We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On my list for next stay in southern Sweden”
Review of Grand Hotel Molle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Molle
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Molle
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Climbed the steps from the harbour up to the Grand Hotel overlooking Molle. Well worth the effort - springtime in lilac-scented Molle is lovely -- and enjoyed fabulous view over the harbour and bay on a beautiful sunny day. Staff were managing a wedding party staying at the hotel, but were very friendly even though I was only having a coffee. Exterior terraces on several levels are stunning. Interiors are attractive, comfortable, well maintained. Will definitely be booking here for a stay next time I am in the region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evabxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Molle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

I arrived rather late to southern Sweden and needed a hotel to sleep in for one night. Have been in Mölle a lot of times in the past. Mostly because of the beautiful coast and Kullaberg. But have never needed a sleeping place. Was rather surprised that it was almost impossible to find a hotel that was open (or at least had the opportunity to wake a night portier). But after waiting 5 minutes at Grand Hotel the night portier came and said they were closed. After almost begging she let us in and we got a room for the night. Waked up to the fantastic view over the sea and the sunshine. Breakfast was wonderful.
The bed was rather soft and no good for my lower back.
After touring the world and often arriving late in hotels/motels all over I must advice you all to find shelter in the daytime in the countryside in Sweden. Or else you may find yourself sleeping in the street

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I booked the large suite, which is really no suite but a large room, and a four course dinner for me and my girlfriend.

The room was warm (which is appreciated in the winter), comfy and beautiful. It had a beautiful view over the town of Mölle and the sea. Lovely bathroom with Jacuzzi. Bath robes and slippers neatly put on the bed for us.

The food was perfect. The waiter was very educated and took his time with us.

Unfortunately we missed breakfast this time, but I've experienced it before and its very good too.

Looking forward for that room in the summer, so we can enjoy the large balcony overlooking the town, harbour, and sea.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel overlooking the ocean, with Denmark far across the water. I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as part of an event of about 30 people. We rented out the entire place for meetings and meals. Absolutely delicious food, super friendly and helpful staff. I really, really appreciated the staff. The down side, though, and it's a big one, is the accommodations in the annex up the hill behind the hotel. It's like a very old dorm. Lights were out in the stairwell. Humped my luggage up and down 3 flights of stairs. Bathroom in a couple of our rooms smelled like sewer. Bed was about 3 feet across. Room was tiny with a capital T. Do not stay there. I believe the rooms in the main hotel were better; I didn't hear any complaints about them.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81FrequentT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A couple of things makes Grand Hotel really unique; the location is magnificent and the food is really good and authentic; the service appears to a bit on the waiter you are ending up with, our was fairly good and nice.
The athmosphere is a great frame, however the last fine tuning is missing, as a bar with a great athmosphere, and regular guest appears effects on parties.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CondorCaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

It's old and beautiful, has history and is well kept. The view is amazing and sunsets fantastic. Food is good and service average. Rooms are very nice, especially the ones with a view! Have been going there for years and they have maintained a good level.

Room Tip: Stay at the main hotel - not the annex
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kytting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We went here for a marvellous meal. We were staying with my sister and brother in law in Denmark and decided to visit here again for a meal. This is the third time we have been for a meal here and yet again they came up trumps.

The staff were extremely friendly and the food was superb. Ask for lime mousse or Creme brûlée for a sweet, they are both fantastic. Their open prawn sandwich was enormous, makes English prawn sandwiches look pathetic.

We then had a walk round the harbour, what a pretty place, so relaxing and clean!!!!

Room Tip: We did not stay there but wish we could....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank brayonie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molle
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
99 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rusthallargarden
17.7 mi away
Hotel Riviera Strand
Hotel Riviera Strand
#1 of 4 in Bastad
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hotel Skansen
Hotel Skansen
#2 of 4 in Bastad
277 reviews
18.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kullagardens Wardshus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Molle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Molle

Address: Bokebolsvagen 11, Molle 260 42, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Molle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Molle
Price Range: £137 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Hotel Molle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Molle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing