better condition however bathroom was similar to the first one. Is that is the bathroom what condition we can expect from kitchen. We reserved this hotel because of internet reviews but it was a disappointment.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MoniLago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasad M, Owner at Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

I am surprised and felt sad aftr seing your review . It was definitely not human excreta. We check the room 3 times before it is offered to our guest. Let me explain that it was not guest towels, we use for cleaning though it was same types we labeled it with a tag for cleaning. We are sorry that you had this bad experience at our hotel.We had a very thorough review of our practise after your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Thanks for the service!!
The restaurant was perfect!
The food was amazing and I ate my best cake banana/ chocolate :)
You have a lovely sea view and the decoration is really nice.
I recommend this restaurant if you are in Matara.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasad M, Owner at Culture Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Steph R,
Thanks for your review and recommendation,Gayan (Chef) will be our winner for this month best team memeber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews