We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retirement home type ambiance”
Review of Hotel Leklil

Hotel Leklil
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Kef
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Leklil
Ranked #3 of 5 Le Kef B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I'm not sure why we ended up at this hotel. Maybe because we had been to see Dougga and Bulla Regia and didn't want to go all the way back to Tunis (Dougga and Bulla Regia are definitely worth visiting though). The next night we went on to Kairouan and although it would be a bit of a drive after a full day of sightseeing it would have been a better idea to go straight to Kairouan.
Le Kef sounded interesting but this hotel is actually a fair way out of town and unless you wanted to drive in at night and try and find a parking spot you are stuck. The rooms were hot and a bit dark and pokey. Our room was upstairs and there was no lift so you had to carry your bags up. There was no water in the bathroom at first and we had to speak to the front desk and get them to turn it on - it had been turned off for some reason. It took about 10 minutes even then for any hot water to come through. There didn't seem to be anyone else staying and our teenage son was convinced that it was really a retirement home. I had to agree that it had that kind of atmosphere and smell.
Dinner was pretty much inedible and breakfast the next morning was even worse. Fake orange juice - it was florescent in colour, hard boiled eggs and long life muffins wrapped in cellophane. It won our award as the worst breakfast ever and there have been a few contenders over the years.
The one thing we did like was the fake tree trunks in the foyer. Quirky decor is always a bit of a positive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Davies72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont sur une
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajimighofran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ce ne sont pas des chambres ces des Poubelles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hech F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rio1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Walid_Ell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radio1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Kef
0 mi away
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
El Mouradi Hammam Bourguiba
#1 of 4 in Ain Draham
95 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Rihana Hotel
Royal Rihana Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jendouba
17 reviews
0 mi away
RamSam Hotel
RamSam Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beja
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leklil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leklil

Address: Tunis Road, Le Kef, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Le Kef Governorate > Le Kef
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Le Kef
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing