We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a 3star hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Goulette
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lido La Goulette
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Goulette
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We went to this hotel because we had an early flight next morning. Next time we will drive during the night rather than staying in this hotel!

The receptionist was not really friendly and looked annoyed with every customer coming in. She asked for our passports and didn't want to give them back to us. After a very long discussion we got them back but we had to pay for the room immediately.

We went to our room, which was very simple and cleaned but the room definitley needs some serious work to get it back in shape. The matrass was good, but the bed itself was making noises and didn't feel stable at all.

The bathroom was very outdated as well and didn't come with towels. A cleaning lady was cleaning the room next door and we asked for towels. She answered very friendly and gave us 3 freshly washed towels (they came straight out the dryer).

When going down using the staircase, there was a toilet seat at the bottom of the staircase, which is of course very strange. It would not be our last encounter with that toilet seat!

In the hotel, there was also a wedding party going on, so a lot of music that penetrated our room until 2am.

Next morning we went down to the breakfast area, the toilet seat was no longer in the staircase. I joked to my girlfriend saying: "Ah, they cleaned the staircase, what a surprise".
When in the breakfast area there were 2 cooled counters. One containing yoghurt, milk, etc. the other one contained the toilet seat!!! We immediately left the hotel and looked for breakfast elsewhere, we were so disgusted.

Never book this hotel if you expect a good nights sleep and clean conditions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dries V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was ushered to a room with a view of a rusty roof through dirty windows. For a 3 star, the Lido looked like a zero-Star as I stared in disbelief. The rates per night was definitely too much. My company experienceintunisia will not send anyone here for sure. Around 03h00 I was awoken by a sharp, persistent drain odour. Shutting the bathroom door did not help, so I had to sleep with my Boss aftershave close to me nostrils. Furious, I went downstairs just to find a Libyan complaining of bathroom towels with suspicious brown streaks. After that argument, I was promised a different room. The next night was better, view was 30% improved and no drain attacks. The breakfast was average and the waitress friendly. In all, I have to be rather desperate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for the room without the smell of drains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Djerbaman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifernate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank VICTORIA'S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: berbat bir yer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anıl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank P2M13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Goulette
6.8 mi away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#2 of 55 in Tunis
402 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Fourati
6.6 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#41 of 55 in Tunis
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Carlton Hotel Tunis
Carlton Hotel Tunis
#3 of 55 in Tunis
468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dar El Maa
Dar El Maa
#2 of 15 in Tunis
44 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dar Ya
Dar Ya
#1 of 15 in Tunis
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido La Goulette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido La Goulette

Address: 20 Rue Ali Bach Hamba, La Goulette 2060, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > La Goulette
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Goulette
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing