We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel.”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff in this hotel are outstanding and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfasts were good with a combination of hot and cold buffet, with eggs cooked to order and brought to the table. Our table d`hote dinner was generally good with choice of three main courses including a vegetarian option. The area was shutting down after the summer season so was quiet and relaxing but I imagine it would be very busy during the peak summer time. The fishing port of Porto Garibaldi is close by and is well worth a visit. We also hired bikes to explore the nearby salt flats on good cycle tracks. Very good for bird watchers.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudburybob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

i just recently (8/10-8/25) spent 2 weeks at this spectacular resort hotel....from my arrival until my departure the services provided by this hotel were exceptional..the reception area lead by alessandro along with melissa and antonio are always available to take care of your smallest requests and do so always smiling...the dining room overseen by jean luc and his wonderful staff provide outstanding cuisine...something for everyone's taste...lastly the cleaning staff lead by carmella also provides everything to assure the comfort of your well appointed room....you will not be disappointed staying at this wonderful hotel...my experience was truly a 5 star stay...

Room Tip: all the room have a partial sea view so you will not be disappointed with your view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

i recently spent 18 days at this truly exceptional hotel.....and my experience for my entire stay was outstanding...exceptional reception desk personel alessandro,melissa and antonio went above and beyond their normal daily functions to ensure that my stay was 5 star...the room was well appointed and exceptionally clean....camela made sure that my room was always spotless and responed immediately to any additional request i.e an additonal pillow, more towels etc....and the food and dining room staff lead by jean luc made my dining experience a total pleasure...i look forward to returning in august for another truy wonderful stay

Room Tip: i stayed on the fifth floor and the room was large,had side seaview and a great a/c unit.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin73-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Have just spent two wonderful weeks at this lovely Hotel, from the very beginning to the end all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We received a very warm welcome by Antonio the manager. Our rooms were well furnished and plenty of room, although the ensuite was a shade on the small side it was more than adequate and a nice cabinet to place toiletries. The was a good choice of both hot and cold at the breakfast buffet and our dinners were superb. This holiday was arranged by Saga and our Rep was superb and with her knowledge of Italy and the way of life there, together with her command of the language there was never a problem. Lido degli Estensi is a very pleasant town, with very little traffic and a five minute level walk from the Hotel, extremely relaxing to just sit with a café and watch the people passing by, or evening time when it is more alive but not rowdy and noisy. If you prefer the beach to the Hotel pool the beach is also a few minutes level walk to the long stretch of sand with sunbeds and parasols. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and hope to return there next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farfalla14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed a week in this very clean well appointed hotel with a friend. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pam, our Saga rep, was extremely helpful when required and informative at all times. The food was well presented and the choice suited my palate however for someone who prefers a more Italian menu the choice may appear limited. Trips are available to local places of interest and the resort has plenty of cafe/bars for the less mobile. The outside area of the hotel including the pools were kept in immaculate condition. I thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment provided and am still feeling a buzz on returning home. JosP WB

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel was well appointed, and cleverly designed so that all rooms had a sea view and balcony. Half board food was excellent - choices at both breakfast and dinner - our tour with Saga had wine included and a free bar each evening. The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful - for example we required to hire a wheelchair so they paid the deposit as they would be returning it. The swimming pool looked good but we were before the season and it was still being prepared. There was also a well equipped gymnasium. The Hotel is across the road from an enormous sandy beach with typical Italian Adriatic amenities. Even in May the sea was warm (we were lucky with the weather). Lido degli Estensi is close to several interesting historic Italian cities including Ferara, and Bologna and especially Ravenna. The astonishing wildlife haven of the Po Delta and the eel centre of Commacchio are also close by.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with sea view balcony and effective and quiet aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel has excellent food and a very helpful staff.It is in a pleasant resort with easy strolls to adjacent resorts. There are a number of historic cities in the area particularly Ravenna and Comacchio the latter is accessible by taxi us. The abbey of pomposa is also worth a visit. Alan (torquay).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Direttore at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Mr. Alan,
thanks a lot for your special contribution.
Every day we try to do our best, therefore we like so much when hotel guests appreciate it and write about it.
Kind regards and good luck!

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido degli Estensi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#3 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Logonovo
Hotel Logonovo
#1 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
#4 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#6 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday
Holiday
#8 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Albergo Azzurra
Hotel Albergo Azzurra
#5 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Viale Dei Lecci 41, 44022 Lido degli Estensi, Comacchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Comacchio > Lido degli Estensi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lido degli Estensi
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing