We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Fabulous Villa. Thought of everything.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Los Realejos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
terimac20...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a Fabulous Villa. Thought of everything.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spotless villa with wonderful gardens & pool. Travelled with 2 families, 5 children under 7 and the villa was more than we could have imagined.
We didn't realise how far away it was up the hill and away from the main town however we had everything we needed in the Villa itself and other than the regular visits to supermarket we barely left the villa.
Kitchen is very well equipped and we used the BBQ most nights.
Pool was a huge hit with the kids. There is no shallow end to the pool so the smaller ones needed to be watched carefully.
Large spacious interior with plenty of space to get some quiet time if you're in a large group. We didn't use the living room or second dining space as spend most of the time in the pool or terrace. There are also 3 outside WCs.
It would benefit from some additional sun loungers as there are only 4.
We were able to completely relax here knowing the children were safe and enjoying the wonderful gardens and pool.
I would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Utterly perfect place to Relax and chill with friends”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have just gotten back from Villa San Benito and it was a perfect 4 day stay. There were 10 of us, all busy working mum's who fancied a few days of sunshine and peace. The rooms were as beautiful, clean and tidy as the pictures indicate. We were looked after really well, a full briefing from the lady who managed it, plus a booklet with all the other info in if we needed it. She even offered to order us some take away to be waiting for in on arrival of we were arriving late at night! She handled all queries quickly and went out of her way to help us and make our stay comfortable. There was a supermarket just 5 mins up the road and we catered for ourselves the whole stay with ease. The food was very inexpensive and loads of choice. We got exactly what we went for, quality chill out time, sunshine, cocktails and a stunning and clean villa with a clean, well maintained pool, hot tub, ping pong table and outside bar & BBQ, it was simply perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious propert with huge rooms x
Liked least: Not enough sun beds for all 10 of us x
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We loved that you were our guests. The house was left in an excellent condition. Hope to see you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tani705
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa san benito review”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

6 people stayed here for almost 2 weeks in February 2016. The villa was lovely to look at but had some problems. The 2 rooms nearest the road are very noisy for sleeping. We did not have heat or hot water for 2 or 3 days ..pretty bathroom but cold showers are not fun.
There were no instructions for the induction stove nor for the washer and dryer. We had to call for assistance.
There are few restaurants near by and Puerto de la Cruz is a 9 euro ride each way. There is no phone so unless you have a data and long distance plan you need to walk up the street and ask the Shell station to call a taxi.
The Internet service is limited. You need to sit close to the portable hub.
Grounds are nicely kept . Beds were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you for your comments. As it is an old house, some things can break. As you told us that you didn´t have hot water, it was fixed within a few hours. We didn´t know that you had been since 3 (?) days with this problem.

We explained to you the induction stove and you told us that you have one at home. It isn´t very difficult to use. Just one button for on/off and the others to control each plate. At the washing machine and the dryer all programs are indicated outside. So you don´t need instructions. Just select the program, close the door and push on.

There isn´t a phone at the house. Usually people don´t need one because today everyone has a mobile phone and no problems to use it from a foreign country. All guests have contacted me after they left the airport from their phones.

You have internet either on the first floor where the bedrooms are or downstairs. Considering that each plant has about 250 m2 it is a very big area. You can also have internet at the garden / pool area.

I´m a bid amazed of this review, considering that a member of the same group wrote this review at airbnb: “This is a palatial home with massive space in and out. We counted 5 terraces all with amazing views. The pictures don't do it justice as it is very lovely. The hosts responded quickly to any issue and were very helpful about local sites and restaurants. It's a great location if you want to stay away from the tourist hordes and just visit those locations sporadically. ”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the villa. It is always nice to have such great guests. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing