We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice apartments, good value for money”
Review of Cleo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleo Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent a week at Residence Cleo. While I agree with some of the complaints regarding the smelly canal, the staff, the pool, and the apartments make up for it. We rented a 2 bedroom, and the size was perfect for us and two young sons. The hotel is child friendly, clean, a good vacation spot. The staff was incredibly helpful -- esp. when one of us needed medical assistance. You cannot beat Residence Cleo for value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed here for 10 days in April. We were meeting up with our daughter who is living in Italy so were interested in finding somwhere to spend time as a family.

The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They opened the pool specially for us which was great considering it was not meant to open until June! The gym and the sauna were also good.

Our two bedded apartment slept the 6 of us comfortably using the sofa bed in the living / kitchen / dining area and the 2 bedrooms.

The location is good and we overlooked a marina and fields. It is on the outskirts of town but is an easy walk to both town and the beach. The beach was nice and as you would expect from this region wide and sandy. Town was filled with smaller shops and a good selection of restaurants. The restaurant next door to the hotel was great and we enjoyed it a number of times. There are supermarkets in town, or local markets, so you can buy food and cook your own but although there is a kitchen there is no oven so be careful what you buy. There are a number of things to do / places to visit. We loved Commaccio and Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I have spent a one-week holiday in Residence Cleo and I am very satisfied with the work of the staff as well as with the comfort offered. The swimming-pool is amazing, the gym is very well-equiped and there is a fantastic wellness-center with sauna and Turkish bath. I felt myself at home in the apartments that are biutifully furnished and extremely modern, I founf all the necessary electric appliances there (microwave, dishwasing mashine, washing-mashine).
The Residence is situated in a very quiet zone which is ideal for families with children. Besides it’s so easy to reach Venice, charming and unique city!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This is the best hotel/appartement that I've ever have been at!
The staff is friendly and always there for you. I recommend you to not buy sun chairs at the beach, because it takes 20 minutes to walk, and you cna use the sun chairs at the pool for free.
It's not expensive to live at Residence Cleo, it is very family friendly.
To the nearest restaurant it is 100 meters.
If you wanna train it's many training machine, running machine, bike cycle, you cna train biceps and much more in the gym,
IT's also a sauna and Turkish bath.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThomasGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyMauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinoArveda, Responsabile reception at Cleo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinoArveda, Receptionist at Cleo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dadelodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinoArveda, Receptionist at Cleo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido degli Estensi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#3 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday
Holiday
#8 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Logonovo
Hotel Logonovo
#1 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
#4 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Residence Hotel
Tropicana Residence Hotel
#2 of 6 in Lido degli Estensi
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#2 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleo Residence

Address: Via Ippocampo 16, 44022 Lido degli Estensi, Comacchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Comacchio > Lido degli Estensi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Lido degli Estensi
Price Range: £51 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleo Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Cleo is a newly constructed elegant building, located at 400 mt from the centre of Lido degli Estensi, in front of the new touristic port "Marina degli Estensi", on the Adriatic Coast of Comacchio, in the heart of the Po Delta Park. Thanks to its charming location and the comforts of its 37 apartments, Residence Cleo is an ideal holiday place for families with children and for young people, who like having fun. Our well equipped apartments are situated from the ground floor up to the fourth floor and can accommodate from 2 to 6 persons. Every three-room-apartment has an air conditioning and heating system, a large terrace with barbecue, safe, satellite-tv, Wi-fi connection, kitchenette with microwave, fridge with freezer, dishwasher and washing machine. Our Residence has a fitness room, relax area with sauna and Turkish bath, a large outdoor swimming pool with sun terrace, a spacious parking. The Residence is located at 800 mt from the beach with a beach bar, sun beds and umbrellas which You can rent with a discount directly at our reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing