We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Michelangelo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We are really satisfied with our stay in this hotel!Everythiing was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Nice staff,the pool,place,rooms .Beach is really nice ,sea is warm and clean.We want to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a very good time . Rooms are perfect . kitchen with all equipment . Clean place, pool, nice service and very beautiful surroundings . We love to come back here. I can recommend Michelangelo for couples, families , friends ... its good place to stay and travel around towns to sightseen . Neer You can go to the port and buy fresh fish , once a week there is a big market full of every stuff you need or you dont need :-) Here is always very polite, helpful and smiled persnel. Wish good time in Michaelangelo !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Michelangelo resort - thanks to always friendly and very helpfull stuff, great location and swimming pool! Our aparment Alba for four people was comfortable, spacious right enough and well equipped. Pizza from Pappa Nero´s restaurant with 15% resort discount was excellent!!! We also enjoyed beach servis at Florida beach. I can´t forgot to mention the equipment and always friendly and welcoming atmosphere for children. We had really great holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It is very green and quite place. Apartments are comfortable. The swimming pool is clean and warm. The beaches in Lido di Spina are the best on the coast. Their depth of 200 meters and the softest sand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank koland2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have for the 2nd time our summer holiday spent at this Resort.
The 1st time was so well, very friendly staff who still want to do to you to please make it. Their best
Also the resort is nicely maintained and care (by father and son) daily.
The resort is not big but fully equipped.
We stayed in an 8 person apartment with dishwasher and good aircon.
Towels are provided at the pool there are plenty of towel and towels in the bathroom, laundry can be delivered weekly.
You can also create wash and dry for a very small fee.
For older children (14 years), there is not much to do. Evening at the resort
What is another plus, free Wi-Fi so you can continue reading. Your daily digital newspaper

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for 3 days at this lovely resort - overall a modern, nice and clean hotel in a great location.The pools and amenities are first class and the staff are very good and kind people. The food was varied and delicious ... This is a great place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshinegirl470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nice, new, clean apartments. Excellent service by Alessandra and her colleagues. Nice and clean pool. Good Wifi connection. Wide beaches with warm water. Only drawback are the mosquitos, so bring your repellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Spina
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#6 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#3 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday
Holiday
#8 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Logonovo
Hotel Logonovo
#1 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residenza Le Saline
Residenza Le Saline
#4 of 4 in Lido di Spina
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa Park Hotel
Europa Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Lido di Spina
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Resort

Address: Viale Michelangelo 90, 44029 Lido di Spina, Comacchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Comacchio > Lido di Spina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Spina
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Michelangelo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Michelangelo Resort in Lido di Spina is the perfect destination for families with children who want to spend a nice holiday at the seaside in absolute freedom. The extraordinary 300 square meter swimming pool on three different levels with Jacuzzi, complete with umbrellas and loungers for relaxation, the bar service and the children's area allow parents to relax in the sun watching their children play safely nearby. For the lovers of the sea, the beach is only 500 meters from the Resort, easy to reach by foot or by bicycle. For those who want a more active holiday in contact with nature we can offer many excursions in the Po Delta : by boat or by foot, horseback or by bike, to discover pristine Oasis, woods and pine forests. At Michelangelo Resort you will find comfort, relaxation and fun with moments of entertainment for the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Michelangelo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing